Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johns NF

No Shuttle

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Little
Cons: Get the shuttle working and teach the staff some manners
Location: Not applicable
Part of the package was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Waited for over thirty minutes but no shuttle. Rang the hotel, the lady who answered the phone told me that they didn't have their big shuttle and it would be at least half an hour before the shuttle reached the hotel. Asked were what my options were and she told me that I could get a taxi. I explained that I had paid for the shuttle as part of the package and she said that she understood but that she really couldn't tell me when the shuttle would arrive as airline staff got preference and they would try and fit me in when they could!! In other words I could whistle Dixie!!!. Paid $20 for a cab ride to the hotel, when I got there, the shuttle was parked at the door. I checked in and told the desk clerk my story, he said he was sorry, they had a problem with the shuttle and that they were short staffed and he would try to do something the following morning. I checked out in the early hours so needless to say nothing was resolved. As far as I am concerned, somebody owes me $20 and the staff attitude stinks Richard Spellacy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice average hotel near airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, free breakfast and parking.
Location: Very close to airport and we did not have much trouble getting to the french quarters. The biggest plus was free parking and plenty available.
Nice average hotel. We booked the king suite through Expedia, but when we arrived we were told that the room was actually just a studio room with king bed. Basically we thought via website and pictures that we booked the suite but actually only ended up with a regular room. Breakfast was nice and was the same each day except for the meat. Very close to airport and you can hear the planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay by airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Eat at the Resteraunt once. Good food - eat french quarter the rest of time.
We stayed here for being close to french quarter and a little over an hour from batton rouge where I was in a wedding and 30 minutes from the grooms home. This was a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Nice place for over nighter, but nothing exciting

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location in relation to airport
Cons: Free parking and airport free shuttle
Location: Best food in the world within 15 minutes
Nice staf, moderate accommodations. 3.5 stars is overrated. Web site misrepresents amenities, airport shuttle, and free parking. Dicent place to stay for one night before flight nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Ants in my room comfortable bed rude manager lobby smelled bad great to be close to the airport great to be close to downtown need a car to get around didn't tell me that a shuttle was available so I paid for a cab (20 dollars) for a 7min ride
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Louisiana

Not Desirable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The only bright spot I saw was the courteous receptionist on duty when checking in and checking out.
Cons: Hotel seems to have some type of flood or water damage. The flooring in the lobby should be removed and replaced immediately.
Location: The location is not desirable. The mall located near the hotel has seen better days. A closed down hotel nearby appears to be a home for squatters.
The lobby flooring is loose, it is a floating laminate floor that was not installed properly. Parking lot seemed to be unsafe. I was informed that "police do make several checks at night and we have cameras everywhere." Our room had a musty mildew odor, possibly from water damage. The air conditioning unit in the room made a horrendous noise when the compressor would kick in. The bathroom toilet ran. Initially we tried to order room service only to get an answering machine. We tried to order three times to no avail. We observed several undesirable individuals in the immediate area surrounding the establishment. Establishment is located in a less desirable part of town with a higher than average occurrence of a certain type of element that one might choose to avoid when travelling with family/children. We were originally scheduled to stay four nights. Needless to say our stay lasted around three hours before checking out and heading to another establishment located on Canal Street Downtown. Just a bit of advice, when staying in New Orleans, take the time to secure a room downtown as it is there you will find the nicer establishments in the greater New Orleans area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet up to your expectations. that the vast majority of our guests enjoy. We hope that you can give us another try next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS. REALLY COMFY
THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE BEDS SUPER COMFY. THE BREAKFAST IS GOOD. AND ONLY ABOUT 20 MINS FROM DOWNTOWN NEW ORLEANS. THERE ARE A LOT OF RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY AS WELL AS A CASINO. THERE IS ALSO A FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. GOOD BUCK FOR YOUR MONEY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW Metroplex

Great Place to stay in Kenner, LA

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to the airport with extremely easy access to I-10 which gets you to both Metairie & New Orleans.
Hotel was a great experience. Front desk people always pleasant. Hot, complimentary breakfast - real food not just rolls & cereal. Restaurant and bar inside the hotel which is hard to find these days. House keeping was really good - they actually turned the AC cooler for the end of the day when I returned. While near the end of the airport runway I never heard the planes taking off or landing - very quiet - which was great. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but clean, nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nothing fancy about this hotel, it was close to the airport and freeway - but it was really nice, friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magnolia, MS

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I have actually stayed at this hotel twice, and both times were good experiences. The location is great, lots of restaurants in the area, and the staff is friendly. A nice touch = the books in the lobby you can borrow and read. Very nice. Small fitness room, but they do have weights, which is more than some.