Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here with my husband on business. We stayed in La Place the year before at a hotel within walking distance, but it was across the street. When we check prices we found this hotel to be much less and we took a chance on it. I'm very glad we did, it was just as nice as the other one. The staff was great, couldn't have asked for better. The hotel was very clean and peaceful. This is the only place I will be staying in this area. The only thing that could have used some help was the breakfast bar. There wasn't alot of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted May 4, 2014
they should learn how to speak English before they open up a business or a hotel to American people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert V from Houston

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely polite and helpful! The hotel is maintained very well and the breakfast was good! Would stay there again if business takes me to the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from Massachusetts

Great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Days Inn are the best! The hotel is under construction right now but it was still a great stay. Safe neighborhood, easy to get to and stores all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Breakfest

Posted Apr 2, 2013
There was no Breakfest because of remodeling. They should have informed us when we booked the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tex

poor service

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was under construction still from hurricane but surrounding hotels weren't. No continental breakfast, staff, or warm welcoming during busy Mardi gras. Made to feel more like an inconvenience than a guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Below Avg But You Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average. Stayed in worse. Stayed in a lot better. My qualifier was price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H. Brown

Water damage.

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was satisfactory to my needs and have stayed there for a business trip back in November the down side was that since November not much had changed. The entire first floor was still under construction from previous water damage. Also due to the water damage they do not serve continental breakfast even though the website stated they did. And the surrounding area does not give many food choices. You may need to stay further away from La Place for a more desirable stay and amenities. The upside staff is very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! Will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com