Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pensacola, fl

Nice hotel despite location

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is so clean! Even with carpets they kept it smelling clean. The bathrooms are spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Just ok

Posted May 15, 2015
Close to the causeway and ACME Oyster House but other then that it's about it. 2 buildings make up the hotel and the 2nd buildings room has be accessed from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, layed out differently, separate bldg

Posted May 4, 2015
Had problems adding to a reservation already payed for. They did not clean our room the last day and made an adjustment because of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

We had to change to room, the AC not working.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean inside.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: I didn't see anything because I spend most of the time checking in and changing the rooms.
At the check in time, the clerk was crazy busy, on the phone all the time while checking in guests. And rude! One was just standing there. After 15 minutes we received a room, we attempted to ask the clerk some questions, but because she was on still on the phone, we couldn't. When we finally arrived to the room, the A/C was not working. We waited for a maintenance person, (finally he was a pleasant one!) we were told, that we need to change the rooms. The room we moved in was under the construction, patching on the walls and around the window frame. Finally when we were ready to hit the streets to see the French quarter, we waited for the taxi 1 hour. We never received any apology from the clerk. I am very disappointed by the treatment we received by this one lady representing your company. She was blond white lady in her late twenties.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your room was not stellar during you visit and our front desk agent was not able to give you more attention. I have shared your review with the team to ensure that does not occur again the future. Please accept my apologizes and hope that you visit with us again in the future. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Really friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to the airport. Nice amenities...good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

CARING & SERVING STAFF MEMBRS. Newly decorated.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: All the above.
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy & would rattle off and on.
Location: Shopping center. Grocery store. Bus service. Restaurants
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and problem free. The staff was friendly and accomodating. e.g.: We arrived after an early flight - they suggested we eat breakfast before checking in to our room so we wouldn't miss breakfast. That meant a lot to us. Turned the pool radio/speaks down after my request. The receptionist arranged our transportation to downtown New Orleans with a couple of ladies to share the taxi expense. The breakfast was delicious, a different menu daily. Clean and plenty of food.with a good presentation. I needed a wine bottle opened - the receptionist opened the wine bottle for us. Comfortable beds and pillows. Cookies everyday in the reception area. Transportation to and from the airport. Very nice & safe drivers. The entire STAFF showed caring and we highly reccomend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks like it should be great!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Easy to get to downtown and has restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: The front desk staff needs a complete change. They do not seem to understand they are in the business of hospitality.
but.... the front desk staff is useless, the cleaning ladies chat in the breezeway early in the morning and the pool opens early so you get to hear children playing in the pool at 8am. We had to ask the front desk numerous times to call a cab and ended up hailing our own of the highway (it was impressive).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review about your recent experience with us. As our guest, your comments are valuable. I do apologize that you felt our front desk staff was not servicing you properly along with the housekeeping department. I have discussed your review with our staff for re-training. Again, I do apologize that your experience was not stellar. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Friendly staff, secure property and easy access to several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson mlchigan

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was close enough to everything we wanted. Just had to walk. Staff was courteous & answered all questions. The only thing was not being told of the parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Overall a good experience. The manager and staff were very helpful and friestayed.The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast room was a little small for the number of guests that were there when we stayed.