Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ms

It was okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was okay. Not the best. At all probably wouldn't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definely not a non smoking hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: location ok
Cons: don't advertise non-smoking if not enforced
the first room we were in was so bad with smoke smell after letting it air out with the window open for 5 hours we ask for another room it was better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very small/smelly rooms. Hotel has so many plumbing issues, the staff are instructed to hand out plungers to the guests and advise it is the guests responsibility to handle plumbing issues...free breakfast has no hotel monitoring in place, so enjoy the conversations with the multiple homeless people in the lobby 1st thing in the morning who are there to get their breakfast. Will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

7 day cruise pit stop!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: They quickly accomodated us before we could even make a fuss about anything. The rooms were spacious, and clean. # 106 and 109. Quiet in the halls.
Location: Several walmarts, shopping and eating facilities near by.
We booked this hotel as an overnight lodge for our family vacation cruise. We initially booked 1 room for the 4 of us a month early. Upon arrival from driving for 8 hours, we were informed that the room was not available and that we had to wait. However, within 4-6 minutes they had made other arrangements that included us getting 2 rooms right next to one another for the price of one. Sooooooo the kids had a room to themselves and we had ours. Very clean, quiet, and safe area. We are planing another trip in a few months and plan to use this hotel again. Great southern hospitality!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Los Angeles

very disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very old and dirty. Roaches in the hotel & half of the outlets didn't work. They wanted me to carry my dirty linens to the front desk & exchange them for new ones. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your room had cleanliness issues and that you experienced pests during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have contacted our pest control company so that your experience is not repeated. I will also be working with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve upon our inspection and cleanliness procedures to ensure that our rooms are clean and fully-functioning. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Tennesse

Quiet and casual place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying at an Extended Stay and was a good experience. The room was nice and spacious. I didn't have a car so I couldn't check out too much of the surrounding area. There was a grill next door and a place for breakfast across the street. That was about all I noticed from short walking distance. The free wifi was a get what you pay for experience in that it was low speed as they have an upgrade to a high speed. The free was sufficient for casual browsing and checking email.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Shreveport

Nicely adequate

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night. Terrific bed and overall cleanliness. Got a hair dryer from front desk, no problem. Pleasant staff. No ice machine a minor disappointment. Not too hard to find, perhaps because we know New Orleans.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was wonderful the scent and smell of smoke was horrible. The Lobby was nasty.