Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Not too good!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The appearance of the lobby and Bistro!
Cons: The rooms need an upgrade! Better food at the bistro, everything was cold!!
Location: Location was good close to lots of entertainment!
Well the room smelled stale. The toilet leaked water underneath and the bathroom overall condition was bad for the price we paid a night. The rooms need upgrades badly. The lobby was in very good condition, but where I sleep is most important. The Bistro inside need to improve on the quality of their food desperately! It was just two nights and I regret picking this hotel!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to let us know about your stay while visiting our hotel. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to endure all of the issues you had while you were here with us. I want to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of the staff and hotel. It is always our goal to have our guests leave with great memories of the city and the hotel, which we did not accomplish during your stay. I can assure you that your response and comments will be used to help our team improve our service and overall hotel accommodations for all of our guests. As we are always working to improve, thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you give us another chance when you come back to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McComb, MS

Parking lot

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was ok but a little pricey. Went out for about 30 minutes on Sunday morning and came back to find they had started cleaning my room and thrown out our food from the fridge and unopened drinks from the cabinet top. I prefer to not have them clean before I checked out. Complained to management and they gave us some drinks to replace the trashed ones and one supposed to give us some points but nothing posted. I think it was just to get me to leave. If you stay make sure to leave the do not disturb on the door unless you do not mind strangers in your stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Courtyard in Metairie. It appears that we fell short of your, as well as our, expectations while you were here. I can assure you that your feedback will be used and communicated to the team as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. I will definitely follow up on the points that you did not receive and can promise you that we are genuinely concerned when our guests do not receive exceptional service while they are with us. Your business is important to not only our hotel, but Marriott as a whole and I can assure you your concerns will be addressed. Thank you again for choosing our hotel while you were in the area and we hope you give us another chance when your travels bring you back this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Courtyard in Metairie. It appears that we fell short of your, as well as our, expectations while you were here. I can assure you that your feedback will be used and communicated to the team as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. I will definitely follow up on the points that you did not receive and can promise you that we are genuinely concerned when our guests do not receive exceptional service while they are with us. Your business is important to not only our hotel, but Marriott as a whole and I can assure you your concerns will be addressed. Thank you again for choosing our hotel while you were in the area and we hope you give us another chance when your travels bring you back this way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was an OK experience. The lady at the front desk made the first day pretty horrible but the staff within the next few made it pretty pleasurable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I am sorry to hear we did not meet that expectation the last time you were here. I can promise you we have addressed your concerns and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Clair Shores, Mi

Mid-way from Airport to downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very nice, clean hitel on a quiet street. Close to a variety of Restaurants and shopping. Mall is 5 minutes away. For Creole/ Cajun try Acme Oyster Co, 5 mins away, best prices compared to other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great service
Cons: A/C unit in room
Location: Great location in the part of New Orleans we were looking
Window A/C units made more noise than normal when turning on each time during our sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Took an hour to get a cup of soup & hamburger to go, from Bistro Café. One lady working cash register, happy hour and drinks. Customer backup!!
Location: near airport
It was ok. but for the price, it was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel was very clean and in an area away from the main street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was located close to New Orleans and very accessible to the I-10 Expressway. It was a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Book the Residence Inn instead!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location to Ron's Gumbo Shop
Cons: Cleanliness of linens and towels
Location: Gumbo Shop!
Not very clean. The sheets looked dirty and the towels certainly werent. We spent the night here on our way to the gulf beaches. If you stay in this area, eat at Ron's Gumbo Stop, fantastic! Everything else about this place and location was just ok. We were given keys that didn't work in our door upon arrival. Staff at the front desk was nice enough, but bar staff was pretty indifferent. Will not go back to a Courtyard Marriot after this experience, I expected the place to be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. I was disappointed to hear about your experience while visiting our hotel. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. I want to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf to the hotel and hope that you come back to allow us to prove our level of commitment to our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was amazing!! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville,Fl

Me and my fiance enjoyed our stay, amazing!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Me and my fiance enjoyed our stay, amazing room service and as well clean!!