Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Location and Price were best

Posted Jul 20, 2015
As far as facilities go, this hotel was adequate. The room was clean but could have used some updating. The bathroom was very small. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. BUT, all of that was eclipsed by the fantastic location (on Canal Street across from the French Quarter and walking distance to the river, aquarium, etc.), the friendliest hotel staff I've ever dealt with, and the PRICE which was at least $40 a night cheaper than other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Noisy

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Put some notice to guests to quiet downs free 10 pm and don't scream and yell at 5 am. If you want to allow guests to do that, please sound proof.
Location: Walking distance to French quarter.
The hotel is in great location. Room is very small.. Room is not sound proof. Other guests are very noisy. They talk so loud and you can hear from the room regardless what time they were screaming and talking so loud. Bad for family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Perfect place to stay! Close to everything 😀 staff was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very accommodating.
The hotel needs maintenance; the lobbies need cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka

便利な立地です。

Posted Jun 20, 2015
どこに行くのも便利な位置にあり、カジノやフレンチクウォーターやスーパーが近くにあります。 ただ、冷蔵庫がない事が残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from eunice, La/

It was very nice except rooms were small/

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms
Location: good
I thing the room and bathroom could have been larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Quick one night staycation. Hotel staff is always great here. Great location, close to quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet Parking gets an F

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The employees, especially Seth the bellman, were very friendly.
Cons: Better Valet Parking services
Location: We chose the hotel because of the location, and it was perfect for the places we wanted to visit.
Morning of checkout our new 2015 car was brought to us with major scratches on the left front bumper and no one had said anything until I said something. I guess they thought we would not notice. Very irresponsible to not notify us. Management did take responsibility after we brought it to their attention. Our XM settings had also been changed. I realize parking is at a minimum and off site is necessary but, come on, drive the car to the parking area, park it responsibly and leave everything else alone. For $36.00 a day we got scratches on our new car and and our XM radio settings changed. The sad thing is the Double Tree service and facility were very good but damaging my car is the reason we will not be staying at this Double Tree again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place will go back.

Posted May 29, 2015
Watch for hidden fees that were never explain before booking or at checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The room and bed were comfortable. The staff were very nice.
Cons: Offer free coffee in the lobby and better discounts on breakfast. There is no free breakfast.
Location: The location was very good. Close to the outlet mall Riverwalk and across the street from the Casino. Jackson Square is roughly 8 blocks away.
We enjoyed our stay at the DoubleTree. I was apprehensive after reading some reviews but found the hotel clean and the staff very gracious. The only disappointment was that we were placed by the elevator and could hear the elevator travel up and down. I wear earplugs and did not stay in the room - only to sleep - so I did not request to be moved. The bathroom is small but not uncomfortable. The room itself was large compared to other downtown hotels we have stayed in while in New Orleans. They offer GREAT cookies. They have a restaurant on the premises for convenience. Overall, it was a great stay