Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly coming in building
Cons: room cleaning
Location: casino
Not good room wasn't cleaned, we called and they said they would send someone that never came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thibodaux

Zulu Ball Perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Close walk to the convention center, Ruth Chris in the lobby, staff wonderful, and the vibe was awesome!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Ontario, Canada

Hotel was in great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby and staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms and hallway carpets were dirty and not vacuumed in quite some time. Maybe regular inspection by supervisory staff would help
Location: Shopping, close to parade routes, Downtown, boat tours, hop on/off bus, walking distance of most attractions.
The hotel room was dirty. Dust covered everything in the room, hairs on the floors in the bathroom, bathroom sink dirty, hallway and carpet. Second day we had to ask staff to come in and clean the bathroom, we were 4 persons in the room. The windows were so dirty you could barely see out when the sun was shining. Beds were not made properly, bed skirts hanging off the bed, comforter hanging on the floor. Shortage of towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

.....a scam at the Front Desk????

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel, but something was going on at the Front Desk
Cons: training at the front desk
Location: location, location, location...it was good
We arrived at 5:00 pm to be told that our suite in 1619 wouldn't be ready for another hour or hour and half. When I protested stating that it was supposed to be ready at 4:00 pm, she tried to put us in a smaller room as that one wasn't ready. I asked her "were you not expecting us?" I'm not sure why she was doing this. I asked her to reduce the room rate if we were going to have to wait. Said she didn't have the power to do that. When I told her we would just wait the 90 minutes, she then gave us our room keys without explanation. It made me think she was trying to get us to give up our room for a smaller one until I asked to speak to the manager. It just kind of smelled bad ......something I would not have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Refugio TX

Very nice. Great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Luxurious with a great staff. The location is walking distance to the casino, great bars and restaurants, the river, Jackson Square, and art galleries. Can't be beat. Perfect place for us to celebrate 38 years of marriage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Fort Worth

No flaws

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. Room was super clean, everything worked and staff was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Opelousas, LA

Awesome hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice, comfortable, great location. Hope to return soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Lafayette

NOLA for the day!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janice b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KARENfrom Stuart, Fl

Wonderful employees - Bad casino rewards

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised at the low return on $ spent at the casino. With all that we spent in our 2 day visit we gleaned only $43 in rewards. Two days at your facility cost $1,000 and that's without gambling costs. Your hotel service is excellent as far as the people are concerned. The tipping was the easiest $ spent at your hotel/casino.