Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This was economical for a last minute place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Williams from Tarpley,TX

Great shopping convienience

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price , friendly staff. very busy street , entrance to WalMart and a shopping center,gas station and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billy R. Pannell from Ft Walton Beach, FL

Great Stay; NO Complaints

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
An Exceptional Room for the Price. Friendly & Helpful Staff; Clean Room with Comfortable Beds. Convenience Store with Subway next door AND Several Nice restaurants & shopping within walking distance. Standard Continental Breakfast, but well stocked & fresh. If not for the 35 minute drive to Downtown NOLA, I Much Prefer this Hotel to a half dozen or so similar hotels (@ higher rates) I've stayed within the NOLA Areas.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Pensacola

Horrible

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here !!! These people tried to charge me 25$ stating that we stole their towels !!! As if ... This place was a DUMP and that is being polite !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Slidell

Affordable and Decent

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It may not be the nicest place I've ever stayed at (not even the nicest Days Inn) but my room was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. The room I had stayed in had some hasty repairs done to it so it was not much to look at but if you're trying to stay on a budget it works out. It's right across the street from a small mini mall and just down the road from a Walmart. The room featured a mini fridge, a microwave and the all important AC. The AC was kind of loud but in 91 degree weather with 80% humidity you don't mind the noise. I don't think it had had a pool but it does have coin operated laundry on site. Unfortunately my only view was of the Euro Inn, which I swear I've seen in a few horror movies (that's the kind of vibe you get from the Euro). The free continental breakfast was served from 6:30 to 9:30 am and had: tea, coffee, oj, milk, cereal (a few different types), wheat bread, white bread, bagels (a few different types), english muffins, mini muffins ( a few different types), mini cinnamon rolls, jam, butter, sugar, artificial sweeteners, and artificial creamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by scotti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan from Roswell, NM

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. Had a problem to begin with, as we had service K9s, and the clerk didn't know how to handle the "pet" charge.. but she did get the manager on the phone, and he said only 1/2 price on the "pets" After 10 minutes the phone rang, and he said, "sorry, there will be no charge for your K9s. we apologize for the error." The breakfast was all very fresh, and plenty for all the people staying there. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Texas

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although its not much to look at from the outside and they are renovating, our room was clean, linen was fresh and we got a good rest. Checkin was fast and the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value overall

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Nice room and matress
Cons: Exterior and location
Location: Next to swamp 30 miles from New Orleans
The rooms are nice and our mattress was excellent. The hotel is located next to a swamp so humidity is very high. The laundry area is outside an the outside needs painting. Overall the hotel was reasonable for the price.