Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel, but had a few problems...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to most things in the French Quarter area, but not so close that it wasn't peaceful.
Cons: I think we could have managed with the beds if the room had been cooler.
We were in NOLA for one night with our 13 year old kids. The location was nice and the hotel was nice, but we had a room where the thermostat would not cool sufficiently and the beds creaked very loudly - to the point of waking up the kids. He had a problem with noisy neighbors - still partying at 3am. I know that this should be expected on some level, but it was too much for us. The hotel security managed the situation well, after we called with a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious.
Cons: The bathroom counter a little on the small side but it worked.
Location: It is very close to Bourbon street and Canal street and the French market. Everything was within easy walking distance. Great restaurants close by.
Really enjoyed the location. It was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

One night stay convenient to everything. July 2015

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Most comfortable bed ever! The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Breakfast was included and delicious. Hotel is older, but Has New Orleans charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis,mo

First time trip to New Orleans

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our trip to New Orleans. The hotel was just a couple blocks from bourbon street. So be ready for some street noise throughout the night. It was convenient to walk in the area of the French market and access the other areas for touring. Many homeless around our hotel. I felt safe in the hotel. Only complaint would be our lack of awareness of location and room for improvement in cleanliness. Location perfect for those interested in bourbon street environment. If we return we would stay closer to canal rd and the riverfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great experience. No problems. Helpful staff, always eager to help in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and charm were great!
Location: It is within walking distance to most everything in the French Quarter.
We had a pleasant stay. The only complaint I have is that construction on the floor beneath our room began as early as 6:30 AM on several days of our stay. Hammering and drilling went on through the morning. Hopefully, that is complete by now! It is a quaint and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good location, comfortable beds. Fuse blew in bathroom, causing lights/electricity to be out for a couple of hours. Extremely inconvenient, especially when trying to get dressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

NICE for price and great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel had everything we wanted. Great to be able to walk everywhere. Staff was helpful. Only downside was noise. Elevator used to move/park cars was loud and staff was around early in am (6ish) and were quite loud
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visita New Orleans a piedi

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Caratteristico come tutte le costruzioni del quartiere francese. Posizione eccellente senza il chiasso notturno di Barbon Street.
Cons: Parcheggio interno molto caro. Camera senza un armadio adeguato,
Location: Posizione strategica per raggiungere a piedi tutte le principali attrazioni di New Orleans. Piscina interna modesta ma utile. Colazione abbondante.
Hotel ideale per vivere la magia del French Quarter senza la confusione e il degrado di Barbon Street. Dal Douphine Hotel si raggiungono facilmente a piedi tutti i principali luoghi d'interesse compreso il Garden District e Frenchmen Street dove è possibile vivere e apprezzare la magia del Blues e del Jazz in ambienti tipici e non nei soliti locali per turisti del French Quarter. Consiglio la visita guidata al cimitero (senza guida non si può entrare) e se si arriva in auto utilizzare un parcheggio pubblico a $ 20 anziché $ 40 al giorno pretesi dall'Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell - midt i løypa

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Veldig bra hotell. Særdeles sentralt. Kan ikke bli stort bedre til den prisen