Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Fantastic Place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The owners were wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast is superb
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb location with lots to do. Just ask the owners.
It is close to the French Quarter so easy walking distance to all the bars where clues music plays. Buses close by so can easily reach the rest of New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, uncomfortable location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Unique decor and classic French quarter architecture. The hodt was helpful and his cooking for breakfast was better than I would have expected. You choose between 7 dishes rather than just toast/muffin/eggs etc. The downside of this B&B is that the area around the location can feel a bit unsafe after dark. To get to the French quarter, which is about 10 minute walk south, you have to pass under the I-10 and there are plenty of homeless people congregating at night. There's no grocery store or good restaurant with the exception of "Cajun Seafood" within walkable distance. I would stay for the food and the price but its hard to do any late night activities without a taxi to get you back to the B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: This place was within walking distance of the french quarter. Most of the walk is nice, but there is one busy intersection that you have to cross.
This place was charming and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markandchrisfrom Andover

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel extremely welcome. Beautiful accommodation, lovely breakfast and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Stunning - I fell in love with the house

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Small think - the lamp in our room next to the bed was very dusty. Really minor but thought you would probably like to know.
This was my favorate place we stayed on our roadtrip, it was simply stunning. The house was beautiful, our room (Asian Suite) was more like a small apartment than a room with a beautiful bedroom area, separate bathroom and short corridor with a reading chair and a door out onto the balcony. Breakfast was a total treat, and sitting all around on table with other guest is very sociable and enjoyable. The breakfast is exquisite and of high standards. The owners hearts for people, food and travel are warmly felt. Easily in walking distance to the French Quarter and safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, United Kingdom

A very pleasant 3 Days with excellent breakfasts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the character building, the location, free parking and the impressive breakfast menu. The food was excellent and the bed was very comfortable
Location: Easy to walk to Bourbon Street or Frenchmen Street.The more discerning folks go to Frenchmen Street. Best to get a taxi back to the B&B late at night.
We booked this B&B because of the reviews, the character building, the location and the impressive breakfast menu. It worked out fine and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Best breakfast in town!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything is right about this B&B: the house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, the theme rooms (I stayed at the Asian suite) are spacious and make you feel at home, the hosts are extremely nice and helpful and the breakfasts are frankly to die for (fresh fruit, a choice of warm breakfasts that would do well in any 5 star restaurant). You can walk to the French quarter within 15 minutes. At night it's good to take a cab back because NO has been experiencing a rise in crime recently. Not specific to this B&B, and nothing that would keep is coming back to this beautiful city !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Duisburg

A beautiful place to be

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This bed and breakfast is such a lovely, quiet and peaceful place. The Asian suite even so it is the smallest, it is huge and very comfortable. You have plenty of space for your belongings. The design of the suite surely has a touch of Asia. In your en suite bathroom you will find a huge walk in shower and a beautiful sink. The hosts, Peter and Walter, are very friendly, always ready to help (be it wishes regarding breakfast or forgotten items after departure) and were our ideal hosts. The breakfast cannot be described else than "wonderful"! The B&B generally offers various dishes including seafood and eggs so you can definitely get a good taste of New Orleans. But we must emphasize that Peter's French toast is absolutely amazing. We hadn't tried French toast before and this dish sure has two new fans now. Thanks to the cook! Another specialty sure is the coffee; it's simply delicious. Strong, dark, perfect start of the day. And the house's guard Akko deserved mentioning, too: being greeted by this cheery dog in the morning is priceless. The B&B is located close to the French Quarter and also the Museum of Arts is within walking distance (approx. 30 min). Even though it's located nearby busy streets, we never heard any noise being in the Asian room or sitting on the balcony for hours in the evening. To sum up: we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackburn, UK

Best B&B you will ever experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of the French market and cafe du monde.
It was a pleasure to have stayed at this so called B&B . Peter and Walter have more than a B&B, they have a home from home, so welcoming , excellent rooms , Akko their dog was such a friendly dog and I've saved the best for last, the breakfast was a real pleasure, you are made to feel like royalty with some of the best breakfast you could find anywhere. Thank you Peter,Walter and Akko for having us.Will defiantly look to stay here again.