Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very nice overall. Howevr, No complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Very nice hotel near convention center.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
There for a soccer tournament in Kenner . The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They gave suggestions for a resterant nearby and it was great! Will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest next year for the soccer tournament. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Comfortable, friendly, clean, would definitely recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Towels needed in pool area
My family & I enjoyed our stay here. very clean & staff was very friendly!! Will stay again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville

One night after event at Pontchartrain Center

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient Clean very nice
Cons: Not really
Location: 15 minutes from downtown New Orleans
Clean,comfortable, friendly staff, great coffee, and very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport,LA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: hotel needs to provide free breakfast for guest and hotel needs more cable channels
my over all experience was good but my only complaint was that the hotel doesn't have complimentary breakfast for the guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Being in the Hilton Family we are not allowed to serve complimentary continental or full buffet breakfast as each brand has their on unique characteristics, such as Hamptons have complimentary continental breakfast and Embassy Suites have complimentary hot full buffet breakfast, and we give out welcome bars and infused water in the evenings. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff at check- in was friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping, staff in kitchen was eating in kitchen area. It was the first thing we saw as we walked through the door. Not a positive welcome.
Location: Casino riverboat within walking distance but the area wasn't safe or clean enough to walk over for dinner and then have to return to hotel in the dark
Hilton has a good reputation so when we were planning our trip we chose Hilton expecting the best. The hotel was in an area that was not appealing at all. The surroundings were industrial and the entire area had a less than pleasing smell. The hotel room itself was dusty and did not appear to be very clean. I always travel with Lysol and Clorox cleaning supplies so I was able to clean our room well enough to spend the night. Our seven night stay turned into a one might stay. We checked out the next day and drove eight hours to enjoy a week in another destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been redone. Lobby is much nicer... rooms are about the same - would like to have seen some improvement there. Still, not bad. Being next to the casino is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com