Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERPRICED MOTEL 4

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Small rooms, tiny bathrooms, smelly hallways. Way overpriced. There are many other hotels in New Orleans that are vastly superior for less money. I was unfortunate to have booked a weekend when everything was sold out around town. I should have stayed at an outlying Motel 6. They have better accommodations. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel was very nice and affordable. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Make sure pantry and vending machines are better stocked.
Location: Location was perfect for the convention center and the Riverwalk. Decent distance from the French Quarter.
A group of 4 of us stayed for a week. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Keenan and Jonathan were great helping us set up tours. Keenan's recommendation for the Haunted History tour was awesome. I wish I could remember all of the names of the staff that helped us during our stay. My only negative was the availability of water over a couple of days. The pantry was out and vending machines on at least 2 floors were also sold out. Would definitely consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What hotel lacked, staff made up for

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Overall room was very nice, but first frig did not work. Replacement frig was set on 4 of 6 for cooling but froze all of our food solid...ruined. Staff made up for it w/ breakfast coupons and drink coupons. Made a bad situation better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.Atterberry

Very nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We had a great time, the rooms were nice and clean and bed were comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The mattress in room 448 needs to be changed.
Location: Walking distance to everything, the hotel is located right near the Riverwalk.
My stay was relatively pleasant, the staff was attentive and friendly. Any time I had a request the service was speedy. The only complaint I had was the bed was uncomfortable, it is time to change the mattress in room 448.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

N

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I stayed in the hotel because it was in my price range. It was not in a bad location but was a good distance from Bourbon street. Even though it was a good distance from the action, I felt safe walking it. The room was clean and I never heard any noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

Very expensive for the state of the room

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It was comfortable but extremely expensive nnnnnnnn ..kkkkkkkkkkfffffffffffccccccccv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely City.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: What we loved about the hotel was the staff was friendly and the rooms were excellently clean and tidy.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The river walk, the aquarium. Shopping. pretty much anything you want to do is right there.
We had a lovely time in New Orleans's. We saw the sights, night life. We enjoyed the loveliest meals ever. We took the tours and walk on the river front. It was an awesome vacation. We can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean moderate priced hotel, close to the action!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great staff, clean, comfortable and close to the Quarters. We would stay here again next time.