Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Husband birthday

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful gave the best direction & advice we just love the breakfast buffet & cocktail hr the room had a great view of the city walking distance to everything only thing we didn't like was the price for parking at the hotel but that's the owners fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price, STAFF!!!
Cons: Nothing, a great value.
Location: 5 blocks from Harrah's Casino (The tightest slots in LA.) 3 blocks from the Mississippi River, outlet mall, street car.
I was initially concerned by some of the poor reviews, I shouldn't have been. This hotel has been completely renovated and is beautiful. It is close enough to the French Quarter to walk, or take a street car, yet far enough away to not be bothered by the craziness of the Quarter. The surrounding area is full of restaurants, stores, and attractions. The staff is wonderful!! A young lady named Mallory checked me in and was fantastic! From the moment I arrived she and the rest of the staff made me feel welcomed. I can't say enough about Mallory, she is a treasure! The concierge booked two trips for me. Every morning I went down to the lovely lobby and had a great breakfast. I loved the chef saying "Good Morning Baby, what can I make you?". Every time I returned to the hotel the doorman would smile and say "Welcome back". I have worked in the Hotel industry for about 5 years, so I have a fairly critical eye. This hotel is really well run! The first morning I was there I went down for breakfast, by the time I returned to my room Housekeeping had already been there!!! I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. It was very clean, nicely located and staffed by the most pleasant people. (Especially Mallory!!) A poorly run hotel is the fault of the General Manager, a well run hotel is because of a good General Manager. This hotel has a great GM as evidenced by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

PONDIS

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM WITH THE BRICK WALLS, THE BREAKFAST AND LOBBY SITTING AREA
Cons: THE WOMAN AT THE BAR SEEMED VERY FRUSRATED WHEN ASKED FOR A MENU ALWAYS TOSSED THEM ON THE BAR NEVER SMILED OR SAID THANK YOU
Location: GREAT LOCATION
GREAT EXPERIENCE --- ONLY DRAW BACK CHECK IN TIME WAS 2 HOURS LATER THAN EXEPECTED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Okay, not your usual Embassy Suites.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall it was okay, apart from a rude woman at the front desk who checked me in the staff was friendly. Reception and breakfast were good and the area decorated nicely. The room itself was nice, but I was a little shocked by the exterior. We had to walk outside to get to our room, felt a little like a best western or something in that respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogallala ne.

Enjoyed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
They treated me with the utmost respect.We enjoyed the time at the hotel. .thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Noisy room but location is good.the compressors changed most of the night. The sheets were dirty and had to be changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Close to nearby convention centers!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel for the price! Valet parking was very professional and fast! Breakfast each morning was met with caring staff and excellent food! Would reccomend for anyone to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great location and nice rooms! Elevators SUCK!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice -- it was recently remodeled. The rooms had balconies, which was nice.
Cons: The elevators! AWFUL. SLOW. We were on the 13th floor, so we had to wait for the elevator and once it arrived, we hit every floor on the way down.
The hotel was nice, and it was a great location ... off the beaten path, which was nice for us. The elevator service is TERRIBLE. But the breakfast included in our plan was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Great location and great price. Nice view.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and comfort
Cons: We stayed in the original part and scheduled for renovation. Still very clean and nice.
Location: In walking distance to bourbon street
Helpful and friendly staff. Gave us good information on location of good places to eat. We did only have one towel upon arrival but was very quick to orrect the problem and apologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard,IL

Separate but not equal

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We came into town to celebrate my moms birthday. The hotel is in a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby gave great promise of what our sweet would look like. I seas so disappointed to find out that our suite was not inside of the actual Embassy Suites building. Instead, we were led outside of the building, via the parking garage by a set of floor arrows, to an older building across the alleyway. This building had very dated decor and seemed to be staffed by one lone front desk staff. As always the ammenities, including the cook to order breakfast and happy hour reception were excellent, but difficult to get to given the separation of buildings. I thoroughly enjoy the Embassy brand, but would not make a reservation to stay at this one again unless I am guaranteed to be in the main building.