Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, uncomfortable location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Unique decor and classic French quarter architecture. The hodt was helpful and his cooking for breakfast was better than I would have expected. You choose between 7 dishes rather than just toast/muffin/eggs etc. The downside of this B&B is that the area around the location can feel a bit unsafe after dark. To get to the French quarter, which is about 10 minute walk south, you have to pass under the I-10 and there are plenty of homeless people congregating at night. There's no grocery store or good restaurant with the exception of "Cajun Seafood" within walkable distance. I would stay for the food and the price but its hard to do any late night activities without a taxi to get you back to the B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: This place was within walking distance of the french quarter. Most of the walk is nice, but there is one busy intersection that you have to cross.
This place was charming and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Stunning - I fell in love with the house

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Small think - the lamp in our room next to the bed was very dusty. Really minor but thought you would probably like to know.
This was my favorate place we stayed on our roadtrip, it was simply stunning. The house was beautiful, our room (Asian Suite) was more like a small apartment than a room with a beautiful bedroom area, separate bathroom and short corridor with a reading chair and a door out onto the balcony. Breakfast was a total treat, and sitting all around on table with other guest is very sociable and enjoyable. The breakfast is exquisite and of high standards. The owners hearts for people, food and travel are warmly felt. Easily in walking distance to the French Quarter and safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, United Kingdom

A very pleasant 3 Days with excellent breakfasts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the character building, the location, free parking and the impressive breakfast menu. The food was excellent and the bed was very comfortable
Location: Easy to walk to Bourbon Street or Frenchmen Street.The more discerning folks go to Frenchmen Street. Best to get a taxi back to the B&B late at night.
We booked this B&B because of the reviews, the character building, the location and the impressive breakfast menu. It worked out fine and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best breakfast in town!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything is right about this B&B: the house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, the theme rooms (I stayed at the Asian suite) are spacious and make you feel at home, the hosts are extremely nice and helpful and the breakfasts are frankly to die for (fresh fruit, a choice of warm breakfasts that would do well in any 5 star restaurant). You can walk to the French quarter within 15 minutes. At night it's good to take a cab back because NO has been experiencing a rise in crime recently. Not specific to this B&B, and nothing that would keep is coming back to this beautiful city !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn, UK

Best B&B you will ever experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of the French market and cafe du monde.
It was a pleasure to have stayed at this so called B&B . Peter and Walter have more than a B&B, they have a home from home, so welcoming , excellent rooms , Akko their dog was such a friendly dog and I've saved the best for last, the breakfast was a real pleasure, you are made to feel like royalty with some of the best breakfast you could find anywhere. Thank you Peter,Walter and Akko for having us.Will defiantly look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good b&b, about 15 minutes walk to the French quarter. Good breakfast with all guest sharing a large table which is great to exchange experiences and tips. Good large rooms. Only downside is that you should not walk back from the main areas after dark but taxis are reasonably cheap and easy to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gudge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The water in the shower was not very warm but it was a welcome feeling after being in the New Orleans heat all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Indiana

Cannot Pass on this B&B

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed Best pillows I've ever used! Free, gated parking on site Fantastic breakfast, cooked to order Beautiful building architecture
Cons: I'm not sure the bathroom/sink could be improved, but that was the biggest flaw. It did take a while to get hot water to the sinks.
Location: Location/Proximity to French Quarter (10 minute walk down Esplanade) Amazing local food options
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights for a Saints game and New Year's Eve. We were absolutely blown away from our experience at Five Continents. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. We stayed in the Asian Suite. The layout of this room was a little different, as the bathroom was ridiculously small and the sink was in the living room. Other than this little issue, the stay was quite pleasant. A definite perk of the B&B is the secure, gated parking on site. The room was approximately a 10-15 minute walk to the French Quarter. We felt pretty safe in all our walks on that side of town. The only area that was somewhat shady was about 2 block south of the B&B under I-10. We did take a cab from the Quarter back to the room a few times at night, because Esplanade is not extremely well lit, but the fare ran us about $6-7. We were so please with our stay, much in part to our experience here, that Five Continents is our first choice to stay when we return. You will not be disappointed.