Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Under impressed with the room, a used towel was on the back of the door in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and Sloppy Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Train the staff to be attentive
Nice location, convenient to the airport. The staff were sloppy, non professional, cackling all the time, not paying attention to guests... I had to go to the desk two times to get coffee for my room. Neither time resulted in getting it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very close to airport.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location to airport.
Location: It is perfect if you have an early morning flight, since it is so close to the airport.
It was very noisy, but you are next to the aiport. Actually walkable, that is how close it is. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Clean convenient good location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel was exactly as advertised. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again without a doubt. It's money well spent. Places to eat and get a drink. The pool was great and clean. Great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The lady who checked us in (I'm regretful I don't have her name) was awesome! Efficient and very friendly; she was awesome!
The room is very outdated, and the setting did not feel safe at all. Had I arrived there alone to stay, I would not have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service and location, but...

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The hotel is well-located, across the street from New Orleans International Airport and with an iHop just outside the hotel if you're hungry. The hotel offers free shuttle to the airport at any time of day, and the staff generally offered good service. The room is not super-cozy (except for the bed which was very good), but it's very functional...although I could not find the coffee-maker in the room. However, during my stay, one of the hotel's two elevators was out of order. If one wanted to take the elevator, he would've had to walk all the way to the back of the hotel. Even more frustrating was the fact that wifi in the rooms was down for several hours during the evening; this problem was fixed during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Decent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Put drain stoppers in tub.
I needed an airport close to the hotel. This one is directly across the street. Almost walking distance to terminal. Rooms are spare but clean and surprisingly quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom russellville,al

Ok nothing special

Posted Nov 22, 2014
At this price point did expect some breakfast there was nothing i suppose because they were next door to an ihop the hotel was clean rooms were good but this hotel group always supply sunrise breakfast would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Great location in proximity to the airport.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room unkept, had food in refrigerator from previous guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Near Airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Hotel is old and decrepid. Walls crumbling, rust on metal. This hotel should be demolished.