Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but clean, nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nothing fancy about this hotel, it was close to the airport and freeway - but it was really nice, friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, MS

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I have actually stayed at this hotel twice, and both times were good experiences. The location is great, lots of restaurants in the area, and the staff is friendly. A nice touch = the books in the lobby you can borrow and read. Very nice. Small fitness room, but they do have weights, which is more than some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, but has very small and very green pool

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: staff, beds and breakfast
Cons: the green pool
Location: it's far from all the noise, close to an airport
The hotel is nice, people complain about the airplane noise in other posts and i have to say, i did not experience that, we did not hear the planes at all. The beds are super comfortable, we had a great night sleep. The staff was really friendly and breakfast was yummy. My only complain is about the pool, it is very small (10 people max) and the water was green!!!! I traveled with my kids and got in the pool anyway, it didn't smell bad, but it was dirty and had green stuff growing all around it....Please CLEAN the pool!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always look for guest input to let us know how we are doing. We take great pride on providing clean, comfortable surroundings for all of our guest and we thank you for pointing this out. We have just had the pool deck and repairs completed but it is difficult to keep ahead of the very heavy rains and the usual conditions of our hurricane season. The pool is now blue and clear now and we look forward to your next visit with us !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel, but it still needs a bit of work.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The on-site food was quite excellent. At first glance the hotel appears to be of high quality; however, closer look proves otherwise.
Cons: Airport shuttle drivers were not friendly...even remotely.
Location: Nothing to do close by except head back to the airport.
I had an overnight layover from my flights and desired to stay at a higher end hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a delicious meal at our onsite restaurant and will commend our chef for his excellence in preparing yet another great cuisine! Thank you for your comments again and we are always looking for way to improve our services and facilities. If you flew in late you may have missed seeing the many restaurants nearby and area shopping located very close the hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gautier, MS

Convenience, Cleanliness & Great Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Very to the MSY airport and lots of restuarants. Shopping is close by as well.
We live in Mississippi, but frequently must travel out of New Orleans to cut some of the time and/or cost of our travel. This hotel is super convenient, the staff friendly and super helpful, and it's clean and comfortable. My last stay was myself (56 yr old woman), my daughter and her infant daughter. We got two queen beds and stll had plenty of room for the babies PacNPlay. The breakfast is simple, but satisfying. We can leave our vehicle there overnight and pay a minimal fee which saves us money as well. We are very happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear Christian - Thank you so much for your kind review. It is a pleasure when we can make such an impression on our guests! Thank you for your 5 stars. It seems like you had a wonderful time, and we hope there are many fun stays to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room was booked online. I had no problems checking in. I will most definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
We always love seeing 5 star reviews! Thank you for taking the time to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast less than average but otherwise great.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Free wifi, free airport shuttle, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast was not very good, but the other amenities helped. Comfortable room and reasonably priced. 5 minutes from the airport. Tried the curry for dinner at the restaurant very good but quite spicy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Yes, thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your endorsements….I’m glad you enjoyed our plentiful and complimentary amenities! Glad the restaurant was a hit! The combination of spices which hit the air does want to make you want to explore the menu though the “spice heat” level can be adjusted to your liking. The staff is very knowledgeable about the foods and the can make terrific suggestions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price, but...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Beds are good, quiet rooms
Cons: INTERNET SPEED, breakfast
It was generally good - Bed is comfortable, climate controls are good. However, there are a few quirks: - Bathtub plug would not stop leaking, making taking a bath almost impossible. - Internet is sporadic - sometimes fast, often slow or very slow - breakfast was just OK - cheap juice, not overly impressive. - rooms are quite quiet. - Staff are quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay is ok.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel is literally located at the end of main run way strip of the airport. The pictures made it look alot bigger and nicer than it really was. Ok for one night, but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.Turner from Louisiana

Minutes from downtown and surrounds a lot of store

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very polite. The breakfast was hotel and good. The only thing i didn't like was the cooling system was not cooling the room, only one side of the room was cool and that was the side of the a/c unit was on. Overall, my stay at the hotel was awesome.!!!