Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is away from a lot of things and not very convenient but served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B.S. from FL

Super nice receptinist! Cool room too.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most friendly receptionists I have ever met! I wish I knew her name but she was there in the afternoon around 4 on Friday. The room was also a pleasant surprise as well! Kitchenette and a nice room as well. The AC was slightly troublesome but not too bad. Great place! Well be back for Voodoo Fest next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
nice experience a bit far from bourbon street took 30 min for taxi to arrive
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Totally adequate

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was pretty clean, no major issues. Reasonably priced and a decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Enjoyed comfortable beds & kitchen

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the room & the staff.
Cons: There is no swimming pool.
Location: It is close to the mall & many eating places. It is easy to access the I-10 freeway.
There is no swimming pool as advertised by Expedia. The room occupants above disturbed us with their walking? for 2 hours early in the morning-- !:30 to 3:30 AM. Next time I want the top floor! Everything else was outstanding, especially the staff. Dewayne & the girls were A plus! The beds were very comfortable & the atmosphere was very pleasant. We will stay again next time we come to town. Great bar & grill next door too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

decent for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE stayed here during Essence Festival. The location was close enough to be convenient and far enough to be away from the huslte & bustle. Its nice to have a kitchen, although they are ill equipped (no dish soap). The towels in the bathroom were extremely rough and non-absorbant. But overall, the room was clean and fine for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for not communicating that dish soap was available at the front desk, at no charge, upon request. Still, we value all your positive feedback about your room and our location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRENT from LAFAYETTE, LA

NICE PLACE CLOSE TO LAKEVIEW AND DOME

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
CLEAN, NICE AND BIG COMPARED TO OTHER PLACES WITH TWICE THE COST. PLUS IT HAD A KITCHENETTE WHICH IS A BENEFIT FOR GUEST STAYING FOR SEVERAL DAYS OR HAVING TO COOK SPECIAL MEALS.