Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

Very expensive for the state of the room

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It was comfortable but extremely expensive nnnnnnnn ..kkkkkkkkkkfffffffffffccccccccv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely City.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: What we loved about the hotel was the staff was friendly and the rooms were excellently clean and tidy.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The river walk, the aquarium. Shopping. pretty much anything you want to do is right there.
We had a lovely time in New Orleans's. We saw the sights, night life. We enjoyed the loveliest meals ever. We took the tours and walk on the river front. It was an awesome vacation. We can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean moderate priced hotel, close to the action!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great staff, clean, comfortable and close to the Quarters. We would stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, ky

Great hotel - close to Convention Center/French Q

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great Staff & Hospitality
Cons: Nothing - Other Hotels could learn hospitality and its execution from this hotel.
Location: River Walk - French Qtr.
Fantastic Service and Facilities. The friendliness, cleanliness. and upkeep of the facilities at his hotel were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Great Hotel - close to Convention Center.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great hospitality.
Cons: Nothing - other hotels within the Hilton Garden Inn chain should come to this hotel and learn for them the meaning of hospitality.
Location: great location - close to French Qtr., and river (River walk shopping etc.)
One of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Service and facilities were outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walk or short taxi ride to French quarter

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Overall it was a nice stay. But the day of checkout we had house keeping knock at 9am and then again 30 minutes before checkout. We felt rushed to get out of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Exactly what we wanted.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The window in 452 is fogged up and needs to be replaced.
Location: This side of town is blooming with great restaurants and bars.
All of the staff was very helpful. Val has a great personality. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here one night. I would highly suggest calling the hotel and finding out if there are any special events going on downtown since that is where the hotel is located. We didn't know there was a special event and it made finding parking stressful and we ended up just using the hotels valet parking. The hotel itself is nice. The only thinks that we didn't like was the beds were very uncomfortable...like sleeping on a concrete slab. Other than that the hotel was good. Clean, friendly, and located close to the tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Washer and dryer out of order, reception unable to give me quarters for machine I had to ask strangers for quarters or take my clothes away wet as I had already put them into the washer.. Very disappointed in the receptionist.. Was no help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel visit

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms and areas we visited were neat and clean. Only complaint was the beds were very uncomfortable