Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beccafrom Conway, AR

Great location and cozy room

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by our room having two beds! It was very cute and cozy. Location is close to many awesome shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2012
This was a very comfortable B & B. The house was charming and the hostess was very nice. Our room was well stocked with breakfast food. It was in a great location for walking in the garden district and easy bus ride to the French Quarters. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Colorado, USA

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2012
We loved the privacy of our suite and yet all of the comforts of home available to us. The location is also very central to anything you might like or need to do. Raynell and Luis are very kind and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2011
My boyfriend and I planned a trip to New orleans because he had never been. We just happened to pick this bed and breakfast for our stay and we fell in love!!!! It was in a beautiful area of town, only a few blocks from the trolly, and right in the middle of all sorts of antebellum homes and great scenery. We were looking for more of a scenic trip and werent really into the party scene so this was perfect for us. It was only 10-15 minutes from Jackson square, close to the zoo and aquarium, perfect location for some awesome ghost tours- we WILL be going back to this bed and breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky

Not a cardboard hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2010
See my review on Trip Advisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, UK

Lovely people, comfortable room, pretty street.

Posted Dec 15, 2009
My flight was delayed so I arrived very late and was a bit concerned! They were really lovely about it and made me feel very welcome (even though it was 1am!). My room was very clean and comfortable- I had a separate bedroom and lounge and a private bathroom. It was a bit of a walk into the centre but it was nice to have a look around as it was a very pretty area. I really enjoyed my stay and would much rather stay in an individual place like this than a big generic hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.....

Posted Oct 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but it was great. Very spacious, our room had a bedroom and a living area with a balcony street side. I loved the way we had to open the tall window and step out onto the balcony. The room had many amentities that made things very convenient (micro wave, frig, coffee maker). There is plenty of coffee, tea bags and condiments to make at your convenience. The breakfast is continental but the owners make it very convenient. They make sure. you have a couple different kinds of cereal and yogurt, juice and milk in the room and they put pastries on the table downstairs for their guests, which I must give my compliments to the chef. It was a very comfortable stay and we loved the antiques. The owners were very nice and more then willing to help their guests any way they can. I would definately recommend this bed & breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the B&B. My only negative comment was that the breakfast part wasn't that special. I wish they had recommended some places nearby we could have gone out to get breakfast. However, the house is beautiful and the owners are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unique, charming and affordable bed & breakfast in the New Orleans Garden District

Posted Nov 19, 2008
In on sentence: Unique, charming and affordable bed & breakfast in the New Orleans Garden District.- There is no need to spend 4 x as much in a big hotel downtown. Details of stay: 5 nights, November 2008, AHA scientific sessions, single guest Location: At the corner of Magazine and 1st street, in the heart of the beautiful New Orleans Garden District, 1.5miles from downtown. City center can be easily reached by foot (30 minutes), bus line 11 or the nostalgic New Orleans tram line (on St. Charles Ave). Rooms: 5 rooms from the end of the 19th century, clean, very large, stylish, equipped with antique furniture, wooden floor, 12ft ceilings. Large king-size bed plus smaller couch / bed combination. Air-conditioning, refrigerator, cable TV, free wireless internet. Service: The owner is a lovely, friendly and helpful lady. Local insider information such as restaurant tips are willingly provided. The service is professional, yet warm-hearted. Fresh fruit and pastry are provided in the lobby each morning. Overall: It is very pleasant to stay here, either for a single person on a business journey or for couples and families exploring this city world famous for jazz and the French quarters. It is incredible this place only has two stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2008 on Hotels.com