Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, avg service

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Just off the I10, easy to travel to NOLA. WiFi not always working. They don't have free breakfast at hotel. They just provide voucher so you can have breakfast at ihop which is next to hotel. And you can get only small cereal and coffee or juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Uniform Treatment

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good facility and very clean. Certainly would prefer to stay again.
Cons: Breakfast need to be same for both the customers who is booked in person at front desk or over online.
Location: Tour
Coupon given for breakfast with extremely limited quantity. When we asked, receiptionist replied that "for the amount you give, this is what you get, because you booked the room through third party". That reply was bit different. If it is not listed in expedia with break fast option, I would not have chosen it or I would not have any expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Cleaniness

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Truth
Location: Happy with location
I was there on five night stay , room service only cleaned room twice, very disappointing, website states free breakfast , there was none.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Repave the parking lot. Replace the tattered lining. Clean the bathroom tub daily.
Location: Lakeside Mall is closeby
I moved to the New Orleans area for a new job and stayed at this hotel for an extended stay for 10 nights (Aug 7- Aug 17). I was greeted by potholes in the driveway and the throughout the parking lot. The first floor was being renovated (wet paint signs were posted throughout the lobby). When I asked about the location of the fitness center, I was told (in a matter of fact manner) that the fitness center would not be available for my stay - this was very frustrating. My booking with Expedia was non-refundable. I contacted Expedia and filed a compliant because had I known that the hotel was under renovation, I would not have booked. I was stuck. The front desk person left much to be desired. My room on the 3rd floor was not cleaned properly. There was dust above the headboard and a white lamp shade was dirty. The housekeepers didn't wash the tub daily. The bed linen was tattered. When I arrived after my 6th night, the room key didn't work. When I arrived at the front desk after waiting in line, the front desk person apologized and informed me that I had to move to another room because there was a maintenance issue in the room above my room. I requested assistance and a maintenance person escorted me to my room where I had to pack my belongings and move to the other room on the 4th floor. The room on the 4th floor was in better condition (carpet, bathroom, bed linens). This was the worst hotel stay since I have been booking with Expedia (over 7 years).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel is currently being renovated & they have failed to mention it on the website. I specifically chose this hotel because they had nice pictures of a pool & fitness facility. They also include a free continental breakfast. Well guess what... The fitness area was closed due to renovation, the pool was filthy & disgusting..& most of all there was NO continental breakfast!! Instead, you are giving a comp pass to eat at the I-hop next door. The only problem is you are required to chose from a list of certain items. Oatmeal, muffin, toast, bagel or cereal...AND..you can only chose one or the other.. You can not have a bagel with oatmeal..ONLY ONE MEASLEY ITEM...so tell me.. How is a continental breakfast comparable to a piece of toast? Pathetic!!! Bottom line : DON'T STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great staff but 1st room never would drop below 78 ish so the staff moved us and the second was a lot better @ 74 ish. Staff very helpfull about the area (eats, things to do, and how to get there...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Days Hotel Metairie Good

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Good central location.
The staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is being renovated, so all of the doors are not available and wet paint needs to be avoided. The room was clean and did not have an odor. The only big down fall was the sliding glass door to the small balcony leaked when there was an afternoon shower. The price was reasonable for the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

Night in New Orleans.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Oh, where to begin???
Poorly located if you're on the wrong side of Hwy 10. Dirty room, very poor quality bed, staff was indifferent at best. Did not appreciate the upfront fee of $30 (in case we destroyed the room). Will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price we got

Posted Aug 9, 2014
In the midst of renovations, so hopefully will be much improved later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Metairie.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: TV channels, huge bed.
Cons: Breakfast. Expedia had listed continental breakfast. Nothing was served.
On the Service Road. Makes it very difficult to access, but close by I-10. Quiet and clean. We stayed in non-smoking room. Huge bed, not fluffy pillows. Great selection on TV.