Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great stay! Great bars and eats in walking distance, very cheap prices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Overall, the experience was pleasant. Location was a little far from Canal and Fulton Street. It was in walking distance but was a long walk. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The staff was great and the room was clean. The pool was well maintained as well as the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: See posting above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near superdome, riverwalk, aquarium of the americas
Great comfortable room in a good location. Check in and valet was smooth and easy. Great breakfast for a reasonable price. Quick checkout and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Valet was expensive, I'll park in the parking garage down the street next time. No ac/heat in the room and very loud environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

what i like about your hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: availability parking location near casino and french quarters
Cons: lower price for parking
Location: location good things to do. ww11 museum, casino, french quarter, resteruants riverwalk.
hotel was great location and available parkink was great . was in walking distant of french quarters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Close to the Convention Center

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The parking fee should be reduced from $35 per night in order to accommodate customers.
Location: The hotel is near the Convention Center, the Super Dome, and the French Quarter.
I enjoyed my stay the staff was very polite. The room was small but nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Within walking distance to French Quarter

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience, pricing and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Different thicknesses of pillows in the room. All were extremely soft.
Location: French Quarter was about a 15 min walk. Old New Orleans Rum Tour picked you up and was fun to do. Tabasco Factory 2 hr drive. Howling Wolf pub nice.
Had a little confusion at the desk because my room was reserved under my middle initial, but had it cleared up quickly. Bed was a little hard and the pillows to soft for my liking, but the room was nice with no outside noise or disturbance. Concierge was helpful with events in the area and valet was timely with vehicle. Valet parking was $35.00, but parking garage across the street was only $10.00. Would've been nice to know ahead of time. If we hadn't wanted to go to New Iberia, we could've used a shuttle and done without the car. Hotel was within walking distance of the French Quarter, Mall, and Bus stops. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so can't comment on that. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dansville, N.Y.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supper Nice Staff. Lovely place

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Hot Tub on the roof.. and walking distance to the French Quarter. Nice Staff
Cons: Booking policies.
Location: French Quarter
The staff once there went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay. My only hiccup was that when I tried to book a second room for one night they said they could only book it for a minimum of 2 nights. I thought this to be rather silly considering we were already staying there for 3 nights. So I had to cram my 3 guest into the room with us for the one night since I was not about to pay for two nights when I only needed one. On the bright side I saved the 150 dollars it other wise would have cost me.