Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Quiet Area

Posted May 7, 2015
Not Applicable but I had a great stay. I plan to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel, polite staff, but the soap vanishes

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice, clean, and the staff very polite. The pool is in top notch condition.
Cons: I keep reading online about roach issues, and we did experience one very large roach, but it was not a deal breaker.
Location: Next door to Pontchartrain Center, our destination, so the location was PERFECT. Everything you want/need is very close by.
It was a nice looking room, very clean, no smells, and just the right temperature. Right before getting in bed, we noticed the room had been double booked. A very nice and polite roach we call Larry. Once he realized we had reserved the room, he did the only polite thing and quickly vanished. The next morning we discovered that Larry was in the bathroom, when I disturbed his privacy. We had a disagreement about who was to be using the room and he quickly vanished again under the mini fridge. I notified the staff, who quickly came to our room to inquire of the issue and told us they would come back and spray. Upon our return we were afraid there might be a strong smell of pesticides, but happily there was not. As we settled in for a restful afternoon, we noticed that the room had NOT had maid service. But, there was also no toilet paper or soap. Even the bar we had next to the bathroom sink for washing our hands was gone. The staff was very polite and provided us with more. On Sunday morning, our friend Larry returned and decided to play a joke on us by climbing the wall above the bed. He gave us a little scare, but he got his giggles and quickly ran off, never to be seen again. So, they never sprayed the room as promised or our friend Larry scoffed at their futile attempts to evict him. We never minded our friend, Larry, but it DID bother us that our request to fix an issue may have been ignored. We still don’t know what happened to the missing soap…
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth,Tx.

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Liked it very much especially the location,gas stations,restaurants and convenience stores all real close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the places in the area during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, quiet room, good location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very quiet rooms. Our AC was not working when we first arrived but as soon as we let them know, they sent a guy up to fix it.
Cons: An updated AC unit would really make this place awesome.
Location: Close to the airport. Very easy to get to and from many places.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Very easy to be picked up/ dropped off to and from the airport. In a good location, right across from the lake so nicer environment than many other hotels around there. The only issue was the AC Unit. It must be very old. Was super loud and had to turn it off at night. Thankfully,the weather was cooler when we stayed so it was tolerable without keeping the AC on during the night but had it been a warmer night, it would have been frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the lake while staying with us. We are very sorry that your A/C was loud and kept you up during the night. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Convenient to casino and other amenities.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Great casino within walking distance and shopping is close too.
Staff was friendly. I had lots of questions about the area and they were very helpful. I booked this hotel for the pool and the pool and hot tub were closed. There was a bath towel left on shower head from previous user. Asked for it to be rechecked and no one fixed this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to answer you questions about the area. We are sorry for the inconveneince of the bath towel beign left in your room and it not being taken care of properly. We do look forward to having you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here for one night before cruising! Overall great room for the price and is in safe location! Would stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by astettner, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and location of our hotel. We do look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Warmest regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, LA

Very Nice

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Simple, free breakfast.
Location: Right on the Lake and next to Treasure Chest Casino.
We didnt stay long (12 hours) but it was very nice. Staff was great. Room was great. Fast and free shuttle to Treasure Chest casino. Quick and easy check in and out. Would have like free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Follansbee, WV

Not bad.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall not bad. We showed up early so we had to wait for a room to be cleaned, took about 4 hours, a little excessive if you as me, but again we did show up early, they did however have plenty of coffee for us to drink. We showed up by taxi after taking a cruise so we had no transportation, that being said, there is very little to do in the local area that's in walking distance. Also our taxi had no idea where this hotel was as it is a little off the beaten path. While we were waiting for our room, we ventured out to get some lunch, we found a little strip mall about a one and a half miles down the street which had a Subway, so we ate there. The rooms were fine and typical Hilton fashion. We ordered room service for diner, we had tasty hamburgers, fries, drinks, fruit and a yogurt that ran us about $35. They offer a breakfast buffet for about $12 which included made to order omelets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathanfrom Baton Rouge,LA

Mardi Gras Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was right off lobby and elevator but wasn't too bad. Staff was very nice including the breakfast hostess. Room was clean and comfortable.