Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Springfield, MO

Good bang for the buck, but need better QC

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Need to me more careful when making up the rooms.
Location: Was relatively close to French Quarter and Port of New Orleans
Overall a nice place. Easy to get in and out of and convenient. Our bed had something weird in it when we turned down the sheets. Looked like a larvae or something similar and it took over an hour for them them come up and fix it. We were tired after driving 11 hours and ready for bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Second stay here and it was pleasant and purposeful. Stayed one night for a wedding and the hotel was perfect for this type of quick trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Your restaurant food was really good and the service was excellent from the young man who helped me. Unfortunately I did not get his name. Also when I checked in the gentleman who helped me had excellent customer service skills.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will share you comments with all departments/ staff. We hope you will choose us again in future when in the New Orleans area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, service questionable

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel facility is nice. Most of the staff was energetic and helpful. A few didn't seem to enjoy being there. Only unfortunate occurrence was when I arrived a little before check in, the room wasn't ready (which is understandable). However, after the supposed check in time, I still had to wait for them to finish my room. I didn't appreciate having to wait past the check in time.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our property. I am sorry that your room wasn't available at the designated check-in time. It seems as if it was a very busy morning, after a prior sold out night, when you arrived. We often have early arrivals and check them in as soon as rooms become available. I’m again sorry that you weren’t able to immediacy enjoy your trip but I hope the remainder of your trip went as planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to the airport

Posted Apr 5, 2014
When we stayed there was an awful storm that evening. We were getting up very early and could of used a better nights sleep. The bed could have been more comfortable .
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for commenting about your experience. We with the conditions of your visit could have been better but we cant control the weather. All of our beds were replaced this past year. Mattresses are a matter of preference, some prefer firm while others prefer soft. We hope you will stay with us again and hopefully with weather will be more favorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Our experience was just "ok". Other Sheraton hotels we have stayed in were nicer than this one. Nothing terrible about it, but nothing to rave about either.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. By design, our hotel is meant to be the casual/relaxed side of Sheraton. We do not have the luxury finishes that would be found at a St. Regis or Westin property. We do however pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Columbus, OH

Close enough to Tulane

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good price for what I got.
Cons: I think the water cooler in the fitness center needs a good cleaning. Maybe the hot water could be turned up another 10 degrees.
Location: Only a 15 minute drive to Tulane
The hotel works for me. It's a good location when I visit my daughter at Tulane. Food & shopping are right there. Far enough away for airport to be quiet. Decent fitness center, only one treadmill. I liked the free bottled water in the room.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your experience. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V.W. from meridian ms

Nice hotel for the price .

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice staff. Clean rooms close to main attractions. Great staff . The hotel was really outstanding than my expectations . I will stay here again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weekender from Dallas, Tx.

Nice hotel, though not the latest and greatest.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I stayed three days w/ my husband. The hotel is dated but not unacceptable. I must agree with a lot of the other reviews, breakfast should be complimentary.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. In the past year $3 million were spent updating the property and we will continue to update the property over the next year. Hopefully the next time you visit our property your first impression will be changed for the better.
3 out of 5
by Mike from taylor

I didn't get what I paid for

Posted Mar 17, 2014
There is no indoor pool nor is there a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast cost you 11 bucks. The rooms were average nothing special for the money. Small bathroom. One sink so not convienent for families.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Unfortunately, we do not have an indoor pool but there is a beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub. We also do not have double vanity sinks. It seems as if you booked a standard room at our property but were expecting a suite. I sincerely hope the other aspects of our property and the service from the staff made a difference during your visit.