Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Disappointing airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Restaurants in the neighborhood, but nothing to write home about.
The neighborhood is a bit sketchy, the hotel is directly in an airplane flyover zone, the room was so so, no mattress pad on the bed, threadbare sheets, the shower curtain did not touch the tub so water ran all over the bathroom floor. I wanted to be more impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Fairfield Associates, Hotel Management
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to air port & 15-20 min from superdom

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Checked in on Saturday evening preparing to attend saints game on Sunday.We left for a few hours to get some food. got back to room to find a spider on bed called desk and lady just said I will send someone he came and said I don't change beds so I'm not to sure about this.my boyfriend said well she is terrified of spiders so can we just get another room he called the manager at desk was rude and said only have handicap room if they want that. Never saying sorry are anything he never came are asked if we were comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvettefrom Denham Springs

Choose this place! You won't regret it!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while attending a convention at the Pontchartrain Center (less than 2 miles away). The room was affordable, clean & comfortable, the staff was very courteous, and the location was great. What we loved the most were the extras that are rarities in even the much pricier hotels---namely the free in-room wifi and the complimentary (hot) breakfast each morning! I wiil definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Augsburg, Deutschland

das war nix

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wie dieses Hotel zu 3,5 Sternen kommt ist uns ein Rätsel. Das Zimmer war zwar einigermaßen sauber aber näher hinschauen darf man nicht. Der Handtuchhalter hielt gerade mal so an der Wand, das Wasser im Waschbecken lief so gut wie gar nicht ab dafür lief die ganze Nacht die Toilettenspülung. Die Wände sind scheinbar aus Papier, da unser lieber Zimmernachbar die ganze Nacht den TV laufen ließ, war an eine ruhige Nacht nicht zu denken. Die Klimaanlage ließ sich nicht einstellen und lief die ganze Nacht. Und zu unserem Glück hatten wir ein Zimmer bekommen das von der Parkplatzbeleuchtung trotz geschlossener Vorhänge taghell erleuchtet wurde. Wir hätten uns noch mehr geärgert, wenn wir den vollen Preis bezahlt hätten. Doch zum Glück gab´s einen Preisnachlass ( Welcome Rewards von Hotels.com).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Convenient Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel was easy to find and conveniently located near the airport. The staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monafrom Kenner

Business

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located close to where I needed to be in the morning. We stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Ritterfrom Kansas

A very nice Fairfield property

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean...the rooms were very clean...and the hotel staff was outstanding!!! The breakfast was decent....actually better than I thought it would be!! The only negative is that due to its location by the airport the big jets fly very low over the hotel....nonstop...which was a little annoying....but I believe that is reflected in the great hotel rate. Not a nice neighborhood but otherwise no issues. . Only downside was a lack of nice....upscale restaurants in the immediate area. I still rate this as a great Marriott property!!! Well managed!