Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, quiet room, good location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very quiet rooms. Our AC was not working when we first arrived but as soon as we let them know, they sent a guy up to fix it.
Cons: An updated AC unit would really make this place awesome.
Location: Close to the airport. Very easy to get to and from many places.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Very easy to be picked up/ dropped off to and from the airport. In a good location, right across from the lake so nicer environment than many other hotels around there. The only issue was the AC Unit. It must be very old. Was super loud and had to turn it off at night. Thankfully,the weather was cooler when we stayed so it was tolerable without keeping the AC on during the night but had it been a warmer night, it would have been frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Convenient to casino and other amenities.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Great casino within walking distance and shopping is close too.
Staff was friendly. I had lots of questions about the area and they were very helpful. I booked this hotel for the pool and the pool and hot tub were closed. There was a bath towel left on shower head from previous user. Asked for it to be rechecked and no one fixed this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here for one night before cruising! Overall great room for the price and is in safe location! Would stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and location of our hotel. We do look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Warmest regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, LA

Very Nice

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Simple, free breakfast.
Location: Right on the Lake and next to Treasure Chest Casino.
We didnt stay long (12 hours) but it was very nice. Staff was great. Room was great. Fast and free shuttle to Treasure Chest casino. Quick and easy check in and out. Would have like free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: I like the staff, that someone is always at the front desk (24/7), that its quiet, modern, and clean.
Cons: No a thing.
I stayed at this hotel because it is a 1 minute walk to the Pontchatrain Center where I was attending an event. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. The hotel is clean, modern, and quiet. It is close the the airport, so at different times airplanes will be flying over which can be a little noisy. My 3rd floor room has a great view of Lake Pontchatrain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Location for airport and small casino was excellent. Long expensive cab ride to downtown. Overall good experience. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great. I have no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: educating employees on food we have celiac disease and needed gluten free food
on Saturday, Jan. 10 before we were going to board our cruise ship Maria And Patricia were great serving breakfast went beyond to be sure we had gluten free food. Very disappointed with the staff the night before All the women serving breakfast were great friendly took time to read all labels were concerned that we would not get sick.