Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee,Fl

Nice, had everything I needed in the room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking in front.
Location: convenient
Great, quiet area. But close to attractions via interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disgusting

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Disgusting hotel. Very dirty, hair everywhere. Nasty carpet and bathroom floor. I switched rooms until I found one that was "less" dirty. Nasty place. Lazy housekeeping, I overheard their morning meeting in the lobby where the breakfast snacks were displayed. Management should be embarrassed to be associated with this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Los Angeles

Convenient location & no frills

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Although not in the tourist areas, it is convenient to get to those sites by freeway (10-15 minutes).
Cons: Signage - the hotel is set back from the roadway and difficult to find. Even after staying there 4 days, I found the entry road difficult to see.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, although this is not a tourist srea - most residents were employed nearby.
The room was fine, with a fully equipped kitchen and good bed. Linens are not changed - you turn in linens for new ones at the front desk. Laundromat off lobby is large, to accommodate the many "permanent" residents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from la

No shampoo in room??

Posted May 8, 2014
Ok, nothing fancy Was hoping for more at breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Decori Lipsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary L Singer from Largo, FL

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of our trip of 3 weeks and many hotels this is by far the best one. The employees at the front desk were all very friendly & helpful. The room itself was spotless and the hotel was easy to get to & just the right amount of distance from the madness of New Orleans. I will definitely stay at this chain of hotels again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from Calgary Alberta

close to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for an event, this hotel is far from the French Quarter costs you $33.00 cab ride each way to go to city. This does not reflect on the hotel as it is close to Airport however keep this in mind if you are going to city primarily, the room was very dirty, found French fries under toaster and they were not ours, blankets on bed stunk, vent in bathroom plugged with dust bunnies. The reason we chose this hotel is we had stayed at one in Boston was very nice, however would not say that about this one. Staff at front desk were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Value!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Super clean room in good shape. Staff was courteous. Near airport, easy access to I-10 and everything you could need is close by. My only nit pick was the poor quality CFC light bulbs in the room. Pretty unpleasant light. If I stayed longer, I'd temporarily replace with my own bulbs. But otherwise, no complaints. "Grab 'n Go Breakfast" is coffee/tea, apples, granola bars and instant oatmeal. So don't expect more. BIG laundry room (which I didn't use.) Full size fridge, 2-burner stove, small microwave, etc. in room. Really - outstanding value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
They said the bed was a queen but seemed like a twin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com