Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This is one of the best airport hotels I have been to. The service was friendly and bed comfortable. Being very close to the airport you of course are going to hear the planes. Also the hotel has a surprisingly good restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel was run down and needed updating. The shuttle never came to pick us up from the airport even though it's supposed to run 24hrs a day. Then, we tried calling the hotel to inquire about the shuttle but they're phone had been shut off. Waited an hour for the shuttle and then resorted to taking a cab, which the hotel refused to reimburse us for or credit our account for. Poor service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues prior to your stay. I sincerely apologize that on occasion situations are not within our control but with outside providers who provide services to our hotel and properties/businesses locally. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Carlton

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Quite for so close to the airport, staff personable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good, clean hotel. Location can't be beat - five minutes from the airport terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport country inn & suites, new orleans

Posted Apr 1, 2015
very nice 8 hour stay, note i NEVER heard any airport noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, bad customer service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Upon hotel arrival front desk staff was friendly but then defensive when I asked about noise of airplanes. I had read some reviews that the noise was a bit of a problem and I wondered. Female desk clerk said that the walls are insulated so you can barely hear planes. Yet, the planes were very loud in our room.... however, they did not interfere with our sleep. First morning there was no hot water so my family and I took an uncomfortable shower as we got a message that the hot water would not be repaired until after 3:00 pm. I was frustrated we did not get a warm shower yet very cool. I wanted to see if they would give us some sort of discount for the inconvenience, as we were staying at hotel for 4 nights. The manager was supposed to contact us yet did not. I went to desk to inquire again the next day...manager was to call again but it did not happen. Breakfast was great ( though not a lot of healthy options). Room clean, great exercise facility and computer access. Convenient location to French quarter and plantations. Nice to be close to airport as we had families arriving at different times to airport and I had the rental car to pick them up. Good stay for the money. I would still book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: close to the airport.
Cons: bigger hot water heater.
Location: nothing to walk to and the shuttle would not go to the casino 2 miles away. dangerous area in one direction and highway to the next.
There was no hot water and who time to just let it run until it warms up. It never warmed up it was cold and too cold to take a shower. I had to wash my hair in the sink. also I got a bill for the first night stay and I was scheduled for 3 days. The front desk personnel were also not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to airport. All u hear is airplanes

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It was ok. A little far out from the excitement, but not too bad. The only thing was the airplanes that flew over the room. I mean this hotel was practically on the landing strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice staff/Bad food/Musty smell

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The lady at the check-in desk could not have been sweeter. However, the room smelled a little musty and the sheets DID NOT smell fresh. I ordered fish and chips from the hotel restaurant and I got charred frozen fish sticks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by guest_services, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you were happy with our staff. However, we apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsville, TX

Staff were Great

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff was very attentitime and friendly, just what we needed after a 10 hour drive...