Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Trip to New Orleans

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location, options hotel provided, pool, breakfast, sitting area in addition to sleeping room.
Cons: Staff's/housekeeping's ability to meet specific travelers needs and consistency of cleaning.
Location: Easy access to streetcar line. Walking distance to French Quarter, restaurants, bars and music venues.
Facilities were wrapping up their remodeling - but did so in a manner that did not negatively impact our stay. Spacious rooms, well laid out. Good location for access to different parts of the city. Improvements: routine housekeeping not as through as should have been; plan for some time to access taxi; staff was not able to assist with linens for traveler with allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evans,ga

Nice hotel in the business district

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable . We took the trolley wherever we went.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The location is convenient to walking to the French quarter. The trolley is close & can ride all day & get on & off for $3.00. The world war 2 museum
There were 7 of us that stayed here for a few days before the military reunion in Pensacola. It was the first time we had stayed at a Drury. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We had nice conversations with the manager. Rooms were very comfortable. There were a lot of pluses compared to other chains we go to. We would definitely look for another one next time we travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown N. Orleans

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Charm, staff, room size, breakfast.
Drury Inn is in walking distance to much of what The Big Easy has to offer. We had a double queen suite and the room was huge. The staff are all extremely well trained in how to interact with customers. That was probably the most impressive part. The morning breakfast is excellent, and the rooftop pool was a cool experience. I gave room comfort a 3 because our room was overlooking Carondelet Street (on the 6th floor) and the street car was pretty loud whenever it came by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Great Location - close to the action, but quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, free breakfast perfect for families, free happy hour, rooms and bathrooms
Cons: Extra towels for family groups
Location: short walk to the French Quarter, Aquarium, Riverwalk
Short walk to the French Quarter. We stayed with 2 children. Staff was accommodating and very kind to visually impaired older person. Rooms were comfortable and luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Family stay We stayed in a suite very clean and comfortable The staff at the frontdesk was very helpful The hotel is ideally located at walking distance of the french quarter and along the St charles streetcar leading to the Garden district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Shores, AL

Pleasantly Pleased

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: High ceilings in the rooms, 6th floor pool- heated for comfort, family friendly, safe location
Cons: The only slight complaint is the outside noise level from the street. It is expected because of the location, but maybe some thicker windows or drapes
We were very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean, everyone was friendly, even the lobby construction was done in an unobtrusive manner. I was a little wary of the mandatory valet, but that ended up being a bonus. We rarely used our car anyway, as everything was within 1-2 miles walking distance and New Orleans is very pedestrian friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent hotel only a few short blocks from the French Quarter. BIG rooms. ONLY complaint is some rooms overlook one of the streetcar lines and as such they can be bit noisy during the streetcar hours of operation. Otherwise an outstanding stay for our family of five in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edwardsville, IL

Great stay in NOLA!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, staff hospitality
Cons: Extend breakfast times
Location: I could go on forever about what you can do nearby in NOLA, but I'm sure you can research it yourself!
Booking a hotel in New Orleans can be a real crap-shoot: you usually have to sacrifice something (i.e., cleanliness, price) for location. So, imagine how surprised I was when the Drury was everything and then some! It was very clean, beautifully decorated and located downtown NOLA just a couple blocks from Canal Street. The staff was very helpful and friendly - the manager personally helped us when we had difficulties with the elevator (due to our stupidity, not the elevator's malfunction). Parking was the most reasonable of all the hotels I researched ($25/night). As with all Drury Inn stays, there is a complimentary breakfast, which suffices until you can hit a cajun restaurant. The only draw back that I can come up with is the unusually poor, fluorescent lighting over the sink in the bath area (wow!! does it do a number on your looks!!) and maybe the (soon-to-be-finished) rehabbing work around the hotel - but that didn't really bother me since we couldn't hear a thing in our awesome room. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and will DEFINITELY stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing comfort

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The recent remodel made for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: the staff was so helpful and friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: location was great,,,,,,,one block off of the street car.......the annual marathon ran right by our room......so cool.
great hotel-------everything you need is there....... cocktails in the evenings, great food every evening and breakfast every morning......free!!!!