Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Perfect for Conferences at the Convention Center!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Conference center was convenient.
Cons: Complementary breakfast snacks or fruit would be wonderful!
Location: Limitless number of things to do nearby. Far enough from French quarters to feel safe and bring family, but close enough to walk if you want to go.
The staff was friendly, the hotel room was clean and I enjoyed my room. I forgot an item at my hotel after checking out, but after letting the maid staff know, they promptly mailed it to my residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ossining, NY

Great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location & breakfast choices.
Cons: Wait staff need training.
Location: Warehouse district. 10 minute walk to the French quarter. 5 minute walk to the hop-on hop-off bus tour stop. WWII museum within walking distance.
Great hotel. The location was a 10 minute walk from the French quarter (we wanted less noise). The room was spacious and cleaned very well each day. My only complaint was the coffee service at breakfast. The waitstaff was busy clearing tables instead of pouring coffee (there was nobody waiting for tables). They would pass our table several times without asking if we would like coffee. I also had to ask for water because there wasn't a pitcher of water out with the juices. They only cleared plates when we asked them to. We stayed there for 5 nights and only the day of checkout did we have an attentive waiter. The staff at the breakfast griddle was friendly and efficient every day. They got a much bigger tip from me than the waitstaff. Pool and hottub are on the roof and we were the only ones using it. Check in was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles,LA

Close to the French Quarter!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Fast and easy check in. Clean and spacious hotel. Only Pro is $30 for valet parking but I wanted a peace of mind that my vehicle would be safe during my stay. & I also got a surprise charge of $50 deposit that I wasn't told about but should be knocked of my account in the next few days. Overall I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in New Orleans

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a. great time. The hotel is excellent and close to the outlets and trolleys. It was a bit noisy on Saturday, but it is New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: It is located in the warehouse district, and if you head towards the CBD there are several interesting restaurants.
The hotel itself is a little distance away from both the French Quarter and the Garden District, but it was only a couple of blocks from the street car line and that made all of the difference. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were good with recommendations and directions to different places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Excellent hotel near cruise terminal

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed in this hotel for a night before embarking on a cruise from the Julia Street cruise terminal. The hotel was ideally situated 10 minutes walk from the cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel was in good location for our interests.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time in New Orleans. The hotel personnel were professional, courteous and polite. The only complaint was the mattresses on the 2 queen beds in room 525 were uncomfortable and worn. They need to be replaced. We did not report it to staff, but sleeping was not good during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights while we were in New Orleans and we were very pleased. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The pool is super warm and we loved the hot tub! We loved our stay and would definately stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

NOLA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
No bathroom fan - everything else great. Staff was fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Parking!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: smell
Location: not much
hotel price was okay for what you receive but parking was to much so overall expensive was overpriced