Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Ottawa

Reasonable place - but only at a good price

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
+'s : Great location, room was actually very nice; appeared clean; breakfast complimentary; parking close by at a good price; free wifi worked; good room price available online -'s : building is a construction site so is messy and noisy; hot water service was intermittent at best - cold showers one morning; some of the staff seemed disinterested in their jobs; breakfast (while complimentary) was marginal and not restocked as it became depleted. Hopefully, the great price I got for this 3* hotel was because the management recognise that it is far from an optimal service and product they are providing. You would not want to pay 'full rack rate' for this property in the state that it is in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel may be better after renovations but even the carpet was not clean and it was not tighten to the floor. As I walked down the hallway my luggage felt as if it was going over speed bumps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timmy from Lafayette

Proximity is everything!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They currently have construction going on as Marriott bought them out, but the location is great. Mattress is ok, not great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Could have been above average

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving the front desk notified us the entire hotel was out of hot water for the weekend due to maintenance. Guest were told the water was room temperature - warm which was entirely untrue. Water was cold! No alternatives or gestures were offered for inconvenience. There was also remodeling going on which started at 8am the entire weekend that woke us up way to early after a night out on Bourbon Street. I would recommend people stay away until renovations are complete and hot water is restored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from chicago, il

Great location! Stay here when reno is done!

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel is 2 blocks off Bourbon and within walking distance of streetcar and anything in French Quarter you would like to see. When we stayed, it was under MAJOR construction by Marriott. There was "sporadic" hot water, which we learned meant none. Thank goodness we were here for only 2 nights. 2 cold showers are enough for me! The room was clean except the shower curtain was nasty. They were renovating too floors and hadn't gotten to our floor yet so I'm assuming it will be freshened up with the reno. The room was large and comfy enough. The pool was also closed due to the renovations. I would stay here again as soon as this construction is done and the hotel is back to working order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: LOTS
Location: Great
Had to take COLD showers and baths. No hot water and they were remodeling the building. NASTY!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyra from New Orleans

Inconvenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hot water did not work cool showers.
1 out of 5
by t off. i ha

No water

Posted May 27, 2014
I understand that the hotel is going through a major renovation and can respect that, however, I was made to feel like a criminal. I was there on the previous night and plans changed. It was late and I didn't feel like searching for a new place and even passed on a better deal. Anyway, I arrived back at the cotton exchange fairly late, around 1am. I checked in and settled in. Check out is 11am, no problem or so I thought...I disrobed and prepared to shower around 1030am or so. The water was a bit slow and lukewarm at best! Considering the time factor, I decided to go ahead with the shower. Imagine my dismay when the trickle of water stops! Thankfully, I had not lathered up or tried to wash my hair(luckily, I'm bald). I got out of the shower and proceeded to pack since I couldn't shower. Before I knew it, the time was approaching 11:10 or so. I rang the front desk and explained my delima. The receptionist told me she would call me back. That phone call never came! Instead, I had security banging on the door. Naturally, for myself anyway, I was still in my birthday suit because I had not completed my shower. I was ordered, not asked, to go down to the front desk because there was no one registered in my room. I thought this to be peculiar but didn't think much of it. I did put some clothes on and complied with my orders that had been barked to me. Ever mindful of the time, I see that we are approaching 1130 or so. I was told that I was not registered and that the water was shU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Lake Charles

Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have nothing but the best for the Cotten exchange. I was worried at first but the service was great especially the doorman John. The place was clean, right there by Bourbon plus service was great. Price can't be beat. I will be staying there again