Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Cleaniness

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Truth
Location: Happy with location
I was there on five night stay , room service only cleaned room twice, very disappointing, website states free breakfast , there was none.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Repave the parking lot. Replace the tattered lining. Clean the bathroom tub daily.
Location: Lakeside Mall is closeby
I moved to the New Orleans area for a new job and stayed at this hotel for an extended stay for 10 nights (Aug 7- Aug 17). I was greeted by potholes in the driveway and the throughout the parking lot. The first floor was being renovated (wet paint signs were posted throughout the lobby). When I asked about the location of the fitness center, I was told (in a matter of fact manner) that the fitness center would not be available for my stay - this was very frustrating. My booking with Expedia was non-refundable. I contacted Expedia and filed a compliant because had I known that the hotel was under renovation, I would not have booked. I was stuck. The front desk person left much to be desired. My room on the 3rd floor was not cleaned properly. There was dust above the headboard and a white lamp shade was dirty. The housekeepers didn't wash the tub daily. The bed linen was tattered. When I arrived after my 6th night, the room key didn't work. When I arrived at the front desk after waiting in line, the front desk person apologized and informed me that I had to move to another room because there was a maintenance issue in the room above my room. I requested assistance and a maintenance person escorted me to my room where I had to pack my belongings and move to the other room on the 4th floor. The room on the 4th floor was in better condition (carpet, bathroom, bed linens). This was the worst hotel stay since I have been booking with Expedia (over 7 years).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel is currently being renovated & they have failed to mention it on the website. I specifically chose this hotel because they had nice pictures of a pool & fitness facility. They also include a free continental breakfast. Well guess what... The fitness area was closed due to renovation, the pool was filthy & disgusting..& most of all there was NO continental breakfast!! Instead, you are giving a comp pass to eat at the I-hop next door. The only problem is you are required to chose from a list of certain items. Oatmeal, muffin, toast, bagel or cereal...AND..you can only chose one or the other.. You can not have a bagel with oatmeal..ONLY ONE MEASLEY ITEM...so tell me.. How is a continental breakfast comparable to a piece of toast? Pathetic!!! Bottom line : DON'T STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great staff but 1st room never would drop below 78 ish so the staff moved us and the second was a lot better @ 74 ish. Staff very helpfull about the area (eats, things to do, and how to get there...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Days Hotel Metairie Good

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Good central location.
The staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is being renovated, so all of the doors are not available and wet paint needs to be avoided. The room was clean and did not have an odor. The only big down fall was the sliding glass door to the small balcony leaked when there was an afternoon shower. The price was reasonable for the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

Night in New Orleans.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Oh, where to begin???
Poorly located if you're on the wrong side of Hwy 10. Dirty room, very poor quality bed, staff was indifferent at best. Did not appreciate the upfront fee of $30 (in case we destroyed the room). Will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price we got

Posted Aug 9, 2014
In the midst of renovations, so hopefully will be much improved later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Metairie.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: TV channels, huge bed.
Cons: Breakfast. Expedia had listed continental breakfast. Nothing was served.
On the Service Road. Makes it very difficult to access, but close by I-10. Quiet and clean. We stayed in non-smoking room. Huge bed, not fluffy pillows. Great selection on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenbrier, AR

Very good place.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet surroundings.
Cons: More breakfast items.
Location: Location was quiet and there was a outlet mall and a Cracker Barrel beside the hotel.
Our room was very clean and pleasant. I would stay there again when in New Orleans. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was perfect for handicapped. Close to several eating establishments, and shopping areas. The area around the hotel was very safe and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Way too expensive for an hotel far from the center

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We went for the first time to New Orleans on the 4th July weekend. Many hotels were fully booked already, the only affordable one was the Days Hotel (Days Inn), about five time more expensive during these days than a standard Days Inn. Cold welcome, every information had to be extracted from the woman at the reception. Breakfast was included but included eggs, waffles and coffee, with no other choice. The wifi was not working in the room, the TV had 3 functional channels instead of the about 50 promised. Positive were the relatively quiet night despite the highway very close, and the smile of the waiter at breakfast.