Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff and especially the director of housekeeping.
While were were staying at the hotel my husband had heart problems and had to be rushed by ambulance to the hospital where he ended up having open heart surgery. The staff at the hotel were so caring and helpful. The head of housekeeping gave me her cell number and she was willing to do whatever I needed. The rest of the hotel staff was extremely accomodating as well. It was a difficult situation being far from home but the staff was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was great! Room was large and we got a great deal. Good, central location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishers, IN

After Christmas NOLA trip

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our 4 nights at the Embassy Suites was very nice. The room was clean and spacious and, as is typical for the chain, the breakfast was great. The only complaint was the $34 parking fee per night!!! We found parking for $20 a block away in a warehouse which seemed great in comparison. The area seemed safe. Overall, a nice option for families in the warehouse district.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Loved the breakfast and the added bonus - cocktail in the evening! However rooms need an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything:)
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The location is the best secret. It is about 3 blocks to french quarter and 1 block to the outlet mall. There is plenty of things to do nearby
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel from Dec 20 thru Dec 25. Everyone from the concierge, the bell staff to the front desk folks were awesome. In one word the service was 'flawless'. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Wonderful Christmas in New Orleans!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Really enjoyed the free breakfast buffet & cocktail/snack in evening, beautifully decorated for Xmas.
Location: In nice area on Julia Street only 3 blocks from Riverfront Shopping Center & trolley cars which takes you to the French Quarter & other areas
This was our first time visiting New Orleans & was very happy with our holiday. there, lots of things to see & do, weather was warm & no snow! Our suite was very spacious with a separate living room (TV), dining room (large table) with fridge & microwave, very large bedroom (TV) with 2 luxury beds & balcony. It felt just like home with so much space. We had excellent service from the very friendly, happy & helpful staff (Marjory & the gentlemen at the front were especially special). Would definitely stay here again the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Christmas in Nola

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Had a great time. The location and food was great. Beautifully decorated for Christmastime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette LA

Great weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Love this hotel. Staff were friendly. Parking staff especially cordial. Room is beautiful! Breakfast fabulous. Definitely merits return trip. Thanks Expedia for recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Great hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great location. Staff so nice and friendly. Cooked to order breakfast excellent. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Stay in NOLA

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The internet is NOT free, and the prices for bottled water and snacks is high.
Location: Location is about 3 blocks from the Julia Street station, where the Riverfront Street Car stops. There are many great restaurants nearby.
I had not stayed at Embassy Suites in New Orleans before, but because Expedia offered such a great deal, I decided that it would be worth having to walk just a little bit further to the French Quarter than I was used to in the past. When we arrived, two hours before check-in, the wonderful hotel staff not only let us check in early, but upgraded us to a king room in the main building so that we could be adjacent to our friends' room! And it was on the top floor with a great view! We were delighted with everything: the staff, the concierge (Marjorie), the rooms, and the breakfast.