Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by kathleen from Calf

NOT my favorite place

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Zero
Cons: Bigger hallways Staff doesn't fib No more mazes to get to your room
I called when I got off the plane to request the shuttle and was told to call when I had my bags. I have three kids under 6 and it was a lite flight. I told the lady our your sure I don't want to have to wait that's why I'm calling now she said there would be no wait. I got my bags again and called and was told they would be right here. We wait for 10 minutes and still no bus. I called again and the same lady said he would be here in 10 minutes. When the driver arrived was schooled for 15 minutes about how I should have done it. We sat there in the bus for another 10 minutes waiting for an imaginary woman who never showed up. In all took 2+ hours to get into my room. I booked this hotel at the airport since it was a late flight. What a waste. Also the hotel is a human maze. It took 30 minutes to find out room. We should have been given a map. Luggage carts don't fit through the tine hallways either. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Crown Plaza deserve a crown :)

Posted Apr 9, 2014
First trip to the US and it couldn't if been more memorable, due in large part to the fantastic experience at the Crown Plaza Kenner. Beautiful hotel, attentive and warm, welcoming staff and facilities of an excellent standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Worth staying from Chicago

Great clean great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The hotel was great. Location was wonderful... beds were comfortable. .. there's a bar in the hotel which is a plus. Also there's a restaurant in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilene from nj

Great location for closeness to airport.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Saw many pilots and air staff staying here. Plane take off is loud but luckily no planes flying at night. Clean comfortable stay. Picky traveler and I was pleased!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keilani from Jackson, Ms

Went to the New Orleans Pelican's game

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Really enjoyed the hotel. Everyone was nice. Location a bit tricky to get in and out of, but overall great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Superdome?

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I think the review says it all
Got to the hotel at midnight, people were pleasant and the room was clean, but dated. Left for business meetings next day at 8:30am, got back to the room at 8:30pm. Room was EXACTLY as I left it, had not been cleaned, straightened, no fresh towels, bed was unmade. Called the front desk and said I would be going to dinner in 20 minutes and back in about an hour and a half, PLEASE have the room cleaned. Got back from dinner - NO CHANGE! Nobody had touched the room. Called the manager and he came up and appologized. I had to go to the bar for 40 minutes while they cleaned the room. Didn't get back into the room until after 10pm, and I had another 10 hours of meetings the next day. They did finally fix it, but I DON'T have time to do this when I am on the road. I was paying for the room, and the convenience of being able to work around MY schedule, not thiers - and this really killed it. 4 other hotels within 6 blocks, 2nd time in a couple of months that I've walked into a Crowne Plaza and wondered if I was in a HoJo's. Won't stay in another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was great, with a great menu.
Location: Access to new your lands is approximately 20 minutes
For an airport hotel, the Crowne Plaza was truly outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, super clean...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: The carpet, although clean, is hideous.
I'm always afraid of hotels near airports in big cities. When we pulled up and glanced outside, I was a little worried. After setting foot in the lobby, I was pretty sure we would be just fine. The rooms are great, super clean, super comfortable bed. The food was good at the restaurant. The staff was FANTASTIC. Will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Easy to find. Close to airport. Places to eat. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cara from canada

Clean and comfortable and close to airport

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Front desk staff was excellent friendly never had any issues at check-in. The room was clean beds were comfortable. The hotel is in great shape looks fairly new which I like. There's a great restaurant and the staff is excellent and friendly. Close to airports and free shuttle starting at 4 AM. I definitely would use this hotel again compared to others that we have stayed in around that area. Also has free Wi-Fi and an office where you can print your boarding passes for free.