Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel next to the airport !! Stayed two nights to rest from a road trip the only inconvenience I had was to find good food in the area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Convenient hotel to the airport and nice overall

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and overall care for the facility
Location: Great for airport. They will take you to the airport and you can leave your car with them, for a small fee.
I've stayed several times to catch a flight and have always been pleased. I just wish it wasn't so big with long corridors. But I will stay at this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff is wonderful
Cons: Cleanliness is a bit lacking
Location: Close to the airport and just off of the freeway with plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. also not far from the city.
The staff is phenomenal but the room could have been cleaner and I had no control over the airconditioning - the temperature that it was set at was where it stayed no matter what I wanted. The restaurant was very good. I did not have a dinner meal that I did not like but the breakfast buffet was exactly the same every morning and did not offer a lot of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

4 of July

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We got in early and they accommodated us even though check in is at 3:00. The only complain was the noise. The other guests were too loud and slaming doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Transportation or better communication between the hotel, the front desk and the customer about the transportation bus.
We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year and normally are very pleased with the hotel itself. However, the last time I used the hotel in March and then again last week the wait for transportation back to the hotel has been extremely long. If you have been in airports all day the last thing you want to do is wait 30 minutes for transportation back to your vehicle. The other night after 3 phone calls back to the hotel I was told to get a taxi back to the hotel and they would pay the charge. When the 5 of us got back to the hotel the manager complained the charge was too high! This is after we waited over 45 minutes for his transportation to pick us up. It only takes me 50 minutes to drive back to Baton Rouge! They did however reimburse us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Excellent location, staff super friendly and professional, room was sharp clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Sunday morning worship was awesome! The hotel was CLEAN, and the staff were very professional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our facility! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i really want to stay over & over again.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
i will really recommend to all my friends & family members for staying in crown plaza.its awesome place & staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very pleasant place to stay but...

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Computers, printers that allow printing other travel tickets rather than airliners (e.g. greyhound, amtrak)
The hotel is fabulous, clean, close to many tourist places, but... only one computer available to the guests? if you need to use a computer to print your travel ticket, that's definitely a down. Nevertheless, and undoubtedly, I recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please know that our front desk team is available 24/7 for all guest concerns, including computer issues. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Online Reservation Troubles

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I think Expedia and the hotel need to be more in sync.
Location: The hotel is very close to airport. The hotel is near all kinds of restaurants, too.
This hotel has a great proximity to the airport. The room was nice and clean. I booked the reservation the night before the stay. Upon arriving at the hotel they could not find my reservation, even with confirmation. I booked room through Expedia.com. I did not call the hotel directly. I wonder if this was part of the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are sorry we couldn't find your reservation and hope you will stay with us again. Thanks for your feedback and patience, and we hope to have the opportunity to make this right.