Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Unclean

Posted May 20, 2015
Both rooms we reserved were dirty. No bugs but half the lights didn't work. Room smelled like cigarettes in non smoking room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

New Orleans Jazz Festi

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet, and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Cons: More choices in fruit besides apples, oranges and bananas would be nice.
Location: It was a 45 minute drive from Jazz Festival location, however there is a Poppeys chicken & a waffle house one block away & a CVS a little further.
My room was always cleaned upon my return, as a matter of fact, I placed the "do not disturb sign" on the door three or four times within 12 days. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but the breakfast was more than adequate. If I was going to have one complaint, it would only be that it was a pretty good distance from "jazz Fest", but not impossible. It help to make my total Jazz Festival experience another "wonderful vacation"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

The stay was great.

Posted May 12, 2015
My experience at the Days Inn was great. It was clean and staff was great too. I came to New Orleans to celebrate my 5th year wedding anniversary. Even though I was out and about on the streets of New Orleans, when I came back to my room I was so relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the venue we were attending. The staff was very nice.
Cons: The bathroom could be cleaner and updated.
The bathroom could have been cleaner, but overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama city

Hotel is a modest price, was clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel is a modest price, was clean, friendly staff. Only thing was the guest next to us was rude... Not the fault of the hotel. Could use some updated chairs, and bedding. Over all experience was great. Reasonable price and about 15 to 20 minutes from new Orleans French quarter. Will also say it was quite for being by the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Just a place to lay your head

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: They offered breakfast if you are interested
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much to do nearby
There was a roach by the enclave under the bed, room was not clean, no fridge or microwave, the curtain and tissue holder were falling apart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel for convenience

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I liked the breakfast and parking. I recommend if you need a hotel in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Dicht bij de interstate snelweg waardoor je de 9,5 mi naar het Franse kwartier snel aflegt! Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is goed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

unhappy with our stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We asked for a smoke free room and our room had ash trays and smelled like cigarrettes. We put a do not disturb sign on the door but they came in anyway and shuffled our luggage. They allowed parties all night. Didnt get a good night's sleep all weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Demetrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com