Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

College football

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Obviously it was very busy, the Ohio State game was going on and it was New Years. Staff was great, room was nice. Tub drain was slow but other than that everything was extremely nice. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Mexican across the street was very good. Dot's Diner is just a few blocks south on Williams, very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chadfrom Houston

Filthy - unacceptable for a DoubleTree

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I hear DoubleTree (where I have stayed in the U.S., as well as in Europe), I expect a reasonably nice stay. I know this isn't a five-star hotel, but it has always been exceptional for me and my family. We were in town for a wedding, and had a one night stay. We got in from the French Quarter quite late(3 AM), and went straight to bed. Upon waking up, our feet were black from the filthy, seemingly never-cleaned carpet. Furthermore, there was a chicken wing bone underneath the "clean" towels in the bathroom. We called the front desk to complain, and they offered to move our room, however, as we were checking out within the hour, what was the point. I very strongly do not recommend, and will certainly never stay there again. It's almost inconceivable that carpets aren't cleaned to the point of blackening feet. A chicken leg in your towels...I have no words for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Igessfrom Memphis

awesome

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was clean and the bathroom was as well. The food was great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Houston Tx

Weekend getaway...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, staff was friendly. Overall was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlesfrom Garden grove california

It was good

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Texarkana

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Doubletree. The hotel is modern and spacious. We were greeted warmly and professionally. The check in and check out process was quick and easy. The room was also spacious and very comfortable. We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelceyfrom New Orleans, Louisiana

Very Satisfied

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at the DoubleTree while we were having a weekend out of town to visit the House of Shock in New Orleans. Our room was clean, comfortable, and we were happy overall. We didn't deal with customer service much, so I cant really comment on them... But the person that checked us in and out was prompt and nice. Only recommendation I'd have for this hotel is to get some vents with fresh air for the hallways by the rooms. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Chicago

Good To Go

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good experience at this Double Tree Hotel. I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The ceilings were too low. No counter space in the bathroom. It felt like we were between floors -- that's how low the ceilings were. We had to jiggle the toilet handle.