Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel convenient to the New Orleans Metro.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff are always friendly, rooms are clean, and everyone is helpful.
Location: The location was in Kenner, LA close to the New Orleans airport. There is a nice little town to the east that one could visit that has a planetarium.
I always enjoy staying at the DoubleTree when I visit New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

NOLA Airport Double Tree

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Cool, clean, quiet and comfortable. It is near the airport and provides a free shuttle. Walking distance to some very good restaurants.
Cons: The hall on the 5th floor smelled like a hotel (use a different carpet cleaning product?), and there was no coffee in the lobby when we departed.
Location: A number of highly rated restaurants within walking distance, and nearby mall, theaters, other entertainment.
The room was clean, cool and comfortable; and that says a lot near the middle of July when the outside temperature is brutally hot and humid. The carpet in the hallway had the hotel smell (it may be a carpet cleaner that hotels commonly use, but it isn't a pleasant, calming smell). Having said that, the room did not have that smell, so it did not disturb my sleep. The bed was very comfortable, and the blackout shades successfully cut out strong sunlight. You can hear the jets taking off at the nearby airport, but the sound isn't loud. The staff was warm, and they provided fresh chocolate chip cookies when I signed in. However, no coffee was available in the lobby at 6:00 AM when we left (the staff at the counter said that the person who made the coffee had called in sick). This hotel is comfortable and clean, and since it is located between a very busy artery and the interstate, TripAdvisor shows that there are several very good restaurants nearby, and it isn't far from the planetarium, mall and movie theaters. We found a fantastic seafood restaurant within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia about your most recent stay. Such detailed feedback is extremely helpful to us and will allow us to focus on the concerns you noted in an effort to improve our product for our guests. Thank you once again for bringing those issues to my attention and I look forward to having you again as a guest. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BATON ROUGE, LA

HOTEL

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: STAFF WAS POLITE
Cons: CHECK THE BEDDING BETTER
IT WAS FINE UNTIL I WOKE UP IN THE MORNING AND THERE WAS A BUG IN MY BED. IT WASN'T A BED BUG, JUST A DEAD CRISPY CRITTER. UGH. CALLED EXPEDIA THEY CALLED HOTEL AND FRONT DESK CAME AND LOOKED AT IT. SAID THEY WOULD HAVE MANAGER CALL ME LATER IN THE DAY. NO CALL AND NOTHING WAS DONE BY EXPEDIA OR HOTEL. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I BOOK ALOT THROUGH EXPEDIA AND IT SEEMS EVERYONE IS PASSING THE BUCK. NO ONE CAN SEEM TO FIGURE OUT WHAT TO DO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel was ok

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First night we stayed in 329 a/c wouldn't cool the room past 75 degrees. So we called the next morning to have if fixed, it wasn't nice to have 2 sweaty kids and a cranky wife. After two attempts they decided to transfer us to the room next door. The shower in this room sucked pretty bad to say the least. Seem like if its not one thing its an other...not to mention we had to pay to park...however the kids did enjoy the pool...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
I want to start off by thanking you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay, but am disappointed that we did not meet your expectation enough to earn five stars. I want you to know that we value your business and will use the feedback you provided to improve upon our service and product where we are able to in order to better ourselves and meet the satisfaction of all our guests in the future. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to earn back your business should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be Cheaper

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It's a nice hotel but kinda pricey not to be flawless. Our room key didnt work a few times and you had to keep getting parking tickets because the card reader didn't work with the room key either. The mattress to the sleep sofa was like sleeping on the springs alone. The room was clean without any smells or holes though. I would go back but world be looking for a cheaper rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ersula from Arkansas

Wonderful hotel service and convenient location.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located to the event we attended and to New Orleans. Several restaurants located near by. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
Please accept my personal thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent visit to our property and for providing the feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Bellevue

Be careful with booking.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beds and pillows were awesome and staff very nice - but not happy with being given a handicap accessible room...the bathroom was very small and had no countertop to place items. I'm wondering if booking through hotels.com is the right way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for posting your review. Taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience is valued and appreciated. I apologize that you were placed in a handicap room you did not request. We want you as our guest and hope you will allow us the opportunity to make it right on your next visit to our city. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth A from Cincinnati, Ohio ......home of the Flying Pig Marathon

Extraordinary staff and service @ the Doubletree

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Doubletree by Hilton New Orleans Airport (in Kenner) was wonderful. The friendly staff did everything possible to make our stay a positive experience. We really made good use of the amenities available e.g. Front Desk concierge, On the Rocks Bar, Business Center, the River City Creole Grill, Airport Shuttle, and the beautiful outdoor pool. The quality of service was superb! Our room was clean and quiet...even the hospitality staff made every effort to make our stay a memorable one. The location was convenient to the Louis Armstrong Airport, The French Quarter and the Jazz and Heritage Fest grounds. The shuttle drivers were so nice and even our cab rides (arranged by staff) were pleasant and informative. Thanks to all those who made our stay fantastic!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay and especially to provide such kind remarks about the service you received. I'm glad that we had the opportunity to host you during your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

$6.00 daily charge for parking

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall my stay at Doubletree was great. I've stayed at Doubletree numerous of times in the past, however this was the first time I was charged $6.00 for parking. I wasn't aware of these charges when I checked in or booked the hotel. Yes, they did remove the charges because I informed them that I didn't have a vehicle. Doubletree must revamp charges they want to apply to guest. Honestly , as much as I love staying at Doubletree, if I would have known about these charges while I was booking the hotel, I would have searched for somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel does not have the amenities I come to expect from Doubletree. No fridge in the room. Needing to pay for parking. Old and tiny rooms. No hot-tub. Yeah they gave out cookies - but only on the first day of our 6-day stay. Staff was not friendly. They would'nt even lend us a can opener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your most recent stay by posting on Expedia. Such feedback is extremely helpful to us and will allow us to focus on the concerns you noted in an effort to improve our product for our guest. Thank you once again for bringing those issues to my attention and I look forward to having you again as a guest. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Weylan Rhame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your most recent stay by posting on Expedia. Such feedback is extremely helpful to us and will allow us to focus on the concerns you noted in an effort to improve our product for our guest. Thank you once again for bringing those issues to my attention and I look forward to having you again as a guest. Sincerely, Weylan Rhame General Manager