Ratings based on 2,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

close to the french quarter and Canal street

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: having access to the bar/restaurant at the Ritz was handy.
Cons: entrance to hotel lobby from street level, (better signage?)
Location: french quarter
the entrance to hotel lobby was confusing. not very clear (with the Ritz next door) which entrance to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff prof and helpful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Catered to our every need. Clean hotel was the kicker. Continental breakfast would be nice. Normally at your locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinarily high level of night street noise.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: All but the noise.
Cons: Have a stereo and loud muffler noise ordinance in force from 11 P.M. to sunrise.
6th floor: every thug with a booming car stereo will be driving up the street at 1-3 AM. Otherwise, it was a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice experience. The rooms were clean and we had a double king suite which was perfect. The hotel has direct access to the Ritz which has a very nice bar and live music. Great way to start the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - Excellent value

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, excellent service, well-appointed room, great access to all forms of entertainment and dining.
Cons: Breakfast included in the room price would be a plus. Currently breakfast is additional.
Location: One block from Bourbon Street and convenient walking distance to all dining and attractions in the French Quarter and nearby New Orleans districts.
The hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter just one block from Bourbon Street but in a quiet section of the quarter. The hotel is in excellent shape and elegantly appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel shares the lounge with the adjoining Ritz hotel which offers excellent evening entertainment. This hotel offers one of the best values of any in the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Excellent stay for a birthday in the Quarter

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The decor of the hotel, availability of tables for work meetings and calls, the balconies - all very professional and handsomely presented.
Cons: Toilet clogged on first night for no apparent reason. Staff was quick to repair it. Cleaning staff knocked on door even with do not disturb sign up.
Location: Location was perfect for walking to Bourbon St, and the Quarter, and Canal street, as well as walking to the Superdome.
Had a spontaneous last minute trip to New Orleans for my friend's birthday to see a Saints game. I've been to NO many times, and have stayed at several great hotels, however I decided to have a new experience. Picked this hotel based on the rating, the reviews and the price. Could not have made a better choice! It was great - from the valets, the registration staff to the Bar/Snack personnel - everything was terrific. It's my new favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tasmania, australia

Great stay in new orleans

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, location, bed and pillows.
Cons: Only the fact of having to use 2 seperate lifts yo get from street level to room.
Location: Located in french quarter, within walking distance to all things french quarter, smoothie king center, Mardi Gra world, jax brewery, riverwalk, etc.
Recently stayed at the courtyard iberville street in the french quarter, and couldn't have been more happy. From check in to the cleanliness and comfort of the room, our 4 nights had no dramas at all. The only issue is that you have to get a lift once you come in from the street to get to check in, then another lift to get to your rooms floor, but it wasn't a big deal for us. The bed and pillows are to die for, and I'm very fussy with pillows lol. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to nearly everything. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The hotel was very clean and quiet. It was recently remodeled and nicely done. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only complaint I can come up with was the room could use a few amenities. A minibar and a microwave would be nice. And the shower did not have enough shelves for toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cordova, TN

Nice & friendly staff,walking distance to fun

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The one thing I did not like was using two different elevators to get to the out side, also the rooms were in a maze worried about getting out if I needed to exit quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Great area, but that's all that's great!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a double queen room and there's barely enough room for the beds. It's a place to sleep... PERIOD! The bathroom is marginal and the door does not lock. It's a sliding door and, if you don't close it just right, it rolls back opem. The staff bend over backwards to appease you... probably from lots of practice with unsatisfied customers. Deanie's restaurant is right across the street so that helps since there's no restaurant in the hotel. We were really disappointed especially considering the price of the room! Would not recommend to anyone!