Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel was fine. Rooms were small and the beds were not very comfortable. But overall a good place. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beds were much smaller than I expected, but overall a good hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette LA

Close to hot spots

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel room was extremely small. There was a huge roach crawling on the bed when I arrived in my room. I was moved to another room. This room only had 1 face towel and bath towel. Additional towels were requested. Parking was pricy. Hotel was conveniently located to hot spots in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in the heart of new Orleans

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Everyone was friendly and ready to help. Our room was spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice & relaxing. Great hotel. I will. Be looking for a vacancy at this hotel on my next visit to new orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel close to Aquarium

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The service at this hotel is excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are not huge but the beds are very comfortable! Word of advice: bring a hair dryer if you need one. There aren't any in the rooms. A fact I failed to note when booking. Oops! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelle

Clean, friendly service and great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Everything was amazing from the time we checked in and left. The only thing I could complain about was the pillows being to soft. It was nice to have a shower head I didn't have to bend down under. Thanks for the stay and cookies :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hillary from Houston, TX

Great hotel close to EVERYTHING!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay here. The location was excellent we were right next to Harrah's and less than a mile from the French Quarter and Market. My only complaint would be that we didn't recieve cleaning service while we were out and had to request additional towels. Nonetheless, we mentioned this at checkout and the lady comped us one night of our stay. This hotel also has a cafe, coffee bar, and Pink berry frozen yogurt attached. It was great! Plus the awesome Doubletree Collection cookies for free!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Toronto

Central location close to everything

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location Great beds Friendly staff
Cons: Need free WI-FI please!!
Location: -Walking distance to Bourbon Street, next door to casino -Aquarium, outlet mall and French Market 5 minute walk away
Great stay in New Orleans. Hotel was in a nice location very close to the French Quarter and many tourist sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was bit small (bathroom was tiny!) but most importantly was quite clean. Wasn't in my room much so no complaints! Would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 30, 2014
nice hotel with good location. Bellman Freddy was a big help. If you go to NO, eat at Saints and Sinners MMMMMMMMMM. Oceaniana...not so good