Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NOLA Weekender from Charlotte, NC

A Good Night's Sleep Convenient to Airport

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We slept so well!! Very comfortable beds, nice and quiet and a great bathroom! Of course as expected quite simple but had everything we needed and some nice extras. Gym looked good. Breakfast was tasty and free and the free shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. Great value hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anshu from Plano, TX

1 Night Stay at New Orleans on way back to Dallas

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Pleasantly surprised with quality of Breakfast. Also, the Breakfast is open till 9:30 which helps for Travellers who checked in late
Cons: The Front Lobby Restroom needs to be attended regularly and kept clean.
Location: Close to New Orleans International Airport and just 15 minutes away from New Orleans Downtown ...
Good experience. Hotel Room was good, kept clean as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel was clean enough, staff nice enough, but the walls are paper thin and the TV was on next door all night long. Also it sounded as though there was a frat party somewhere in the hotel with banging all night long, it never stopped. I slept about 2 hours. I will never, never go back.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We understand a quiet environment is critical for a good nights rest. I apologize for the noise of your guest next door. Its times like this it is important to let our guest services know so they may be able to intervene and create a resolution. Your feedback prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cleanliness can improve. Morning Breakfast was clearly a chore for Waite Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from h

Nice hotel right outside of new orleans

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff was super helpful and they offered a designated smoke area which is nice because most hotels just tell you to go out front. Room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by birdy

Airplane Noise.....Yuck!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the hot showers and it was nearly the interstate.
Cons: Friendlier desk clerk. True room darkening panels.
Location: close to I-10 I visited the French Quarters, New Orleans Food and Spirits Restaurant.
The room was a nice size for a double room. However, there were dirty towels in our bathroom when we arrived. The person who checked us in was not the friendliest fellow. (older gentleman) We didn't try the breakfast, so I cannot rate it. The hotel was pretty nice looking. I was just exhausted from hearing planes all night. The room darkening drapes didn't work. I would not stay here again because of the outside noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve and Carol from Anchorage, Alaska

A delightful Surprise

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was roomy, clean, and with comfortable beds. The price was a bargain for everything that was furnished. Full breakfast, gym, business facility.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: This hotel is located right by the Airport, and offers easy access to the major plantations, and bayou excursions.
Spent the last 3 days in NOLA and wanted to be close to the airport and a easy access to the highways to explore other areas around the state. This hotel fit the requirement.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from Atlanta, GA

Cold showers only on the weekend!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: Hot water system, guest room doors, mattresses, ability to run fan continuously, and management to strive to care about guest expectations.
We checked in on Thursday night and out on Monday morning. Friday and Monday we were able to have hot showers. Saturday and Sunday there was no hot water. Management felt this was acceptable because the hotel was full. In addition, the guest room doors slam constantly because they do not have any type of spring to prevent that. I would not recommend this hotel!
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel and your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very nice hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Interior design is warm and inviting. The room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rocha from nola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com