Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Room smell
Room smelled and had big bugs. The wet bar handle came off if you tried to open it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will get with the maintenance department about the issues mentioned. We value your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Road tripping through new Orleans

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pretty good place for the price . Room was clean . Didnt like having to climb stairs since elevator was broken .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for our front elevator being out of service during your stay with us. It is in the process of being repaired. I hope you come back to stay with us next time you are in the New Orleans area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better on the Inside

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean inside, really comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Outside could use some updating to make sure people bother to go inside.
Location: Hotel is right by the airport. It's not too far from the Interstate. It took about 30 minutes to get to the French Quarter and Garden Districts.
The hotel didn't look like much on the outside, but it was really clean in the hotel rooms. The room also had a really comfortable bed so we could get some much needed sleep. I barely heard the planes outside. We didn't have a great experience in New Orleans, but this hotel was a good part of our stay over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad to hear that we made your visit to New Orleans better, if you find yourself back in town, I hope you come back and see us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not too bad of a place, i wouldn't have paid more than the 75 dollars I did. Shuttle service was prompt and on time and that's all I cared about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our prompt 24 hour shuttle service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel front desk staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. This hotel has free shuttle service to and from airport. I didn't know this going to hotel and wasted $15 for less than 1/2 mile ride in airport taxi. Hotel is older, but room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad to hear our front desk staff was so helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us if you are ever in the New Orleans area again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Orleans needs a new economy hotel near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The fixtures were broken. The carpet stained and threadbare. The room smelled moldy and smelly probably due to the way past it's lifespan carpet. There were clean sheets and towels and the roo had been cleaned after a fashion but lost in the moldy sealant and pealing paint. Got there early but there was no secure room to park luggage just kept in the hallway of the administration. No WiFi and no breakfast at 5:30 when I left for airport, just coffee. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. The housekeeping and maintenance issues will be addressed immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was not bad.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the carpet and CLEAN
There was a lack of a refrigerator and microwave, these would have been helpful for us. There was a very bad odor in the room and the hotel staff tried to cover this up prior to us going into the room. Had top purchase candles and other things to clean the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Unfortunately with the third company bookings your rate was not guaranteed a microwave and refrigerator rooms, as these rooms are limited and available on request for an extra fee. I will address the housekeeping issues mentioned with the respective department immediately. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Pierre from Montreal

Elevator not functionning and i was on third floor

Posted Jul 1, 2014
In addition it took several days to replace light bulb over counter. General appearance of corridors and stairs in disrepair. Seemed poorly managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your feedback. I apologize for the front elevator being out of order during your stay with us, it is in the process of being repaired. We are currently in the process of making some updates to the property. We hope you come back to see us and see the improvements the property is making.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay. The worst.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This place is terrible. The room had fleas. I woke up with fleas on my legs and back. The room smelled like mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I will get with the housekeeping department immediately regarding the issues you experienced. I apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough if you don't need WI-FI

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location was fine and the parking was secure and near the room and the price was fair. The air conditioner worked and was quiet as was the room.
Cons: WI FI
The hotel was all is should have been, except they offered free WI-FI and it didn't work. I had some things to do for my business and spent hours waiting for a signal, which came and went and had to do all my email on my phone instead of my tablet (with files on the cloud).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by TomL, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the Wi-Fi wasn’t working for you during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.