Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: Close to Lake Pontchartrain, and airport, and casino.
I was pleasantly surprised. It was very nice! I enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,

Good business hotel, near the New Orleans airport.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: The location is excellent, near the airport and eateries, without being in the noisy part.
The hotel is a bit older than others in the chain. But the staff is excellent and the location is very good. It is at the end of Williams Boulevard, on Lake Pontchartrain, and out of the busier, noisier part of that street. There are plenty of good restaurants (and plenty of bad ones -- please ask) in the area. We recommend the Harbor Seafood Restaurant and, for breakfast, the local branch of Cafe Du Monde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Real nice hotel by casino in Kenner, LA.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was a real nice hotel. Had a very welcoming and clean look to it. Only problem I had was there was some guests a few rooms down from us making alot & tremendous amounts of disturbing noises in the hallway in the early morning hours for an extended period of time. Enjoyed my stay here all together though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to appolgize for the loud noises down the hall in the early morning. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Near the Airport
Cons: A/C in rooms
The staff was efficient, kind and very friendly. The A/C unit for my room unfortunately was quite noisy, the desk/work area was near the unit and I got so cold I had to turn it off for a while. Everything else was fine, I would definitely stay there again for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you ejoyed your stay and the staff Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently starting to change out the A/C units a little at a time with quieter ones. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Close to the Airport

Posted Jun 19, 2015
There for one night as we were leaving the next morning for Puerto Rico. We stay here because we can leave our car free of charge for the entire time we are gone on our vacation, and know it will be safe. Enjoyed a fabulous dinner by a chef - great conversation with him, as well as the young woman tending the bar. We never had to leave the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the restaurant for dinner and spend time with the chef and waitress! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forwared to having you as our guest again in the future. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Quiet Area

Posted May 7, 2015
Not Applicable but I had a great stay. I plan to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel, polite staff, but the soap vanishes

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice, clean, and the staff very polite. The pool is in top notch condition.
Cons: I keep reading online about roach issues, and we did experience one very large roach, but it was not a deal breaker.
Location: Next door to Pontchartrain Center, our destination, so the location was PERFECT. Everything you want/need is very close by.
It was a nice looking room, very clean, no smells, and just the right temperature. Right before getting in bed, we noticed the room had been double booked. A very nice and polite roach we call Larry. Once he realized we had reserved the room, he did the only polite thing and quickly vanished. The next morning we discovered that Larry was in the bathroom, when I disturbed his privacy. We had a disagreement about who was to be using the room and he quickly vanished again under the mini fridge. I notified the staff, who quickly came to our room to inquire of the issue and told us they would come back and spray. Upon our return we were afraid there might be a strong smell of pesticides, but happily there was not. As we settled in for a restful afternoon, we noticed that the room had NOT had maid service. But, there was also no toilet paper or soap. Even the bar we had next to the bathroom sink for washing our hands was gone. The staff was very polite and provided us with more. On Sunday morning, our friend Larry returned and decided to play a joke on us by climbing the wall above the bed. He gave us a little scare, but he got his giggles and quickly ran off, never to be seen again. So, they never sprayed the room as promised or our friend Larry scoffed at their futile attempts to evict him. We never minded our friend, Larry, but it DID bother us that our request to fix an issue may have been ignored. We still don’t know what happened to the missing soap…
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Let me apologize that our customer service during your stay at our hotel was lacking. I will definitely pass on your comments to the appropriate department heads for their review and to utilize as a training tool for team members. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sleepless Night

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I asked for a quiet room. Had an early flight I stayed for one night to be close to the airport. My bed squeaked when I moved. There was a whirring noise all night (central air-conditioning?)so it was difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time sleeping due to the A/C and the bed squeaking during the night. We do look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,Tx.

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Liked it very much especially the location,gas stations,restaurants and convenience stores all real close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the places in the area during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from brooklyn, n.y.

the best

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner