Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA.

recommendation!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: right in the middle of French Quarter. very convenience.
Cons: please remove "free breakfast" out from the ad. 'cause it was there when I made reservation but they don't have free breakfast at the hotel.
Location: French market, Jackson square ,bourbon street, canal street, café du monde
My husband and I got our room on the 4th floor with no view. It is clean, comfort and convenience. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Very happy what we got so far. Only thing missing was free breakfast 'cause when I reserved it said included free breakfast but didn't . Would recommend to friends anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ins great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We stayed at this hotel with a group of friends on a long weekend trip to New Orleans. The rooms and overall property was beautiful and had a wonderful personality. The location was centralized and within walking distance to most of the things we wanted to do. I would stay here again, and reccomend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachussets

Great hotel to enjoy New Orleans

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nice room. Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Parking for cars
Location: Location? Could not think about better. Tours just across the street. Great food places around
Recommended by friend who lives in New Orleans and happened to be great choice in the middle of all actions. Hotel check us in earlier so we could start to explore NO sooner. Hotel so clean and with class. Wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Close to Everything!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything and the hotel was just very comfortable.
Location: Location is suitable and everything is within walking distance. The Riverfront is there for anyone who likes to walk and get some exercise.
French Market Inn was great, staff friendly and close to everything the most comfortable bed we will definitely go back!!! Loved the court yard and of course Patrick the resident cat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location, character
We chose this hotel based on the reviews and they were spot on. Great location right on Decatur St. only a few steps from the Jackson Square and the famous Cafe' Du Monde. Bourbon St. and Royal St. are only a 5 minute walk so you're close to the action. This is a quaint older hotel with funky layout, cute courtyard, and comfy rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I would definitely book here again. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S., Arkansas

Great location, friendly staff, authentic FQ hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We were bumped up to a room with windows facing the courtyard upon arrival without even asking. I believe public parking is $25 per day and valet was only $28 per day. We did not use the car the entire stay because we were in such a great location. The hotel is authentic French Quarter, which is what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to sleep

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The room, the service, the location, the shower
Cons: Maid service timing. The pool is a cold glorified hot tub.
Location: two blocks from Burban Street, a short walk to the river and the aquarium and a trolley stop.
This was a relatively nice hotel. In the French Quarter near the river and many things to do. It was weird having a hotel room with no windows, but when your just there to sleep, that's ok I guess. The shower was great, the room was good and the bed was nice and soft. maid service showed up wicked early, no where near check out time which was a little annoying, but that's a small thing. Overall, i liked my stay here and would stay again for the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Quaint old French Quarter hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
In a great location with great charm. My only complaint would be that walls are a little thin. Otherwise it's a fantastic little place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Overall good experience. Housekeeping staff was loud in the hallways. Room are not completely soundproof.