Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport,LA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: hotel needs to provide free breakfast for guest and hotel needs more cable channels
my over all experience was good but my only complaint was that the hotel doesn't have complimentary breakfast for the guest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff at check- in was friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping, staff in kitchen was eating in kitchen area. It was the first thing we saw as we walked through the door. Not a positive welcome.
Location: Casino riverboat within walking distance but the area wasn't safe or clean enough to walk over for dinner and then have to return to hotel in the dark
Hilton has a good reputation so when we were planning our trip we chose Hilton expecting the best. The hotel was in an area that was not appealing at all. The surroundings were industrial and the entire area had a less than pleasing smell. The hotel room itself was dusty and did not appear to be very clean. I always travel with Lysol and Clorox cleaning supplies so I was able to clean our room well enough to spend the night. Our seven night stay turned into a one might stay. We checked out the next day and drove eight hours to enjoy a week in another destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from G.

Nice hotel away from city congestion

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel is in a great location half hour from French quarter. Not far from a cafe du monde. Very modern and clean. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommended from someone who is highly critical of hotels and there cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Houston

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This hotel gets five stars. The hotel staff was friendly. Every person I came across was friendly. They also have excellent customer service. The rooms are nice and very clean. Everything in the room functioned properly and well. All the amenities are nice and neat, such as the pool, business room, and gym. I stayed here for the weekend, and I would definitely return and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fran from Virginia

A good place to relax after travel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Just what we needed after a weeklong vacation.
Cons: Advance instructions to avoid going to the wrong Hilton.
Location: Pontchartrain Convention Center next door (not in use while we were there) and Treasure Chest Casino across the street.
We accidentally got on the wrong bus and landed at Hilton Airport Hotel at first. It was busy and noisy with an American Legion convention.. Hilton Garden Inn sent a shuttle for us and we were very glad to change to a smaller, quieter location. Enjoyed two days of excellent, friendly service, swam in the pool, ate well prepared meals in a pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean hotel, curteous staff and an abundance of amenities inside the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sudhir from Laurel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there because it was close to the airport but there was construction at the hotel and the stay was okay but definitely not a "Hilton " like !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilyn Rodrigue from Houston, Tx.

Casino. visit

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has been completely renovated. New flooring,new paint,new fixtures and new furniture! It was just like staying in a new hotel! Congrats to Hilton, fine job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo Trujillo from waco tx

best cruise ever

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All just great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

further from airport than we thought

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice!, Good food from food service.
Nice quiet area, near a casino on large lake. Did need to get cab to New Orleans which was pricey each way since hotel slightly further outside of New Orleans.