Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown New Orleans but not too close.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very polite staff , clean comfortable rooms. Access to and from highway I 10 a little tricky but worth it. Reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

AMAZING LOCATION AND BIG CLEAN ROOM!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel was great! Great staff, clean and updated rooms! Located just minutes away from the heart of downtown NOLA and close to all sorts of places. Convenient ihop located right in the lobby of the hotel. Safe and secure area. My only complaint is that the refrigerator was a little noisy so we unplugged it and the room was very moist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Atlanta

Nice Hotel You get what you paid for

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice hotel close to shopping and dining locations. Not too far of a drive to Downtown New Orleans
2 out of 5
by Steve from Vancouver BC

Not the clean quiet value property I thought.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pricing was good.
Cons: Entire property is seriously overdue for an update.
Location: It's only about 15 minutes out of downtown NOLA, so it's handy if you have a car.
The room itself wasn't so bad for this class of property. It's just everything else around it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel close to IHOP

Posted Mar 31, 2014
After booking three NON-SMOKING rooms weeks in advance, all three rooms we were given were smoking rooms. The staff was not willing to apologize or explain how they managed to mis-count the number of smoking rooms they have in their hotel. They offered no alternative or discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trey from Offshore

Great location, get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was larger than I expected, furnished with a king sized bed, a sofa, coffee table, desk, tv, and fridge. Despite the fact that it was a smoking room, i didn't detect an overwhelming nicotine smell the moment I walked in as is the case with other hotels I've stayed at Next time I need a room conveniently located in metairie, I'll be staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from California

Days Hotel Metairie

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Upgrade refrigerator, microwave and television. TV was old style should upgrade to flat screen. Also tub was very dangerous getting in and out of?
Location: Great location 10-15 minutes to airport or downtown New Orleans. Mall, restaurants and shops very near by Days Hotel.
Good location between New Orleans airport and downtown just off interstate 10. Days Hotel is an older hotel with large rooms, wall air-conditioning units, refrigerator and microwave oven, those units operated but all made excessive noise or didn't work properly. The view outside my room window was awful, roof of building? Hotel staff was friendly, small fitness and nice pool/patio area. There is a IHOP restaurant attached to hotel opened 24-hours which is a great convenience. Hotel is also close to large mall, other restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasey from Crowley, Louisiana

Easy to find hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I was satisfied with nearly every thing, except that the hotel was listed to have free continental breakfast. There was no free continental breakfast, just an attached 24 hour IHOP with very friendly staff. Just a word of advice: the hotel is excellent condition and very clean, but the gas stations near by made me feel like I might have been in the hood. We had an incident happen at the brothers gas station. That of course didn't reflect on the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to where I wanted to go.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: check in
Location: breakfast near-by
asked when we could check in.said we had cancelled room,confusion on name,said would call when room was ready,never called,got to room after parade.late night.
3 out of 5
by Marissa from Chicago, IL

Spacious room but not very clean

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Could be cleaner- especially in the bathroom
Location: Only 10 minutes away from downtown New Orleans, this is a great location for a hotel with easy access to the city.
This was not bad for the purposes of my trip (just in the room for sleeping and getting ready) but not a hotel to stay in if you will be in the room more often. The room was big and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom had some stains on the tub and the floor was a bit dirty. However you basically get what you pay for.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We just began remodeling and will have complete by the end of the year