Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
The staff was very pleasant, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel was updated in decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great stay! The free shuttle twice a day was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth Sibley from Metairie

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The parking garage needs work. It rained heavily during our stay and the parking garage has large dips in the concrete which hold water. There was no way to enter the hotel from the garage without walking through several inches of standing water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Katy. Tx

Memorial day weekend 2014

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it will go back!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany C from Houston, TX

hotel of last resort

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at the Hampton Inn in other cities, so we were delighted when we were able to book here when many other hotels were already booked up in the area. The quality of this hotel and the customer service was poor. We waited 1 hour for a rollaway bed after having to call twice. We also had to wait more than 45 minutes for fresh towels to be brought to our room. The only highlight of our stay was the delicious breakfast they served and the variety of food choices offered. The kitchen staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Mississippi

Good stay close to but outside of city

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton INN has become my place to stay when visiting the New Orleans area. This hotel is 10 minutes from airport an 10-15minutes from downtown/French quarter. Some people not familiar with area may have slight issue locating hotel although it sits exactly next to interstate. There are several outstanding restaurants and shopping locations literally right close to this hotel which is very convenient. The hotel itself during my recent stay had the pool in great condition for an afternoon swim. Very friendly staff and housekeeping staff. Always a steady and reliable place to stay. They work hard to keep the hotel in good shape. About $25 dollar cab fare to downtown for those curious. I believe the hotel does provide an airport shuttle as mentioned. No complaints. Comfy clean room and good mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for places we needed to go.

Posted May 8, 2014
When we were checking out, I needed a physical address to put in my G PS. The staff worked extra hard and diligently on my request. Their efforts paid off and I was able to get a physical address. Plus, they even printed out the directions for us to follow – this made it so much easier to find the place. People like them make traveling so much more pleasant and enjoyable.