Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice place for over nighter, but nothing exciting

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location in relation to airport
Cons: Free parking and airport free shuttle
Location: Best food in the world within 15 minutes
Nice staf, moderate accommodations. 3.5 stars is overrated. Web site misrepresents amenities, airport shuttle, and free parking. Dicent place to stay for one night before flight nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Ants in my room comfortable bed rude manager lobby smelled bad great to be close to the airport great to be close to downtown need a car to get around didn't tell me that a shuttle was available so I paid for a cab (20 dollars) for a 7min ride
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Not Desirable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The only bright spot I saw was the courteous receptionist on duty when checking in and checking out.
Cons: Hotel seems to have some type of flood or water damage. The flooring in the lobby should be removed and replaced immediately.
Location: The location is not desirable. The mall located near the hotel has seen better days. A closed down hotel nearby appears to be a home for squatters.
The lobby flooring is loose, it is a floating laminate floor that was not installed properly. Parking lot seemed to be unsafe. I was informed that "police do make several checks at night and we have cameras everywhere." Our room had a musty mildew odor, possibly from water damage. The air conditioning unit in the room made a horrendous noise when the compressor would kick in. The bathroom toilet ran. Initially we tried to order room service only to get an answering machine. We tried to order three times to no avail. We observed several undesirable individuals in the immediate area surrounding the establishment. Establishment is located in a less desirable part of town with a higher than average occurrence of a certain type of element that one might choose to avoid when travelling with family/children. We were originally scheduled to stay four nights. Needless to say our stay lasted around three hours before checking out and heading to another establishment located on Canal Street Downtown. Just a bit of advice, when staying in New Orleans, take the time to secure a room downtown as it is there you will find the nicer establishments in the greater New Orleans area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet up to your expectations. that the vast majority of our guests enjoy. We hope that you can give us another try next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS. REALLY COMFY
THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE BEDS SUPER COMFY. THE BREAKFAST IS GOOD. AND ONLY ABOUT 20 MINS FROM DOWNTOWN NEW ORLEANS. THERE ARE A LOT OF RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY AS WELL AS A CASINO. THERE IS ALSO A FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. GOOD BUCK FOR YOUR MONEY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW Metroplex

Great Place to stay in Kenner, LA

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to the airport with extremely easy access to I-10 which gets you to both Metairie & New Orleans.
Hotel was a great experience. Front desk people always pleasant. Hot, complimentary breakfast - real food not just rolls & cereal. Restaurant and bar inside the hotel which is hard to find these days. House keeping was really good - they actually turned the AC cooler for the end of the day when I returned. While near the end of the airport runway I never heard the planes taking off or landing - very quiet - which was great. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but clean, nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nothing fancy about this hotel, it was close to the airport and freeway - but it was really nice, friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, MS

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I have actually stayed at this hotel twice, and both times were good experiences. The location is great, lots of restaurants in the area, and the staff is friendly. A nice touch = the books in the lobby you can borrow and read. Very nice. Small fitness room, but they do have weights, which is more than some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, but has very small and very green pool

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: staff, beds and breakfast
Cons: the green pool
Location: it's far from all the noise, close to an airport
The hotel is nice, people complain about the airplane noise in other posts and i have to say, i did not experience that, we did not hear the planes at all. The beds are super comfortable, we had a great night sleep. The staff was really friendly and breakfast was yummy. My only complain is about the pool, it is very small (10 people max) and the water was green!!!! I traveled with my kids and got in the pool anyway, it didn't smell bad, but it was dirty and had green stuff growing all around it....Please CLEAN the pool!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always look for guest input to let us know how we are doing. We take great pride on providing clean, comfortable surroundings for all of our guest and we thank you for pointing this out. We have just had the pool deck and repairs completed but it is difficult to keep ahead of the very heavy rains and the usual conditions of our hurricane season. The pool is now blue and clear now and we look forward to your next visit with us !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel, but it still needs a bit of work.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The on-site food was quite excellent. At first glance the hotel appears to be of high quality; however, closer look proves otherwise.
Cons: Airport shuttle drivers were not friendly...even remotely.
Location: Nothing to do close by except head back to the airport.
I had an overnight layover from my flights and desired to stay at a higher end hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a delicious meal at our onsite restaurant and will commend our chef for his excellence in preparing yet another great cuisine! Thank you for your comments again and we are always looking for way to improve our services and facilities. If you flew in late you may have missed seeing the many restaurants nearby and area shopping located very close the hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gautier, MS

Convenience, Cleanliness & Great Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Very to the MSY airport and lots of restuarants. Shopping is close by as well.
We live in Mississippi, but frequently must travel out of New Orleans to cut some of the time and/or cost of our travel. This hotel is super convenient, the staff friendly and super helpful, and it's clean and comfortable. My last stay was myself (56 yr old woman), my daughter and her infant daughter. We got two queen beds and stll had plenty of room for the babies PacNPlay. The breakfast is simple, but satisfying. We can leave our vehicle there overnight and pay a minimal fee which saves us money as well. We are very happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Dear Christian - Thank you so much for your kind review. It is a pleasure when we can make such an impression on our guests! Thank you for your 5 stars. It seems like you had a wonderful time, and we hope there are many fun stays to come!