Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Better to stay in New Orleans

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, requirement for this trip. Free parking.
Cons: Smell in room, bolt down toilet, fix light next to bed and alarm clock.
Location: Metarie is an awful town, be careful when walking from your car to your destination anywhere you go. Lots to do in New Orleans, just stay there.
Older hotel, picked based on highest rating for airport hotels. Key card didn't work 3 times, trip back down from 6th floor to desk each time frustrating. Room smelled overpowering like years worth of smoke/odor coverup (non-smoking room). Water (I hope) on floor in bathroom = wet socks. Toilet loose from floor, rocks dangerously toward tub. Sink was huge, tub/shower was very small, toilet crammed between = no room to sit without an arm on the sink. Bed was ok, alarm clock did not work. light next to bed did not work. Nice shampoo and soap. Worst picture I've ever seen on a cable flat screen TV. Fuzzy and blurry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houma,Louisiana

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is in good place , near the casino ,mall and parks
The facilities and room was very clean and the staff was very friendly, will be coming back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Bathroom was small.
Location: Within 15 minutes of french quarter.
Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel added a refrigerator and microwave upon request at no extra charge. Downside... no complementary breakfast. : (
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Has a convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was a wedding party and no parking for people like me that were actually staying there. I thought that was irritating. I don't pay money for that. But the room and staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

New Orleans

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Update bathrooms
Hotel was efficient, but not what you'd expect from a Doubletree. Hotel was older, with outdated fixtures, doors, etc. Bathroom door wouldn't shut/lock, no vent. No cold water, yes cold water. It was all hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ALABLAMA

GOOD ONE DAY ANNIV. SPOT

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: COOKIES & WATER AMMENITIES SET OUT THE MOST.
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING.
Location: GOOD LOCATION, OUTSKIRTS FROM N.O. BUT SURROUNDED BY NEARBY SHOPPING, EATING, & ENTERTAINMENT.
EVERY THING WAS LOVELY, ROOM READY WHEN ARRIVED, DESK CLERK VERY HOSPITABLE (BOTH UPON ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE), BED WAS EXTRA COMFORTABLE (MADE A FOR A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP), POOL WAS AVAILABLE BUT NOT THIS TRIP FOR ME, AND WEIGHT ROOM AS WELL, IRON IN ROOM MADE FOR A FRESH STEPPING OUT FOR THE EVENING, REFRIGERATOR PRESERVED LEFTOVERS FOR NEXT DAY - THANKS FOR BEING AVAILABLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014
Please accept my personal thank you for taking the time to comment about your most recent visit to our property and for providing the feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. We will continue to monitor responses like yours in order to improve upon our services and to help better understand what is most important to our guests. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and nice. Hotel staff were professional and courteous. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014
It was wonderful to read such nice comments and positive scores about your most recent stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to do so again on your next visit to the Big Easy. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffy from Texas

Pleasant

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay. Housekeeping did an excellent job maintaining our room. I've stayed at this location several times, I was glad to see that a security guard is now stationed at the back parking lot. I highly recommend this hotel. Also, Doubletree is not far from the airport and interstate. Book your room today!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bryant AR

Nice Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, they greet you with a warm cookie and a big smile. Late checkout without a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean and updated Hotel, its right next to the airport. The free airport shuttle went smooth. We will definitely stay again.