Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The front desk clerk was very nice. But the hotel looked like it was a place for homeless people to stay we did not stay there I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Decent cheap place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
decent place if you're looking for a cheap place to stay. Has your basic TV desk bed cabinets shower and tub. Nothing great but not bad. I'd stay again if I needed a place to stay near the airport. Conveniently located off the 10 fwy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with flooding and destructive neighbor

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Three rooms later we finally got some rest. The kid in the front seat didn't know what rooms were vacant and which were not clean. Would not recommend it here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new braunfels

don't leave any thing in the room

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: Get new staff
The maids went though everything in the room and took my sleeping pills. I told the front desk and they said what can we do. For that reason I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Recent overnight stay at the Econo lodge in Kenner

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness, something other than the bed to relax in.
Cons: The placement of the ice machine, drink machine in relation o the hotels elevator. I wish they had been more closely located to each other.
Location: I only stayed at the hotel because I had dental work and it was the nearest hotel to my doctors office.
The room was very clean and quite comfortable. I liked the fact that the room had a chair with a foot cushion in it too. It's nice to be able to unwind without actually getting into bed prematurely. Room tempature was excellent too and for once the room curtains closed off almost all of the outside light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Alabama

Very helpful front desk staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean rooms.
In the early, early hours of 1/2/15 we desperately needed a cab. When we called the local cab company, we were told that all cabs were reserved the remainder of the night. The lady working the front desk called around until she found us transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Only stay if you have to....

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The cleaning staff need to be fired or given a basic cleaning class. They are doing a horrible job.
Location: This is near Mcdonalds, and the airport. There is a Don Jose grill in front of hotel.
The room was NOT clean. I stay in a lot of hotels. I am not that picky but this has been one of the worst as far as cleanliness. There was ALOT of "hairs" in show and shower curtain. The bed was hardly made and the windows were full of mold. The room is big enough. The tv is a flatscreen and in great condition. Eveything worked. It just wasn't clean. The breakfast was on the minimal side. There was no fruit, peanut butter or cream cheese. There is couple of choices of cereal and some bread. There is the usual waffle making set up. The clerks were full of smiles and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Houston

Dont expect much in service

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible front desk service , no one seemed knowledgeable of the area , local food , the soda machines , or the least bit helpful in finding a solution to my room problem . Had my laundry in the machine covered in detergent , machine broke snd took my money one of the children at the front had no idea they had a machine , couldnt give me a refund at least he gave me a trash bag for my clean but soapy clothes .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Heilt greitt

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Du får det du betaler for