Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Disgusting

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Not a dam thing
Cons: Total remodel and cleaning
Location: Location was the only good part of the stay
The first room I was sent to as I walked in it had not been cleaned this was at 5 pm , bed was unmade. Hallways had not been swept in who knows when. My view in the final room from the door way was the storage shed with no door and trash and junk hanging out the door and againg the corridors were not clean. The room was clean enough for me to stay the night. I should be refunded my money for that stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: swim area
Cons: bed, pillows
room clean, bed old, toliet new, furniture old; pillows a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get some more personable staff that is more interested in customer service then texting.
Staff was rude and acted as if us being there was an interuption to their cell phone time. Staff was more concerened about playing on their cell phone then assisting customers. Lost my reservation and even though I had proof of the reservation I was told to pay for a new room or get out of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: close to the airport
Cheap, free parking and close to the airport however the hotel room was shabby, the room was superficially clean and the breakfast was sad. We could not access the WIFI from the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Looked clean smelled bad

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room was cheap for area and looked clean but smelled so bad I could hardly breath. Would not use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texarkana, TX

Irish Channel Parade in New Orleans

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very near the airport. Good restaurants and shopping close by. Located in a working class suburb; notmuch to see close by.
Econo Lodge Kenner is a "no frills" place to get some rest after partying in the French Quarter. Breakfast was disappointing but still adequate. Worth the price, especially when compared to more pricey accommodations nearer the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tuscaloosa al

Lazy staff, dirty room 0 stars

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The room was sorty, there was trash from a previous guest. The employees were rude and when my friend was sick to her stomach they wouldn't let me grab a peice of toast because breakfast had just ended and they had no sympathy. Terrible people, terrible place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lafayette, la

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff was friendly. The facility could have been in better condition. Price was a little high, but we did book last minute. I wouldn't pay over $100 a night here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg ms

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: close to meeting place.
Cons: everything
shabby room,bedding, interior, difficult to locate from address given. Had to call to find them. Needed to take Williams Blvd exit instead to veterans bvld exit. . Will not stay there. Run by foreign people not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Did not hold reservations for first night had to find different hotel