Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with many amenities!

Posted May 23, 2015
This hotel was in a good location to many sights around New Orleans. They offered a free breakfast and a light dinner with three cocktails on the house everyday! The staff went out of their way to take care of us and make sure we were comfortable. The only downside is the expensive parking but that is more the location than anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Over priced. Many other options closer to dining and entertainment for equal or better pricing. Expedia did not provide me with the best rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to French Quarter

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: Ceiling had mold by register.
Travel for business - was close to meeting and close to French Quarter for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room...
Cons: Maybe a full service restaurant and hotel shuttle to the airport...
In town for a conference...nice staff...was able to receive an upgrade to a suite.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex, England

Very Good Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free drinks and food from 5.30pm -7pm and superb free WiFi everywhere including the bedrooms
Cons: It would have been nice to have a safe in the bedroom
Location: 10 minutes from the Canal Street shops and the French Quarter. Across the street from the Charles St streetcar stop for the Garden District and Zoo
We spent 8 nights at Drury's in New Orleans in April 2015 for the French Quarter Festival. This was our 6th visit to New Orleans and our first time at Drury's. The staff were friendly and helpful, in particular, Patrick the General Manager who made a point of speaking to the guests in the dining room to check everything was OK and to offer advice on things to do, places to see. Walking around the business district and French Quarter areas of New Orleans or down to the river is easy and the hotel was very convenient. The C The room was a good size with a large and very comfortable bed. Facilities included TV, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. It was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located, and the staff was very helpful in lining up tours, giving directions, and dining suggestions.
Cons: While nothing is perfect, we found nothing to complain about!
Location: The French Quarter is only a few blocks as is the WWII Museum. A streetcar stop is right next to the hotel and goes to both areas.
We read reviews, studied maps, and decided to go with Drury Inn for our stay in New Orleans. It has all been recently updated, and although it wasn't quite finished, there was no inconvenience during our stay. The front desk staff and manager were very friendly and attentive to our needs, and when we reported that the ice machine wasn't working well, it was fixed the next day. It was great having a breakfast and cocktails and light dinner were a welcome surprise. It was convenient to streetcar lines and was within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel value.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Friendly efficient staff, clean and quiet rooms, rooftop pool, good breakfast, and all the soda and popcorn you can eat, what more could you ask for? Location is even great for people with mobility issues with a trolley stop on the corner that will get you to Canal Street. From Canal you can get anywhere by trolley. We took Canal trolley down to Riverfront trolley and that would take us to Jackson Square or French market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good location -- close to -- but away from -- the French quarters. Handy access to the trams that move a lot of traffic. The discount mall is walkable if that is your thing -- just down Poydras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Trip to New Orleans

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location, options hotel provided, pool, breakfast, sitting area in addition to sleeping room.
Cons: Staff's/housekeeping's ability to meet specific travelers needs and consistency of cleaning.
Location: Easy access to streetcar line. Walking distance to French Quarter, restaurants, bars and music venues.
Facilities were wrapping up their remodeling - but did so in a manner that did not negatively impact our stay. Spacious rooms, well laid out. Good location for access to different parts of the city. Improvements: routine housekeeping not as through as should have been; plan for some time to access taxi; staff was not able to assist with linens for traveler with allergies.