Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Staff has no professionalism

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Called front desk about room door lock not working and recieved an attitude from worker. Valet parkers was very unfriendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

Location location location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some previous reviews about this hotel. I have to say I am happy to report that our stay was fantastic! From the moment we stepped into the hotel until the day we left. We arrived before check in and were provided a room immediately no questions asked. Maid service was available daily beginning first thing in the morning. The hotel staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was excellent! If you enjoy Bourbon you are literally right there but not too close that you hear the partying that goes into the morning hours. You are also on Canal Street centrally located to many other shops and fantastic streets that the French Quarter has to offer. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location was good. Handicap room was the room that was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing some feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear the location was satisfactory. I do wish you had provided us more information on your star rating, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make our guest stays exceptional. We hope you come back in the future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location in French Quarter

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to fix the air conditioning!
Location: Bourbon Street, Aquarium, French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, restaurants, tours
The hotel was located pretty much in the middle of the French Quarter, within walking distance of everything. Bourbon Street was out the front door and immediately to the right. It was far enough away from the noise to get a good nights sleep, but close enough to not have to walk too far (especially when you're tipsy or drunk). The hotel room was nice (soft bed and clean room), except the air conditioner did not work properly. They had to bring us 2 fans to hook up in order to get cool air circulating. The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude (I guess this is a plus). Overall, it wasn't terrible, but it sure wasn't excellent either. If you don't plan on staying in the room for a major portion of your stay, this hotel would meet your needs, especially if on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize the air conditioning was not sufficiently cool in your room. I’ve passed along your comments to our Maintenance Manager and he is working to ensure that this does not arise again. I am pleased to hear your found our location convenient for everything New Orleans has to offer. I am glad to hear your room was comfortable and that the noise was at a minimum for your stay. I do hope we’ll see you again in the near future so that you can see our improvements. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is in a great location close to everything. Very busy and hopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Premium location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Three day minimum is bit extreme if you're only staying 2 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good location near the action and many restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and most of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Let guests know ahead of time about the parking situation.
We enjoyed our stay and got a chance to do most of the things we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Nice hotel close to the French Quarters

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Appearance, cleaniness and location
Cons: If I were staying more than a couple of nights it would be niice to have a small refrig or maybe even a m/w. However, necessary for our short stay.
Location: see above
It is a very nice hotel located near every thing we wanted to visit; French Quarter, Street Car service, Harrah's and even a a Lucky Dog cart right outside the hotel. We had a very clean comfortable room with very good rate. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking seemed a little bit expensive, but turned out to be about the same all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Hotel was in a great location. Pool was small and cloudy but that's my biggest complaint. I'll stay there again if I go back to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: You are right in the French Quarter, on the corner of Bourbon and Canal st.
Loved our stay here! Wish it could have been longer. Great price through Expedia. Rooms were beautiful, hotel was too. LOVED standing on the balcony overlooking Bourbon St. Staff was very polite and helpful, don't forget to tip them, they work hard. Only drawback I can think of was the parking fee, but you are going to get that anywhere in New Orleans. Next time I go, will DEFINITELY be staying here!