Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Horrible mosquito problem

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My husband and I checked into the room after 6p.m. on Saturday 3/21/15 and from the time we stepped into the room we were killing mosquitoes. My husband called the front desk asked if we could get another room, she stated they was booked and that they'll come spray. We waited until about 8:30 p.m. before we left the room to site see and get dinner and no one never came. We arrive back to the room at midnight and we are still killing mosquitoes,my husband calls front desk again and this time a black male come to the room very unconcerned to spray but made the mosquitoes worse, so I asked for a refund of my money. He tells me he could only refund me for the next night (Sunday). We was very very disappointed because this was our WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND. He refunded me $75 and sum change and we found another much better room at America's Best Inn & Suites. This really cut our celebration short due to the room issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Hessmer

First and Last stay Days Inn Slidell

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not enough clean linen and no toiletries in room and no help/service to replenish . First and last stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Better than expected

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Breakfast. More gluten free options, like instant oatmeal packets, yogurt, etc.
LOVED the bed. We had a kind size and it was SUPER comfy!!! I totally didn't expect that. The room had a fridge and microwave too. Too bad I didn't bring food or drinks. :( The rom was actually pretty nice. The breakfast was so/so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet, clean hotel room. Service was nice as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevinfrom Louisiana

Appropriate for the price.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economical hotel. Older property and seemed as though their occupancy rate was down. Standard room, but seemed like it hadn't been occupied in sometime as it felt musty and moldy. The room did have a microwave and fridge which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francesfrom Puerto Rico

Pretty good!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, very clean rooms. Very amicable employees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom monroe

clean & cheap

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, price was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Slidell

Nicole Gillison

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable get away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by spencerfrom Texas

not worth it

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The list of things wrong is long . stayed here 3 nights. This place is crumbling down. Literally falling apart inside and out. Stay somewhere else.