Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles,LA

Close to the French Quarter!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Fast and easy check in. Clean and spacious hotel. Only Pro is $30 for valet parking but I wanted a peace of mind that my vehicle would be safe during my stay. & I also got a surprise charge of $50 deposit that I wasn't told about but should be knocked of my account in the next few days. Overall I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in New Orleans

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a. great time. The hotel is excellent and close to the outlets and trolleys. It was a bit noisy on Saturday, but it is New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: It is located in the warehouse district, and if you head towards the CBD there are several interesting restaurants.
The hotel itself is a little distance away from both the French Quarter and the Garden District, but it was only a couple of blocks from the street car line and that made all of the difference. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were good with recommendations and directions to different places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Excellent hotel near cruise terminal

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed in this hotel for a night before embarking on a cruise from the Julia Street cruise terminal. The hotel was ideally situated 10 minutes walk from the cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel was in good location for our interests.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time in New Orleans. The hotel personnel were professional, courteous and polite. The only complaint was the mattresses on the 2 queen beds in room 525 were uncomfortable and worn. They need to be replaced. We did not report it to staff, but sleeping was not good during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights while we were in New Orleans and we were very pleased. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The pool is super warm and we loved the hot tub! We loved our stay and would definately stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

NOLA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
No bathroom fan - everything else great. Staff was fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Parking!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: smell
Location: not much
hotel price was okay for what you receive but parking was to much so overall expensive was overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leander, Tx

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
The staff was friendly and very helpful on getting our tours scheduled for us and pointing us in the right direction for great food and activities. The only complaint is that our room had a musty smell to it and lots of dark stains on the carpet. Other than that, our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed for 3 nights. Loved the heated pool and spa. Elevators worked quickly. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but there are several places to eat within a couple of blocks. Very convenient to the Riverwalk Outlet. If you take the Julia Station streetcar, it's a short ride to the French Quarter, otherwise it's several blocks away, maybe a bit too far to walk with children.