Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Exactly what we wanted.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The window in 452 is fogged up and needs to be replaced.
Location: This side of town is blooming with great restaurants and bars.
All of the staff was very helpful. Val has a great personality. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here one night. I would highly suggest calling the hotel and finding out if there are any special events going on downtown since that is where the hotel is located. We didn't know there was a special event and it made finding parking stressful and we ended up just using the hotels valet parking. The hotel itself is nice. The only thinks that we didn't like was the beds were very uncomfortable...like sleeping on a concrete slab. Other than that the hotel was good. Clean, friendly, and located close to the tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Washer and dryer out of order, reception unable to give me quarters for machine I had to ask strangers for quarters or take my clothes away wet as I had already put them into the washer.. Very disappointed in the receptionist.. Was no help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel visit

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms and areas we visited were neat and clean. Only complaint was the beds were very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Walking distance to French Quarter

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close enough to spend time in the French Quarter but far enough away from the Quarter to not be bothered by the noise and get a good night's sleep.
Cons: The breakfast buffet chefs were discussing their hangover and not cooking in a timely or efficient manner. My order was inedible.
Location: Visited the French Quarter and walked all around. We ate beignets at Cafe du Monde and had dinner at Acme Oyster House. Both were delicious.
The construction around the hotel made it difficult to get to the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and within walking distance to the French Quarter ( a bit lengthy walk). You could ride the trolley and that would make much less walking. The room was quiet at night which was nice as we had a long travel day the next day. However the breakfast buffet was awful. The coffee was delicious but that is the only nice thing that I can say about the buffet. Go somewhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Al

Nice hotel very close to French Quarters

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The valet parking was music to my ears and the room was VERT clean.
Cons: Explaining the extra charges being held for a couple days is really an inconvenience if that was all I had left in my card.
Location: Harrahs casino was just around the corner and the French quarter was a few blocks away but in all walking distance.
The staff was great and the hotel was very clean and well stocked. After checking out I was charged an extra $194 to my credit card that no one could explain why but was told it would be placed back on my card in 2-3 days! My overall experience was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Love everything including the location and staff. Helpful desk to inform us about the local spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Close to Cruise Terminal & Garden District

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: How accommodating Everyone was from check in, to the bell captain, to housekeeping, the onsite Engineer, to the wait staff!
Location: Right across the stree from the cruise terminal. Walking distance to hop a trolly and go around town or to the Garden District. Nearby Resturants!
More than pleasant experience! Greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies, Big smiles, and anything to please you! We brought our grandchildren and they loved having the hot tub right next to the pool area. We also ate dinner and breakfast in there on site restaurant and it was really good! Don't hesitate to stay here. We Will come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Weekend trip to NOLA

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was great! King size bed was perfect and the room space was adequate for three. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Unless the parking issue can be improved, not much. Our stay was great!
Location: There are a few bars & restaurants within walking distance, so if you're not opposed to walking before and after, don't drive.
Last minute trip to French Quarter, was lucky to get the hotel at a good rate. Far enough away from all the noise yet close enough to enjoy the stay. As usual, the only drawback was finding parking without having to pay the daily $30 valet charge, but if you get lucky you can park close enough without paying anything on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell,la

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a great stay! Everything was great! Staff was very courteous! Room was clean and very comfortable!!