Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from chicago, il

Great location! Stay here when reno is done!

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel is 2 blocks off Bourbon and within walking distance of streetcar and anything in French Quarter you would like to see. When we stayed, it was under MAJOR construction by Marriott. There was "sporadic" hot water, which we learned meant none. Thank goodness we were here for only 2 nights. 2 cold showers are enough for me! The room was clean except the shower curtain was nasty. They were renovating too floors and hadn't gotten to our floor yet so I'm assuming it will be freshened up with the reno. The room was large and comfy enough. The pool was also closed due to the renovations. I would stay here again as soon as this construction is done and the hotel is back to working order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: LOTS
Location: Great
Had to take COLD showers and baths. No hot water and they were remodeling the building. NASTY!!!
1 out of 5
by t off. i ha

No water

Posted May 27, 2014
I understand that the hotel is going through a major renovation and can respect that, however, I was made to feel like a criminal. I was there on the previous night and plans changed. It was late and I didn't feel like searching for a new place and even passed on a better deal. Anyway, I arrived back at the cotton exchange fairly late, around 1am. I checked in and settled in. Check out is 11am, no problem or so I thought...I disrobed and prepared to shower around 1030am or so. The water was a bit slow and lukewarm at best! Considering the time factor, I decided to go ahead with the shower. Imagine my dismay when the trickle of water stops! Thankfully, I had not lathered up or tried to wash my hair(luckily, I'm bald). I got out of the shower and proceeded to pack since I couldn't shower. Before I knew it, the time was approaching 11:10 or so. I rang the front desk and explained my delima. The receptionist told me she would call me back. That phone call never came! Instead, I had security banging on the door. Naturally, for myself anyway, I was still in my birthday suit because I had not completed my shower. I was ordered, not asked, to go down to the front desk because there was no one registered in my room. I thought this to be peculiar but didn't think much of it. I did put some clothes on and complied with my orders that had been barked to me. Ever mindful of the time, I see that we are approaching 1130 or so. I was told that I was not registered and that the water was shU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible under construction

Posted May 22, 2014
The location was great with parking garages and two blocks from bourbon but the hotel was under construction. We waited over an hour to check in because the server went down and the last day we didn't have water.
3 out of 5
by MAK from Texas

still under renovation

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: the "facade"...elevation..curb appeal..location.
Cons: corridors should be level..one place has 4 flights of stairs to the elevator...and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs instead of rollin it.
Location: has 24 hour restaurant which is convenient , and they deliver..food is quite good...walkable to nearby attractions, shopping
bathroom is small..the door is big and opens on the inside...making it incovenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Le Roy from Edwards

nice location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the terrible ratings and complaints, I was expecting a lot less from the hotel. The staff was actually really warm and welcoming. You can tell they are trying to make the best of the renovations to please you. The breakfast was lame, but seriously, nothing about this hotel would be terrible had it not been for the renovations. The room was nice, housekeeping was friendly, and all other staff went out of their way to keep you happy. One of the front desk people, a young lady with bold bangs, she was always so extremely nice and enthusiastic about answering any questions or helping out in any way she can. The stay wasn't bad at all, and as soon as the renovations end, I'm sure the hotel will pick back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

Great location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The perfect location! Soon to undergo renovations. Can't wait to see what they do to the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Skip from From VA

Pass on this hotel until remodel is competed

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking will cost you $16-$28 a day. Then you have to walk 1/2 block with your luggage or tip a bag person to wheel your stuff from the parking garage (4th floor or higher because they share it. Also the garage is so tight and old I had to go real slow with a mid size car. It needs to be tore down and rebuilt. Now on to the hotel. great location to Bourbon Street. Room was small but clean and high ceilings, All 3 upper floors are torn up with construction, Pool is not available for use (remodel). No easy way to pull up to the front an unload. blocked sidewall with you guessed it construction. I would not stay here during this redo phase, breakfast has next to nothing, apples, cereal and doughnuts and coffee. Workers share 1 of the 2 elevators, A worker claims 6 more months. Hope this helps