Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: educating employees on food we have celiac disease and needed gluten free food
on Saturday, Jan. 10 before we were going to board our cruise ship Maria And Patricia were great serving breakfast went beyond to be sure we had gluten free food. Very disappointed with the staff the night before All the women serving breakfast were great friendly took time to read all labels were concerned that we would not get sick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Es buen Hotel. A orillas del Lago

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Fue buena, el problema es que te cobran los Desayunos y llamadas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I had some difficulty finding it. I thought it was closer to the airport than it actually is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Great customer service and friendly staff. Liked the workout facility, pool, and hot tub. Few suggestions..... House keeping wrapped up cleaning to early. We had a few late nights and had to sleep in a few mornings. By 10:30 they seem to have been finished with cleaning rooms. Also, the buffet should go until 11. After all....it is New Orleans and folks do have some late mornings. Would stay again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn - New Orleans

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff attitude and helpfulness
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Don't know .... spent time in the city
It was a very nice stay. Food was good and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice room, comfortable. Linens were rumpled and looked "used"; they did appear to be clean. Staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility friendly staff, noisey with doors

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Longer restraunt hours
Location: Lake front, casino, shopping in nearby mall
Great staff, I wish the restaurant was open for lunch. I am not sure what was going on but doors were slamming most of the night but this is common for most hotels in the greater New Orleans area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Al

Could be better

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It's not that close to the airport. Kind of a weird spot. The room is ok you can hear everything through the walls. (People talking, tvs) You also hear planes all night even though you have to drive 15-20min to the airport. It wasn't anything to write home about let's just say that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Let me apologize that our customer service during your stay at our hotel was lacking. I will definitely pass on your comments to the appropriate department heads for their review and to utilize as a training tool for team members. We do hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again. If you do come to our area again and would like a reservation please contact me personally I would love to be able to help you. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great experience at this hotel. Airport shuttle was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were impressed upon entering the lobby, it was decorated beautifully. We especially loved the fireplace. I read a few reviews before booking this hotel and was a little skeptical based on a few recent negative reviews, however I'm guessing some people are never happy and find fault with everything. This hotel was perfect. Perfectly clean, perfectly decorated, perfectly staffed.