Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Houston TX

Very nice Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had never stayed in a B&B until last week. The guys that run the place are great. Breakfast was great. Rooms were impeccable. Had free parking inside the gate. and all walking distance to the French Quarter. It's not for the "rowdy" crowd since its essentially a home and not a hotel. My fiancee and I really enjoyed our experience here and will surely return next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and a great place to say.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the five continents was great. They were very nice and accommodating. We stayed in the cottage, which was very comfortable. Also, the food was excellent. The hosts were excellent cooks and I can argue that you wouldn't find a better New Orleans breakfast anywhere in the French Quarter. I would definitely recommend this place for someone who wants a quieter stay in New Orleans instead of right in the middle of the French Quarter. If I had to pick a couple items I wish were better...One would have to be the location. It was about a half mile to a mile away from the heart of the French Quarter. Now, we didn't mind the walking and it is fine for anyone that is comfortable doing so. Although, sometimes I wish it was a little closer on the nights we stayed out late. Also, the television only had a few channels. So, the times we were in the room there were not as many options as you would have in a normal hotel. Again, these two items were not major at all and did not effect our overall impression. They are just a couple things to keep in mind if you are looking for those particular features when staying in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Fantastic Place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The owners were wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast is superb
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb location with lots to do. Just ask the owners.
It is close to the French Quarter so easy walking distance to all the bars where clues music plays. Buses close by so can easily reach the rest of New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Baltimore

First time in New Orleans

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My group was in town for Halloween. We stayed in the European suite. It is such a beautiful room, and a beautiful house. The balcony was great to hang out on while we were in the room. The room was very spacious and offered decent privacy for a group of 4. The breakfasts every morning were delicious as well. Peter gave us clean towels every morning, which was nice to have. The area is convenient to the French Quarter if you don't mind a little walk. However, we opted to take the bus or drive there. There is a bus stop right on the corner. There is also parking available at the back of the house so you don't have to park on the street. I would definitely recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, uncomfortable location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Unique decor and classic French quarter architecture. The hodt was helpful and his cooking for breakfast was better than I would have expected. You choose between 7 dishes rather than just toast/muffin/eggs etc. The downside of this B&B is that the area around the location can feel a bit unsafe after dark. To get to the French quarter, which is about 10 minute walk south, you have to pass under the I-10 and there are plenty of homeless people congregating at night. There's no grocery store or good restaurant with the exception of "Cajun Seafood" within walkable distance. I would stay for the food and the price but its hard to do any late night activities without a taxi to get you back to the B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: This place was within walking distance of the french quarter. Most of the walk is nice, but there is one busy intersection that you have to cross.
This place was charming and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bergie and Heather Busefrom Mississippi

Perfect visit

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We totally enjoyed our visit, and we both appreciated the kindness of our hosts. They were very inviting and offered good tips for our stay. And everything you read about their breakfast is true. It was INCREDIBLE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Mfrom Fairfax, VA

Good Choice for B&B Experience of New Orleans

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were both very happy we chose the Five Continents B&B. We were shown great hospitality. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The location allowed us some time away from the crowds of the French Quarter, yet we could walk to Cafe Du Monde in 20 minutes. The breakfasts were fantastic with a variety of dishes on their menu, but really they would cook you whatever you want. I would recommend the Five Continents to anyone who is looking for a B&B in New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markandchrisfrom Andover

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel extremely welcome. Beautiful accommodation, lovely breakfast and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended,