Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Complete construction zone! Very upset that we didn't know beforehand. Couldn't relax BC of all the jackhammering and had to enter and exit through the back of the hotel BC the lobby was completely torn up. Then was told you could order food by an unfriendly staff member and we ended up not being able to BC of the hours. Not a good experience and very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to downtown.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to downtown New Orleans and it only took about 15 minutes most days to get to our destinations.
Cons: It will be better when the hotel is remodeled.
Location: French Quarter, WWII Museum, Lake Pontchartrain, swamp tours, plantation tours, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo
We were disappointed that the hotel was being remodeled. The pool is very small and was out of commission for part of our stay. When they finished the remodel, I heard them say sometime in September, it will be a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This is probably usually a great hotel!! Breakfast was amazing and free! However, the hotel was being remodeled. It was a construction zone. Pool was under maintenance and not available for use. Our shower was broken. It looked like the person before us broke it, and just put it back without telling the front desk. After notifying the front desk they immediately gave us a room key to go take showers. Very nice staff! I think it was just bad luck!! This hotel on a normal night is probably awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Badly needs updating

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: My room was dingy, smelly and did not feel clean. Room carpet was worn. Premium TV Chanel would be appreciated.
Location: Easy access to airport.
I stayed at this hotel three years ago and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of that experience. In the intervening years, sadly, the place has deteriorated substantially. The lobby is under renovation but I would strongly suggest to the management that they should begin with the rooms. My room was dingy and did not feel clean. I've learned a valuable lesson: when you check in and they require you to sign a "waiver" regarding your rights to cancel your reservation based on hotel renovations...don't sign it: leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans Airport. As you had noticed we are in the midst of a renovation in our lobby and yes, the outdated features must go before the new look begins to show! We look forward to the completion of the lobby very soon. Our rooms are in an overall good condition and I apologize that your experience was not quite what you expected. We look forward to your next visit with us when you are in the area..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call before booking

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The whole hotel was under construction. No Internet, pool was green and closed due to issues and TV remote and black mold in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. Yes, we are updating our lobby to a fantastic new look for all of our valued EXPEDIA guests. While our lobby area is under renovation the remainder of the hotel and amenities are available and in good working order. We have checked into the internet issue and find that service is indeed available; the pool has been given a "shock" treatment in response to the heavy downpours we have had recently. We have checked on your other reported incidents and find that the rooms are in good order. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to our area!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

So-so hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
They are in the process of remodeling the lobby. The rooms are ok. They need to be updated. The staff was nice and helpful when we asked questions. The pool was murky and I would not swim in it. The neighborhood is not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Yes, we are in the process of updating the property and look forward to our new look. The pool has had the required maintenance and thank you for appreciating our guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Jackhammer Operating Between 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff was cordial.
Cons: Extremely loud jackhammering! This hotel needed to be closed-down for remodeling. They did a great dis-service to their guests.
Location: The airport is right next to the hotel. So, you can hear planes landing and taking-off.
We checked-in at approximately 5:30 PM on Sunday. Aside from planes landing and taking-off, that was the only quiet day we had at this hotel. (This hotel is right next to the airport.) From Monday until we checked-out on Thursday, the hotel was being remodeled. There was dust everywhere in the lobby and in the breakfast/dining room area. The jackhammer would start at 9:30 AM sharp and continue until 4:30 PM. Various exits were closed-off at some point including the main entrance. This hotel should have been closed for remodeling. I am disappointed in Expedia for not mention this. If I knew that this hotel was undergoing remodeling, then I would have not booked it for our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are trying our best to accommodate our guests at this time. As mentioned we are remodeling at this time and we have provided an update to Expedia regarding this. This has been published on the Expedia Website for our guests to assist them to make their booking decision. However we look forward to your visit when you are in our area again when we can provide the best our hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice hotel. Was still under construction, but was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean, quiet hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: I recommend upgrading the televisions in the room to HDTVs.
I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel cleanliness! The room was spacious and extremely clean. It was quiet and very convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to New Orleans

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location to New Orleans and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Security late at night.
Very nice hotel and very comfortable room. Had a slight odor in the lobby only ( may have been doing construction work else wheres ) but room was perfect. Did not get to experience much due to our time frame. The only concern I had was that we returned around 3:00 am from garth brookes concert and was able to walk right into the hotel unlocked and someone was sitting in a office next to the front desk. He never got up to see who it was, that is a little concern that I had in todays world. They need to look at there security a little. Other than that, this was the second county inn I stayed at ( other one was in Dallas ) and I would diffently stay there again.