Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

no real outdoor swimming pool

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: comfort and quietness of the room
Cons: price is too much compared to other similar hotels with larger plots of land, maids "no speak english", not even the word "towel"
Location: depressing big road suburban landscape big road (but set off of it behind other businesses), par for an airport hotel. some places to eat close by.
tiny, tiny outdoor swimming pool crammed up against the parking lot.... slightly larger indoor pool but if it's not heated in the winter, the water and air will be freezing because the indoor and outdoor sections are connected...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Room very clean. Air conditioner worked great. Spacious. Only thing that could improve is the water pressure from shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Worth tx

Free beer!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel was nice very close to all the stuff we wanted to do, about 18 mins from everything... the free breakfast was good and they also had happy hour from 6pm to 7 pm free beer when we went that was unexpected:) overal the hotel was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Stinky room

Posted May 15, 2015
When we walked into our room, it had a bad musty, old urine smell. It was awful. We went down to the front desk and reported it, but the only option we were given was to light a candle in the room. Seriously!?!?!? Another desk clerk gave us some spray later that at least made the room tolerable to be in. The next morning I did tell the manager in duty about our experience. She was very apologetic and offered to help right the situation with a discount on our next stay with Choice hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liesure after business.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: good rates, clean and comfortable. Great team members.
I transfered to this hotel following a 2 night stay at a neighboring hotel booked by others) for business training . The other hotel would not match the discounted room rate for my one additional night and Im glad they didnt. The Comfort Inn, although not the newest was clean and comfortable and the team members were very helpful and accomidating. I had an evening and morning to relax and enjoy as much of the city I could and the recommendations and transportation assistance the made were right on and truly made my last 24 hours in New Orleans memorable. Thank You.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but decaying hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The kindness of the staff, the comfort of the bed, the hot tub & pool, the "manager's special" meal and continental breakfast.
Cons: Put all parts out of the view of the public, properly tack up sun screens for pool, fix deadbolts on rooms, put an ice machine on floor 2.
Location: This hotel is centrally located on busy Veterans Highway and very close to Interstate 10. Very close to the airport.
We had pleasant experiences with the staff of this hotel, but were greatly disappointed in the overall condition of things. There were parts scattered about both inside and outside, the hallway was stuffy and smelled of cigarette smoke (I think the air conditioner in the hall was broken), at least one ice machine was broken, our deadbolt in our room did not work, the drain stopper did not work and there were overall signs of a lack of general upkeep. I appreciated that the desk clerk was so kind and welcoming. I think the problems outweigh the helpfulness of the staff, though, and so we will not plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just minutes from L. Armstrong Airport

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I enjoyed the Manager's early evening Reception. ( Mon to Thurs) Total suprise. Free Airport courtesy bus from 6.00am. Hotel and room were spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel clean, staff nice, breakfast fine. No shuttle from airport after 11 pm so that's a problem if your flight lands later. Would stay at hotel again if I had a flight that arrived earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels