Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johns NF

No Shuttle

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Little
Cons: Get the shuttle working and teach the staff some manners
Location: Not applicable
Part of the package was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Waited for over thirty minutes but no shuttle. Rang the hotel, the lady who answered the phone told me that they didn't have their big shuttle and it would be at least half an hour before the shuttle reached the hotel. Asked were what my options were and she told me that I could get a taxi. I explained that I had paid for the shuttle as part of the package and she said that she understood but that she really couldn't tell me when the shuttle would arrive as airline staff got preference and they would try and fit me in when they could!! In other words I could whistle Dixie!!!. Paid $20 for a cab ride to the hotel, when I got there, the shuttle was parked at the door. I checked in and told the desk clerk my story, he said he was sorry, they had a problem with the shuttle and that they were short staffed and he would try to do something the following morning. I checked out in the early hours so needless to say nothing was resolved. As far as I am concerned, somebody owes me $20 and the staff attitude stinks Richard Spellacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We apologize for letting you down on the transportation issue you encountered. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Our hotel does provide a courtesy shuttle service to our guest and unfortunately our large shuttle bus was temporarily under maintenance and replaced with a small minivan. While this may have been inconvenient we truly apologize. I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice average hotel near airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, free breakfast and parking.
Location: Very close to airport and we did not have much trouble getting to the french quarters. The biggest plus was free parking and plenty available.
Nice average hotel. We booked the king suite through Expedia, but when we arrived we were told that the room was actually just a studio room with king bed. Basically we thought via website and pictures that we booked the suite but actually only ended up with a regular room. Breakfast was nice and was the same each day except for the meat. Very close to airport and you can hear the planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay by airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Eat at the Resteraunt once. Good food - eat french quarter the rest of time.
We stayed here for being close to french quarter and a little over an hour from batton rouge where I was in a wedding and 30 minutes from the grooms home. This was a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Nice place for over nighter, but nothing exciting

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location in relation to airport
Cons: Free parking and airport free shuttle
Location: Best food in the world within 15 minutes
Nice staf, moderate accommodations. 3.5 stars is overrated. Web site misrepresents amenities, airport shuttle, and free parking. Dicent place to stay for one night before flight nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Ants in my room comfortable bed rude manager lobby smelled bad great to be close to the airport great to be close to downtown need a car to get around didn't tell me that a shuttle was available so I paid for a cab (20 dollars) for a 7min ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Sfrom La

Personal Business

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check In Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast items could use a change . like turkey bacon, and scrambled eggs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BigDfrom MD

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is nice. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We were there without car on a Sunday evening. Be forwarned if you have no car, there is nothing to easily walk to from the hotel. It kind of sits by itself in an industrial area. Its also right at the end of the airport runway, so we heard a few planes go by- but it wasn't a big deal to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very excellent experience except for failure of the WIFI network.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Louisiana

Not Desirable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The only bright spot I saw was the courteous receptionist on duty when checking in and checking out.
Cons: Hotel seems to have some type of flood or water damage. The flooring in the lobby should be removed and replaced immediately.
Location: The location is not desirable. The mall located near the hotel has seen better days. A closed down hotel nearby appears to be a home for squatters.
The lobby flooring is loose, it is a floating laminate floor that was not installed properly. Parking lot seemed to be unsafe. I was informed that "police do make several checks at night and we have cameras everywhere." Our room had a musty mildew odor, possibly from water damage. The air conditioning unit in the room made a horrendous noise when the compressor would kick in. The bathroom toilet ran. Initially we tried to order room service only to get an answering machine. We tried to order three times to no avail. We observed several undesirable individuals in the immediate area surrounding the establishment. Establishment is located in a less desirable part of town with a higher than average occurrence of a certain type of element that one might choose to avoid when travelling with family/children. We were originally scheduled to stay four nights. Needless to say our stay lasted around three hours before checking out and heading to another establishment located on Canal Street Downtown. Just a bit of advice, when staying in New Orleans, take the time to secure a room downtown as it is there you will find the nicer establishments in the greater New Orleans area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet up to your expectations. that the vast majority of our guests enjoy. We hope that you can give us another try next time you are in the area!