Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel was in a great location and the staff were all extremely helpful, knowledgable and friendly! Laundry area was a welcome surprise! The kick back" drinks / food AND breakfast - ALL complimentary, were GREATLY appreciated! Wonderful grocery store just a few blocks away was a welcome plus too! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HTown

Best hotel experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Room was bigger a better than we thought it would be. We always stay at Drury inn on Riverwalk in San Antonio and this by far was even better. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Facilities was clean and hotel was close to everything we wanted to see. Plan on going back real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location. Very friendly staff!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Staff was exceptional from start of stay to end. Free breakfast was so-so but evening meals were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Front desk staff pleasant, friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Front desk Guy Checking me in was also from Canada, polite, friendly and made a point to tell me all of hotels facilities, services and times for free drinks ! Other staff helpful with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excellent bargain, with friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice staff, helpful and accommodating, room was clean, bed comfortable, accommodating snacks and free drinks, great free breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We arrived late but were given an upgrade to one of the 8th floor corner suites. Gorgeous with a great view. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. Nice decor. Staff was so friendly. The only bad thing I can say was that I was surprised by the $25 Valet parking, but paid it as we did not want to search for parking downtown at night. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman OK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Housekeeping did not change the sheets on the fourth day of my stay and did not vacuum the room everyday either.
Location: Easy walking distance to the river and French Quarter. Also the St Charles Streetcar is right across the street for easy access to the Garden district
This hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast and kickback was fantastic! The location was perfect for everything I wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Nice hotel, a walk from Vieux Carre.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: About 5 blocks from Canal Street, ditto the WWII museum. No food/ adult beverages onsite than included breakfast and light supper....
Fairly good free breakfast, free cocktails (3) in the evening, plus light supper...hot dogs, etc. Lots of tour bus customers. Room clean, very up-to-date, quiet, comfortable. In room mini fridge, flat screens, coffee maker..single serve type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Happy Hour!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My sister & I went for the weekend & were extremely happy w our stay. Great location, felt safe. Staff was very helpful w setting up tours. The happy hour (530-7p) w 3 free adult beverages and a meal saved us not only money but time as well. Nice lil 7 minute walk to Bourbon Street. Street car stops right infront of hotel. The rooftop pool was great. Only wish they had an optional shuttle service to & from the airport... otherwise no complaints. Would love to stay there again. They even held our bags for us when we checked out the nxt day so we could go on tours w out all our bags. ..free popcorn & pop..... great place!