Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The perfect place to relax and play all in one.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I stayed in the Royal Suite for three nights. It was the best vacation spot. Not to close to the tourists but within walking distance to everything. If you stay in this suite DO NOT miss the Jacuzzi tub. This was the highlight of my stay. The bed was irresistibly comfortable and the balcony was super charming. I just got home but I am already planning my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

I love the quirky Boho Vibe!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I like unique types of boutique hotels and the Fleur de Lis Mansion is certainly this-- i stayed in the Hollywood Suite, which is floor and ceilings mirrors. The mansion is a maze of doors, rooms, stairs and intimate little niches outdoors. Breakfast was nice and the owners are great-- always just a text away if I had any questions. They had overbooked me by mistake, so I spent 1 nite in a cool terrance level condo with a projection TV! ( my first). Love Magzine Street where the condo is, and like the close proximity of Fleur de Lis to the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Unique experience in New Orleans

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Decor, ambiance, staff and just plain cool room.
Cons: Being a new suite they know there a few items to be addressed such as personal items, lighting /motion detector etc.
Location: Easy on street parking or behind the home. Quick drive or cab ride to everything NOLA has to offer.
Tried something different while in New Orleans and was very pleased. This home/Bed & Breakfast is beautiful and the owners/managers have done an amazing job with the renovation and are very attentive. It is more suitable for groups as the facilities are set up to truly be a home away from home. If you aren't in a group and feel like being sociable would be a great opportunity to eat, drink and hang out in the media room watching a Saints game with new friends. Definitely a different feel than a hotel but meant to be. Gorgeous decor, amenities, full gourmet kitchen and outdoor grill, hot tubs and "social" areas. I will stay here again and gave it an excellent rating despite a few pleasing scores. Our suite was the newest so it wasn't 100% ready with personal items still on the balcony, in fridge etc. but the room/suite was super cool and comfortable. Great jacuzzi tub in this particular room and only an outdoor shower ( a little cool that morning) but added to the experience. Again, might not be for everyone but it is an amazing place in my opinion. Need to drive back to most things back up in Warehouse Dist. or Quarter but about 3-5 minutes tops..or of course grab a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi and Alex Oberfrom Hudson, Co

Beautiful Mansion

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the rooms and the hospitality. The rooms they have created there are Amazing!! We would love to come back and try one of the other rooms, maybe the one with the little water fall.. Absolutely beautiful and would recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Chesapeake VA

Worked for me but not for eveyone

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and the owners were very nice and attentive. There is a large shared kitchen and living room that is accessable via key pad. The ac worked great and the room was decorated well. I think this place is for the open minded less main stream type of personality. If you are a white polished floor with no signs that a human was in the room before you existed - then this is not for you. If you are relaxed, adventurous or social ( I am not but I would stay again because it was a pleasant place to be) then you will find this place fun and enjoyable. You can walk to the convention center but not if you are in a wheel chair. Will stay again if I have to come back to New Orleans.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not stay. It was book to someone else due to my flight delay by 3 hrs. And, no one was available to check-in at 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Unique Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice courtyard, friendly owner.
Cons: The Mansion website shows updated photos of the rooms, but Expedia does not. I only looked at Expedia, so I was not prepared for the experience.
Location: Location is noisy- under a highway on one side, but walkable to the French Quarter if you have comfortable shoes and plenty of time.
I booked a room at Fleur De Lis for a quick overnight stay in New Orleans; I much prefer historic places to big chain operations. The Mansion is surrounded by other old buildings and has a beautiful courtyard. I got in late after a very long drive, and the owner was exceptionally nice and chatty. I hadn't done much research on my room, but was expecting a quaint, historic type. The Hollywood Bungalow sounded and looked lovely on Expedia. I was surprised when I was shown to my room that the decor was beveled mirrors on every inch space- the walls were completely mirrors, the ceiling, additional mirrors hung on the mirrors that lined the walls, the top of the night stand was even a mirror. The shower was all glass and yes, backed by a mirror. A large additional mirror was hung amidst the other ceiling mirrors right over the bed. There were blue LED lights for accents. Everything not mirrored was in white, down to the faux fur rug covering the floor. It was overwhelming- a bit much for me, personally speaking. It's a very interesting decor that I'm sure some (probably couples) would enjoy, though it was definitely not what I had in mind. It also requires some pretty solid body confidence. I've never seen so much of myself, and the shower certainly had everything on display, reflecting on every surface in the room! The door to the room is see through with only some white bit of fabric like a dressing room to pull across the glass, leaving gaps. Nice people; odd stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a great experience staying here. Breakfast was good every morning and we had our privacy while there. Staff was there when needed but not always around like at usual hotels. We loved staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating all around!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My girlfriend and I originally ordered the jazz room for two nights (it looks better in the pictures than reality). However, as luck would have it a guest from the bachelorette party staying there before us broke a sink in the bedroom. The hosts were quick to fix, but warned us that it could be a few hours. Rather than having us wait, they let us see every room at their place and choose which one we'd like or stay in the jazz room! We naturally chose the white room, which was an amazing decision! Best stay I've ever had. They also had free breakfast and free drinks in their kitchen! Will definitely recommend to friends, especially the white room if you are looking for a romantic getaway.