Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very accommodating.
The hotel needs maintenance; the lobbies need cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka

便利な立地です。

Posted Jun 20, 2015
どこに行くのも便利な位置にあり、カジノやフレンチクウォーターやスーパーが近くにあります。 ただ、冷蔵庫がない事が残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from eunice, La/

It was very nice except rooms were small/

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms
Location: good
I thing the room and bathroom could have been larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Quick one night staycation. Hotel staff is always great here. Great location, close to quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet Parking gets an F

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The employees, especially Seth the bellman, were very friendly.
Cons: Better Valet Parking services
Location: We chose the hotel because of the location, and it was perfect for the places we wanted to visit.
Morning of checkout our new 2015 car was brought to us with major scratches on the left front bumper and no one had said anything until I said something. I guess they thought we would not notice. Very irresponsible to not notify us. Management did take responsibility after we brought it to their attention. Our XM settings had also been changed. I realize parking is at a minimum and off site is necessary but, come on, drive the car to the parking area, park it responsibly and leave everything else alone. For $36.00 a day we got scratches on our new car and and our XM radio settings changed. The sad thing is the Double Tree service and facility were very good but damaging my car is the reason we will not be staying at this Double Tree again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place will go back.

Posted May 29, 2015
Watch for hidden fees that were never explain before booking or at checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The room and bed were comfortable. The staff were very nice.
Cons: Offer free coffee in the lobby and better discounts on breakfast. There is no free breakfast.
Location: The location was very good. Close to the outlet mall Riverwalk and across the street from the Casino. Jackson Square is roughly 8 blocks away.
We enjoyed our stay at the DoubleTree. I was apprehensive after reading some reviews but found the hotel clean and the staff very gracious. The only disappointment was that we were placed by the elevator and could hear the elevator travel up and down. I wear earplugs and did not stay in the room - only to sleep - so I did not request to be moved. The bathroom is small but not uncomfortable. The room itself was large compared to other downtown hotels we have stayed in while in New Orleans. They offer GREAT cookies. They have a restaurant on the premises for convenience. Overall, it was a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Adequate hotel with a great location!

Posted May 15, 2015
I've stayed at the doubletree before. This was the best experience! Staff is always great! Great hotel for the money and the location is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, just outside of the quarter

Posted May 14, 2015
I've stated at the Doubletree on several visits to New Orleans. While the Doubletree is what you'd expect -- a corporate hotel that lacks any of New Orleans charm -- its a very good, dependable and comfortable place to stay near the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Good location convienant to both the French Quater and in Warehouse District near river front. Clean room - friendly staff - no complaints.