Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern WA

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The lobby/lounge/restaurant area was a very nice place to just hang out. There were tables for working, computers available and friendly staff.
We had trouble finding a hotel with an available room near the cruise port, and ended up a bit farther out in Metairie at the Courtyard by Marriott. The front desk staff, and restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful as it was our first time in New Orleans. There is a lounge and computer area just off the lobby with a big screen tv where a few people gathered to watch football. The restaurant staff delivered our order over there during a game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staffing

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean, comfortable.
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and modern. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Eveything was great!!! The staff was friendly and assisted us very time we had questions about services in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Staff genuinely nice, helpful, good location and overall great experience !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alvin, TX

Posted Dec 23, 2014
What more can you say about an uneventful one-night stay in a comfy bed?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom st charles, MO

Very convent to highway 10 right into New Orleans

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Terrific hotel lobby aroma
Cons: Better breakfast options
Location: WW 2 museum was exceptional.
My only complaint was a sticky feel to the bathroom area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

customer service at its best

Posted Dec 15, 2014
For the first time in a long time I actually have nothing to negative to say about a hotel! The staff was extremely helpful with directions and places to visit but the over night front desk agent took the award for outstanding employee award! I arrived to the hotel at 5am from a long drive and I purchased a salad from the little market in the lobby. I noticed the salad only had a small amount of dressing and I just mentioned it to her not thinking there was anything she could do. I went to the car to get my luggage and upon my return she was gone! I waited for a sec and I see her coming out the kitchen behind me with a big tub of dressing with a cup and lid!!!! She went above and beyond when I didn't even expect her to! I didn't even ask she just took my problem as her own and solved it. Such a wonderful lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice hotel great location for the Superdome! Clean hotel great staff loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great staff & a very clean hotel. All around a great experience dealing with this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX.

All around satisfaction!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: STARBUCKS! The beds were VERY comfy! Sheets super soft and the rooms were nice and clean!
Cons: My theory is: If it isn't broken, don't fix it!
Location: Mall, Hair, Nails, Great food....ALL within a 2 mile radius of Courtyard!
The Courtyard exceeded my expectations! Starbucks downstairs, EPIC WIN! Staff was friendly and very witty....They treated my family and I like old friends. Being from Houston and Shreveport, this was awesome! I love to spend my money and actually be satisfied doing it, These people made me feel that way!