Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Harrahs Hotel New Orleans

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Accessibility to Ice on the 26th Floor
Location: Cigar Lounge!! Don Leoncios
Only at check out was I informed of the "Resort Fee". Noticed that when I was looking to re-book for another time period. The staff did not inform that the incidental deposit would be reduced by this amount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: House keeping could have been more consistent, some days were cleaned others were not
The rooms are very large and comfortable. Expensive wireless if you travel for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: Free internet, add a spa and gym.
Hotel did not have facilities that I enjoy when I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai

Close to French Quarter

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, great restraurants near by, casino next door! Second visit to New Orleans and picked Harrah's again! Will stay here next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Great hotel for the New Orleans experience.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect, I especially liked the huge bathtub. Great for relaxing after a long day and walking everywhere.
Cons: General attitude of the front desk and hotel staff I was trying to contact to inquire about a room charge and phone problem.
Location: Perfect location to experience New Orleans. River Walk, Jackson Square, French Quarter, Bourbon Street, Casino. All within walking distance.
Was in town to make funeral arrangements. Had visited New Orleans a half dozen times over the last 15 years. Wanted a clean,safe and comfortable hotel, with secure parking. (I drove from Omaha to New Orleans)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Park, Tx

Great location and very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Harrah's is convenient to gambling, food, as well as Bourbon street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Never too eatly

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's a block from the water and across the street (or take the tunnel) from the casino. An easy walk to the French Quarter with all its delights.
We were allowed to check in at 10:30 a.m., setting the tone for a lovely stay. The staff couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. We were able to get a shower stall for my husband, who has mobility issues. It's an easy walk to the casino, which he also appreciated. We're going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Nice hotel close to River Walk mall and MS river.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Great view of city and room style
Cons: Nothing
Location: River Walk mall, Mississippi River, WWII display and building, Super Dome, Canal Street, French Quarters.
Enjoyed hotel, nice clean rooms, great view of New Orleans and across street from casino. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly coming in building
Cons: room cleaning
Location: casino
Not good room wasn't cleaned, we called and they said they would send someone that never came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thibodaux

Zulu Ball Perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Close walk to the convention center, Ruth Chris in the lobby, staff wonderful, and the vibe was awesome!!!