Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Opelousas, LA

Awesome hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice, comfortable, great location. Hope to return soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Our room was VERY clean, the beds were incredibaly comfortable, great service, great location! We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart Bobb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad plumbing, bad service....management did not care...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshfrom Alabama

great place to stay, enjoyed my entire stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I completely enjoyed my stay at Harrah's and will return whenever I have another trip to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dora White

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Hfrom Houston

New Orleans Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time in New Orleans ! the staff was very helpful. Gave us maps, told us where to catch trolley car. Made the trip most enjoyable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Lori Schoolerfrom Memphis, TN

Friendliest staff ever.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! The entire staff would greet you every time you passed them and ask how everything was. Harrah's needs to give this customer training to other companies. The facilities and location were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherryfrom Houston

Best hotel of our 4 state vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Harrah's was an excellent hotel. It was very lovely and clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and attentive We were very impressed and will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Great location, not a great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location restaurants casino
Cons: phone system & televisions in rooms cleanliness of rooms employees' willingness to help
Location: casino adjacent great restaurants within walking distance lots of nightlife within walking distance
The only reason I would recommend this hotel to a friend is the location. I could not imagine how upset I would be if I had paid full price to stay here for the weekend. The valet took quite a bit of time. There were things in the room that were not clean at all. I paid $18 for a movie, and as soon as it came on, the TV became extremely fuzzy. The employees were not helpful. But Harrah's is one of the fun things to do in the city and staying there with all of the restaurants and the casino and the close proximity to many attractions are the redeeming qualities of the hotel.