Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe La

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Friendly staff beautiful hotel...nice and clean....Location was great and convenient... walking distance to Casino and riverwalk....enjoyed my stay will definitely recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, Mo

This is a Hilton?

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Public area decor, beautiful landscaping, convenient handicapped parking, cheerful, personable staff, Keurig coffeemaker in room.
Location: Convenient to the casino if gambling is your thing.
We were a little disappointed in our room. It was not much different from the Drury Inn room we occupied on the way to and from New Orleans - but it was much more expensive. One of the beds had a dust ruffle the other did not. The bare box spring was exposed. Not detrimental to our comfort, of course, but this is a HILTON.and comes with both a HILTON and a NEW ORLEANS price tag. The flap that covers the controls on the heating/air conditioning unit rattled so badly we finally took it off the unit so we could get some peace and quiet. Luckily it came right off the unit (and went back on) with no tools required. The lobby, front desk, dining area was very attractive. The outside patio seating area was gorgeous as was the landscaping. But I don't think I would recommend this property to a friend. We've stayed in other, much less expensive New Orleans facilities with comparable room configurations and many more amenities - such as free breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very nice overall. Howevr, No complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson, ms

Very nice hotel near convention center.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
There for a soccer tournament in Kenner . The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They gave suggestions for a resterant nearby and it was great! Will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest next year for the soccer tournament. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Comfortable, friendly, clean, would definitely recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Towels needed in pool area
My family & I enjoyed our stay here. very clean & staff was very friendly!! Will stay again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandeville

One night after event at Pontchartrain Center

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient Clean very nice
Cons: Not really
Location: 15 minutes from downtown New Orleans
Clean,comfortable, friendly staff, great coffee, and very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnnyfrom Shreveport

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is adjacent to the Ponchartrain Center in Kenner, La. Perfect for the busy conventioneer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cecilefrom Chicago

Granddaughter starting college

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay convenient to the airport. Staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by astettner, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com