Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elkmont,alabama

Posted Mar 3, 2015
the staff and hotel was everything we read about it from reviews.it was a very nice place to stay and very friendly staff and helpful the wake up call next morning was on time.overall we would say we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great time in NO

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Updating of linen would be nice !!
Location: Covenient to all NO attractions
The hotel has great location, The staff is very friendly, the warm chocolate chip cookie was delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location for typical visit, but tired hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff very pleasant.
Cons: Interior starting to look tired.
Location: Great location for riverfront attractions, French Quarter, WWII museum, etc.
Unremarkable other than waiting a little past published check in time to get room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Excellent Location; Good Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Loud toilet, small rooms, mediocre restaurant, few room amentities, high charges for everything such as wifi, valet parking
Location: Harrahs next door. , French Quarter a 10-minute walk, Riverfront a 5-minute walk.
There are many hotels in this area. Search for the best price. Doubletree has a prime location, but nothing else makes it special. The wow restaurant is overpriced with mediocre service. I'll stay there again only if I cannot find another nearby hotel for a better price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Unhappy customer

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Close to parade route
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulfport, MS

Mardi Gras Location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location, location, location...
Cons: In the room (715), we had only 1 garbage can. And, I know you guys never had, but a small microwave and fridge would be nice.
Location: During Mardi Gras, parades roll by. Otherwise, it close (5 min) to Aquirium, IMax, Insectarium, French Quarter.
The hotel is at a premiere location for parade routes - almost all krewes (except for Endymion) parade by the hotel, so there's no walking to get to parade route - that's a plus (along with having nearby access to restrooms, hotel bar, your room, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to all of the shopping and restaurants
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: French Quarter
Everything was very nice, the restrooms could stand to be a little larger. Breakfast buffett on the day of departure was empty, but the waitstaff was very accommodating and brought out the food that I requested and did not charge us for the food. Very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg, Ms

Nice hotel...great location.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom was very small.
We were in New Orleans to take my grandson to the Aquarium. This was the perfect location for this trip. It is also very close to The Riverwalk Outlet Mall. The Ruby Slipper is just a block away which is a great breakfast spot. The hotel was nice and the warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival hit the spot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but a little over priced

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. Room was clean with comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All with the exception of your valet staff who was exceptional
Trying to guarantee the hotel for late arrival through the hotel 800 number was a nightmare. Expedia specifically quoted to contact them for a late arrival so I did. The hotel 800 number kept repeating that I needed to contact the third party I booked it through to do so (Expedia). I then contacted the hotel directly to inform them we would arrive close to midnight. I verified my requests for a top floor and a room with two beds and an extra roll away bed. The hotel confirmed all and said it was all set for our late arrival. Upon check in we were told a roll away bed was not allowed in a two bedroom room. No other rooms available. We were put in a handicap room which was a nice room for that purpose but for those over 6feet tall...quite a challenge. The shower head did not work properly, we had only two towels for 4adults and had to go get extra towels. The towels we used we left on the floor for replacing by housekeeing...yet they never did so the next day again we had to go get extra towels. Key wasvery disappointed by the staff with the exception of the Valet staffwho was exceptional.