Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edna from Springfield, Va

Nice hotel next to Port of New Orleans.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Located close to convention center and Port of New Orleans. There's a casino, shopping area, aquarium and some historical points of interest nearby.
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and expedient. The room was clean, well organized and very comfortable. I was there for only one night while waiting for a cruise ship and would definitely stay again. This hotel is near the convention center and the port. I also enjoyed a hearty late evening snack that was served by cheerful waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Toledo, Oh

Great location, a nice walk to french quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: add a shuttle bus to french quarter
Location: going thru repairs but will be nice when done, corner bar had great food and the Bloody Marry's were awesome
great price thru expedia. We were luck to have the festival there when we were. What an awesome time. Cant wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by Katrina from Atlanta

Park across the street!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the neutragena toiletries.
Cons: The beds,the carpet, and the parking rates could use improvement.
Location: It's walking distance to Harrah's and lots of shops and places to eat/drink.
The hotel was very clean as Hilton hotels usually are, but the parking was way overpriced($30/day), the valet was asleep on the job, and the front desk staff(night crew) were extremely unprofessional. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The best thing about the hotel was the location-it's walking distance to EVERYTHING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobby from Los Angeles

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to the french quarter and the event
Cons: Well not much for what the price is. its a great hotel
Location: french quarter,harrahs, mardi gras world
Stayed here for a Music festival for the weekend and the staff and hotel were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An economy hotel without the economy price tag

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: read above
Location: near the convention center. Not a safe area to walk around in. You need a cab or a car, which gets expensive fast. Would not stay here again.
way too expensive for what it is. Poorly located, no self parking, $30/night valet only, or a lot down the street in this transitional neighborhood. The walls are thin, you can hear conversations clearly all down the hall and in the rooms next door to yours. Strong cleaning fluid smell to mask the mildewy odor in the rooms. Staff was friendly, accommodating, nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel in convention center NOLA.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and the walls were not paper thin. The only voices we heard we once or twice when people passed by the room, that is typical.
Cons: My only complaint, if any, would be the iron. I had to iron a couple of things and it was not the best iron.
Location: The hotel was convenient enough for us to walk everywhere. We walked to the mall, which was closed down, the French Quarter, Canal St, and Bourbon St.
Management was very helpful when there was a mix up with our reservation. It was handled and cleared up right then and there. Room was clean. Though I did not know until the second night that I could adjust my bed for comfort. There was a dial,like the sleep number, that you turn to adjust the firmness of the mattress, much better once I adjusted! We stayed with our two teen daughters and walked every where. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Great & Friendly staff
Cons: Keep the bar open later.
Location: Some great restaurants near by. Emerils, Root, Butcher.
Great staff. The hotel was clean, everyone working there was very nice, and they had a herman miller mirra chair in every room so you could actually get some work done. Also free wifi, decent bar, and close to the conference center. If you stay here go eat at The Butcher around the corner for an amazing lunch. I will stay here next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Texas

Not in the center of things but nice

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Taxis service
Location: A little far from local attractions. Close to convention center and a couple of museums.
Hotel staff, especially the valets, were very good. Hotel is about 10 blocks from Canal Street and cabs are few. Valets went the extra mile to obtain cabs for us. Friendly restaurant staff and the food was good. Walking distance from the Convention center (and 2 Starbucks). We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet And Clean.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and Clean
Hotel is located on South Peters St. not far from Trolley Stop that goes to the French Quarters. It is a very clean hotel which is rare for New Orleans. Best place to stay in New Orleans if you want a quiet and clean hotel, but a 12 minute walk to the Quarters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolunda from ms

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: The bed was too firm!
Location: Canal street .... Shopping!
The hotel was nice overall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We ordered service, the food was good and service was prompt. The only draw back was the bed; it was too firm for us.