Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was just ok.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The air conditioner was extremely loud and it was hard for me to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed with this hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice office staff.
Cons: This stay may be great for someone else but not for me and I'm not picky at all.
Location: Don't know, I check out the safe day.
It was noisy and smelled like mildew. I asked a housekeeper were could I heat some food that I had brought being that there was only a coffee maker in the room and she said "No English". My own personal opinion, if you are just looking for a place to get some quick sleep, it will do. If you plan to spend a few nights and relax, you may want to look somewhere else. (Just My opinion).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Front desk staff needs training in customer servic

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Arrived on rainy day. Several guests arrived and had to carry luggage in rain because front desk staff refused to keep guests from permanently parking under overhang. Several guests were not very happy that they could not drop off under overhang. They were not as friendly as other cities. I think they need lessons in customer service. Otherwise nice for price. I hope the staff is better next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I will immediately address your concerns with the front desk and shuttle drivers. We don’t want to see any of our guests to be inconvenienced. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to regain your confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Mars, IA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows. Very comfortable.
Cons: More variety on menu
Location: Location is o.k. If you want to do anything you will need a rental car or taxi to take you.
Pleasing experience. The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. i will share your comments with the staff. We hope you will choose us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, FL

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was a very nice hotel to stay in. If you are looking for something good close to downtown New Orleans, then this is ur hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are just close enough to escape the noise of downtown, with in 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Nice hotel for essence festival.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I booked this hotel because it was not far from New Orleans and the essence festival. I was pleased with everything from the staff to the room to the location. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and comments. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully for Essence fest if not sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Four Points Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just fine for my family. Parking lot was cramped and full. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nathan from NC

one of the best hotel stays in New Orleans

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful. For the price, we couldn't have asked for more. Everything was extremely clean and looked great. We will only use this hotel in New Orleans. We are actually going through the area again this weekend and are planning our route to stay at this hotel because we don't have to worry about the condition of the room. Thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: This property needs an entire facelift. The A/C unit in the room made so much noise that we could not sleep.
We just wanted to get away for the night at a nice hotel with a pool. The pool could have been much nicer. The bar in the lobby was pretty much a joke. The manager could not get the tv to play a ball game and the bartender was probably more of a waitress. Not the kind of experience we expected from one of Sheraton's higher end brands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Shean M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We have addressed your concerns with our bar staff and have made the necessary changes to ensure our guest have the most enjoyable experience as possible. Also, we experienced some problems with the bar television channels while you were here; we have since corrected that issue. I hope will give us an opportunity to show you the corrective actions we have taken and visit us again during your next visit to the New Orleans area.