Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2014
rooms are average but the lobby with lots of tables and nooks for private or group gatherings was really nice, also a small pool and shaded outdoor area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean affordable hotel in Garden District

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a great experience: clean room, friendly staff, and pretty good breakfast. It's located right next to a streetcar stop which made getting around easy. The only downside is that the complimentary wi-fi is only for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very convenient, streetcar right out front door to downtown and French Quarter. Friendly staff. Clean. Great neighborhood. Only gripe was I couldn't open the window and the room was a little stuffy. Seemed crazy to be running AC when temp outside was 50 degrees..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, Garden District

Absolutely wonderful stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Wonderful, free breakfast each morning; free parking.
Cons: I loved this hotel!
Location: Great restaurants a few blocks from the Hotel. Streetcar right outside the hotel.
Our stay at the Hampton was wonderful in every way. Location was great, lots of beautiful homes in a quiet, safe part of New Orleans. The property was very secure; restricted access to elevators and building. Streetcar stops right outside the hotel for travel to the French Quarter. Great restaurants within walking distance in the lovely Garden District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX to NOLA

Good location, free parking, lovely staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Free parking, location
Cons: decorate the rooms with a bit of funky furniture---no, really it was just fine.
Location: Delachaise, Columns, Lillette, Bouigny, Cassamento's and on and on and on.
We stayed for two nights, arriving very late after driving cross country. Reception staff was delightful. Normally we stay in quaint hotels (i.e. a bit run down but NOLA charming). We chose this hotel this time because we had a car full of our belongings and this hotel offers free parking. It is in a very good location (right on the St Charles streetcar line and just walking blocks from Magazine), the room was clean and comfortable but pedestrian in decor. It offers free breakfast and afternoon nosh---lovely little outside patio by the pool. The rate was very reasonable. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Garden District

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Streetcar right across the street. 20 min ride to Bourbon Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie W.from Atlanta, GA

Perfect for the Georgia Tech vs. Tulane game!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were headed to see Georgia Tech play at Tulane University's new Yulman Stadium. This location was perfect since it was directly in between the campus and other points of interest in the French Quarter.The staff was gracious and helpful. The selection at breakfast was out of this world! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I loves the breakfast on the go bag perfect for a fast check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven I didn't want to leave

Posted Sep 3, 2014
When we arrived good curve appeal very nice lobby room was really clean people was really nice breakfast was so good the lady in charge was really nice and had it really stocked if I ever get to go back I will stay here thanks the Camel family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ninafrom DFW

Close to Quarter, great for Family

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. Great for a quick overnight stay on our way to Florida. Area was family friendly with street car stop right in front of Hotel. Pool was a great cool down on a hot NOLA day. Breakfast in the am was superb. A nice mix of hot & cold breakfast items. Will definitely recommend hotel to family and friends. This will be our go to hotel in NOLA.