Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Stunning - I fell in love with the house

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Small think - the lamp in our room next to the bed was very dusty. Really minor but thought you would probably like to know.
This was my favorate place we stayed on our roadtrip, it was simply stunning. The house was beautiful, our room (Asian Suite) was more like a small apartment than a room with a beautiful bedroom area, separate bathroom and short corridor with a reading chair and a door out onto the balcony. Breakfast was a total treat, and sitting all around on table with other guest is very sociable and enjoyable. The breakfast is exquisite and of high standards. The owners hearts for people, food and travel are warmly felt. Easily in walking distance to the French Quarter and safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, United Kingdom

A very pleasant 3 Days with excellent breakfasts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the character building, the location, free parking and the impressive breakfast menu. The food was excellent and the bed was very comfortable
Location: Easy to walk to Bourbon Street or Frenchmen Street.The more discerning folks go to Frenchmen Street. Best to get a taxi back to the B&B late at night.
We booked this B&B because of the reviews, the character building, the location and the impressive breakfast menu. It worked out fine and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best breakfast in town!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything is right about this B&B: the house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, the theme rooms (I stayed at the Asian suite) are spacious and make you feel at home, the hosts are extremely nice and helpful and the breakfasts are frankly to die for (fresh fruit, a choice of warm breakfasts that would do well in any 5 star restaurant). You can walk to the French quarter within 15 minutes. At night it's good to take a cab back because NO has been experiencing a rise in crime recently. Not specific to this B&B, and nothing that would keep is coming back to this beautiful city !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn, UK

Best B&B you will ever experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of the French market and cafe du monde.
It was a pleasure to have stayed at this so called B&B . Peter and Walter have more than a B&B, they have a home from home, so welcoming , excellent rooms , Akko their dog was such a friendly dog and I've saved the best for last, the breakfast was a real pleasure, you are made to feel like royalty with some of the best breakfast you could find anywhere. Thank you Peter,Walter and Akko for having us.Will defiantly look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good b&b, about 15 minutes walk to the French quarter. Good breakfast with all guest sharing a large table which is great to exchange experiences and tips. Good large rooms. Only downside is that you should not walk back from the main areas after dark but taxis are reasonably cheap and easy to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gudge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The water in the shower was not very warm but it was a welcome feeling after being in the New Orleans heat all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Indiana

Cannot Pass on this B&B

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed Best pillows I've ever used! Free, gated parking on site Fantastic breakfast, cooked to order Beautiful building architecture
Cons: I'm not sure the bathroom/sink could be improved, but that was the biggest flaw. It did take a while to get hot water to the sinks.
Location: Location/Proximity to French Quarter (10 minute walk down Esplanade) Amazing local food options
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights for a Saints game and New Year's Eve. We were absolutely blown away from our experience at Five Continents. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. We stayed in the Asian Suite. The layout of this room was a little different, as the bathroom was ridiculously small and the sink was in the living room. Other than this little issue, the stay was quite pleasant. A definite perk of the B&B is the secure, gated parking on site. The room was approximately a 10-15 minute walk to the French Quarter. We felt pretty safe in all our walks on that side of town. The only area that was somewhat shady was about 2 block south of the B&B under I-10. We did take a cab from the Quarter back to the room a few times at night, because Esplanade is not extremely well lit, but the fare ran us about $6-7. We were so please with our stay, much in part to our experience here, that Five Continents is our first choice to stay when we return. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V from Fort Worth, TX

Nice

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, great breakfast
Cons: Maybe an evening cocktail social to allow the guest to mingle more
Location: The walk to the Quarter is a little far if you aren't used to walking most places but it's still doable. Taking the bus is probably a better option.
We enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent and it was fun watching the 10k runners from the balcony Saturday morning. Walking to the Quarter was a little scary the first time out since you have to walk under the freeway and the neighborhood you walk through is a little sketchy looking but no one ever bothered us and we had no problems at all. The bed and breakfast itself is in a cute little neighborhood with some nice cafe's just north of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Fantastic! Great owners and excellent food. Can't wait to return next year.