Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome stay at Drury

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Awesome location. Clean room. Amazingly friendly staff. and the Happy Hour drinks/snacks were an added bonus. Will definitely try more Drury Inn hotels in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013
The staff at Drury Inn were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! We would stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from pa

couple from PA

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: refrigerator in room
This hotel was close to everything The staff was very helpful when you needed them. I did alot of research prior to booking and I am so glad that I decided on this one. And believe me I researched. the only bad thing I can actually say about the hotel is my refrigerator didn't keep thing all that cold and I was there during a cold front and I don't think the hotel knows about heat. I would def recommend this hotel and they are even expanding it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norman from uk

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location staff and general feel
Cons: Cutlery and food
Location: New Orleans. No need to say more
Excluding the breakfast this is a fantastic location to stay. Far enough out of the quarter to be peaceful, close enough to walk in 10 minutes. Staff were excellent and an older hotel with a bit of character is a nice change. Room was clean with a huge comfortable bed. Plastic plates, cups and cutlery are a no no for breakfast in my opinion. Food was average and same every day. Evening drinks are ok but food again predictable and consistent. Didn't bother Don't let this put you off I would stay again without hesitation. Nice pub and sports resteraunt just up the street if you don't fancy the quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: old world charm
Location: easy access to trolly car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josey wales from alabama

first visit

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: our stay was enjoyable. nice hotel. the staff impressed us as being concerned to our well being....
Cons: keep rates as low as possible.
Location: location is a little out of the way. have to walk some, but we made it...
this was our first visit to this hotel, and we were very very surprised as to the quality of the facilities, cleaniness, comfort, and how nice the hotel staff were. we will be back to new orleans as soon as possible, and if the rates are good we will consider this hotel. we have no complaints. we enjoyed our stay very much. one just has to walk a little to much to get the the center of the french quarter, but thats ok. we made it. we enjoyed very good breakfast, good food at night, plus a welcome drink to top the day off. we recomend this hotel to all that are looking for a very good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Gena from Ardmore, Ok.

We loved the hotel and the location was just right

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: the appearance of the hotel was really nice and good location
Location: We walked to Harrahs and then walked around down several strrets
We flew into New Orleans and then rented a car to go to Biloxi. Next trip we would like to stay longer at the Drury Inn It was really nice and a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Michigan

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: I booked at this hotel based on our good experience at the Drury Inn in San Antonio a couple years of earlier. I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Walking distance to the French Quarter and many other points of interest in the City.
We arrived at the hotel before 11am, knowing that check in time was 3pm. I asked the desk clerk if we could leave our bags with her until check in time, as we did not have a car. She told us if there was an available room, we could have that room. She found one and we were delighted to have a place to rest after an early morning of travel. We spent 4 days at the hotel and found every employee encounter to be enjoyable - desk clerks on all shifts, manager, housekeeping staff, the lady handling the free breakfast - everyone was a pleasure to deal with. Everything was clean and we felt safe. The staff provide us with reliable information on local attractions and good information about the methods of getting around town. There was nothing in our hotel experience that I would rate negatively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HJ from Cardiff

Good hotel within walking distance of centre

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience Good attention to having sugar free options.
Cons: Change of breakfast menu if staying more than couple of days Plastic cups and plates Swimming pool is very small although in a nice rooftop location
Location: Trams, tours and walk to the river/ferry port (not with bags) and French quarter is easy
Overall good hotel. Walking distance from French Quarter. On the main road with good transport links and pick ups for airport shuttle.Rooms very clean and good. 5.30-7 pm free goub is a very good and useful idea unlike most other places.