Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed with this hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice office staff.
Cons: This stay may be great for someone else but not for me and I'm not picky at all.
Location: Don't know, I check out the safe day.
It was noisy and smelled like mildew. I asked a housekeeper were could I heat some food that I had brought being that there was only a coffee maker in the room and she said "No English". My own personal opinion, if you are just looking for a place to get some quick sleep, it will do. If you plan to spend a few nights and relax, you may want to look somewhere else. (Just My opinion).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Front desk staff needs training in customer servic

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Arrived on rainy day. Several guests arrived and had to carry luggage in rain because front desk staff refused to keep guests from permanently parking under overhang. Several guests were not very happy that they could not drop off under overhang. They were not as friendly as other cities. I think they need lessons in customer service. Otherwise nice for price. I hope the staff is better next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I will immediately address your concerns with the front desk and shuttle drivers. We don’t want to see any of our guests to be inconvenienced. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to regain your confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Mars, IA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows. Very comfortable.
Cons: More variety on menu
Location: Location is o.k. If you want to do anything you will need a rental car or taxi to take you.
Pleasing experience. The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. i will share your comments with the staff. We hope you will choose us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, FL

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was a very nice hotel to stay in. If you are looking for something good close to downtown New Orleans, then this is ur hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are just close enough to escape the noise of downtown, with in 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Nice hotel for essence festival.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I booked this hotel because it was not far from New Orleans and the essence festival. I was pleased with everything from the staff to the room to the location. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and comments. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully for Essence fest if not sooner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: This property needs an entire facelift. The A/C unit in the room made so much noise that we could not sleep.
We just wanted to get away for the night at a nice hotel with a pool. The pool could have been much nicer. The bar in the lobby was pretty much a joke. The manager could not get the tv to play a ball game and the bartender was probably more of a waitress. Not the kind of experience we expected from one of Sheraton's higher end brands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We have addressed your concerns with our bar staff and have made the necessary changes to ensure our guest have the most enjoyable experience as possible. Also, we experienced some problems with the bar television channels while you were here; we have since corrected that issue. I hope will give us an opportunity to show you the corrective actions we have taken and visit us again during your next visit to the New Orleans area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

vacation New orleans

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location and value
Cons: general appearance
Nice place, a little old and run down. good value for the money
2 out of 5
by jill from n

OK place to stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel is very loud. The pool is loud, near the highway, and not heated. The hotel is noisy and not well insulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast Elevators

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and a great location.
Cons: We loved everything.
Location: We actually went to center city to the Bayou Boogaloo as recommended by the hotel staff and had a great time. Cafe Du Monde is right up the street.
The staff was very knowledgeable about New Orleans and offered several great suggestions that made our visit even more memorable. Maybe we were lucky, but within 1 second of pushing the elevator button, an elevator appeared every time. I'm crossing that off my bucket list :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you were pleased with our property and service. It makes us even happier that our elevators we were able to make your bucket list.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doug L. from San Jose, Ca

Hotel Over-Charged Us

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We flew in late to New Orleans so decided to stay at an airport hotel instead of going downtown. After returning home, discovered hotel charged us for 2 nights so we were double charged.