Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY ON ANY FLOOR LOWER THAN 4

Posted May 29, 2015
So we checked in. I was aware it was a "mystery hotel". But when I got to my room 211. I was highly disgusted. There was mildew of some sort in the color of rust. The carpet stunk. I immediately started sneezing and couldn't stop. The furniture was wet ( I dont know why). And the toilet and tub were disgusting... I looked at my boy friend told he nope I aint sleeping here. Walked down stairs found the receptionist (by the way they were alllllll so sweet and friendly) I explained everything she stated even though its a "run of house" ill switch you. Moved me up to the 4th floor room 402 I believe I walked in and I was set. It was just like the pictures. And that was all I could ask for. No one should have to sleep in a filthy hotel. And I wasn't. But after I got my room I was happy with everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Andalusia

Need big breakfast room , need a lot of work , TV

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was stay but room need up grade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from Thomasville, Georgia

Our stay in Slidell.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay though the construction on the street out front of the motel made for congestion and rough travel. The refrigerator did not work in our room. The positive was the street was short and there are lots of restaurants and stores around the motel. I had an ice chest so the refrigertor was not the important. Also, it was in a good neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Horrible mosquito problem

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My husband and I checked into the room after 6p.m. on Saturday 3/21/15 and from the time we stepped into the room we were killing mosquitoes. My husband called the front desk asked if we could get another room, she stated they was booked and that they'll come spray. We waited until about 8:30 p.m. before we left the room to site see and get dinner and no one never came. We arrive back to the room at midnight and we are still killing mosquitoes,my husband calls front desk again and this time a black male come to the room very unconcerned to spray but made the mosquitoes worse, so I asked for a refund of my money. He tells me he could only refund me for the next night (Sunday). We was very very disappointed because this was our WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND. He refunded me $75 and sum change and we found another much better room at America's Best Inn & Suites. This really cut our celebration short due to the room issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yves from Laval pq

C'est bien

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Une bonne nuit de repos de passage dans cette ville
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from New Orleans

uncomfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't what I thought it would be. People was fighting not door all night. So I was uncomfortable. So I will not be going back to that location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Hessmer

First and Last stay Days Inn Slidell

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough clean linen and no toiletries in room and no help/service to replenish . First and last stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Better than expected

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Breakfast. More gluten free options, like instant oatmeal packets, yogurt, etc.
LOVED the bed. We had a kind size and it was SUPER comfy!!! I totally didn't expect that. The room had a fridge and microwave too. Too bad I didn't bring food or drinks. :( The rom was actually pretty nice. The breakfast was so/so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet, clean hotel room. Service was nice as well