Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Polite and attentive valet service.
Location: Great location!
It was better than expected. I thought it was going to be run down and very noisy, but it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

"Grande Dame" Needs a Little Love

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the period elegance of the hotel. For the most part, the staff were friendly and efficient.
Cons: In some cases, smiles would do a lot to improve some small faults. Definitely fine tune air conditioning and provide working phones.
Location: The hotel is on Canal Street at Bourbon Street. Everything is within easy walking distance or a trolley ride away.
Check in did not go as smoothly as desired: our room was not ready when we arrived, but we were told that the desk would call us. After we saw several other parties check in, we inquired whether or not we could have our reserved [and prepaid] room. The clerk told us that our room was not ready, but we told her several others had received rooms. She found us one almost immediately. One of the keys we received opened the door; the other one did not work at all. The air conditioning in our room did not work as well as it should: the room was either too warm or too cold. The telephone was dead: there was no dial tone. We were told that a new phone would be sent up, but it never arrived. While the hotel is indeed a "grande dame" with classic elegance, it has seen better days. A little love and some elbow grease would take care of most of the problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, Tn

Close to everything..great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The valet was really backed up and encouraged to not drive own car to concert that was being held that weekend. Overall good valet staff and hotel staff. The cleanliness of the room is a different story; room was dusty and bath tub needed to b cleaned..overall a good experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and very nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff were very courteous. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms resembled that of a motel but were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed at The Crowne Plaza Hotel for one night. It's a nice hotel with a focus on quality service. Rooms are nice and clean. The staff is courteous and willing to assist their customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was wonderful.. Room was ok.. Couple next door fought from about 4 am till 7 slamming doors and screaming at each other
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Matt AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post some comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I am glad to hear the staff was so hospitable to you during your stay! We do strive to make every guest’s experience a memorable one. I am sorry to hear about the disturbance in the middle of the night. I do wish you had provided us some additional feedback about the room and reasoning for our 3 star rating. We are constantly looking to improve our guest’s stay and your feedback could be very valuable. We’d love to see you again in the future! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Beautiful.
Cons: Valet parking
This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The lobby and the room were clean. Our stay was fantastic. We could not have had a better location. It was right on the corner of Bourbon Street, but I never heard any of the noise in our room. The only negative thing I could say about our stay was our experience with check out. It took us a couple of hours to get our luggage downstairs (we waited a very long time for the bell hop and eventually gave up) then waited on our car from the valet. There were several conferences and even family reunions happening at the time of our stay, so we tried to be understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn , NY

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: A microwave and mini fridge would be nice.
Location: Good location your in the heart of everything sights , restaurants , bars and shopping .
The hotel is not very far from the airport but even closer to everything that's New Orleans .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona beach, FL

Summer Getaway to New Orleans

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Not much. Very nice room and facility
Location: Hotel is located on corner of Canal St and Bourbon St. Busy location but that's because best location in town if you want to be near everything
Had a great time. Hotel was near everything so we could go around corner and be on Bourbon St. Great location, great staff, and very nice facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent hotel near to French Quarter

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: French Quarter and downtown
Very nice and clean hotel close to French Quarter. Parking is expensive, Valet parking is required and the parking service fee is $38 in summer in 2014. I parked at other parking facility near hotel, which is way cheaper, $10.