Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel directly across from airport.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location & sound insulation from airplanes
Arrived late on red eye flight. Complimentary shuttle picked us up as our bags arrived at baggage claim. In 5 minutes we were in our room and getting much needed sleep. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
PM front desk staff was great. Friendly. Helpful with pet deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good airport option

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I stayed here one night in advance of an early morning flight - it was comfortable, room service was good, the gym was open 24 hours - no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right across the street from the airport. Perfect for anyone flying into or out of New Orleans. Concierge staff was very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Ok hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a nice hotel and located very close to the airport. They do not offer a free continental breakfast which was disappointing for the kids also the hot tub was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for an Ormond Plantation wedding!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: pool not overcrowded, clean room, and very nice cleaning ladies :)
Cons: Mechanics of ice machines, parking, rocks at bottom of pool; which by the way were spread throughout bottom of pool. :(
Location: Had breakfast at IHOP, shopped at Wmart, rehearsal dinner at Smilie's, and attended wedding at Ormond Plantation. Great location
Nice and clean hotel. No carts available for luggage. Had to make many trips! :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie K. from Baton Rouge, LA

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I booked this room for some family that was visiting from California. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and have a good view of the city. The bar and lounge area of the hotel are fun too. However, I booked a room with two beds and then learned when I got there that I was given a room with only a king bed. When I explained that there were three people staying in the room together and that I had booked the room 4 months prior, the staff member just proceeded to tell me that they had three weddings that day - like that was explanation enough. They were "thoughtful" enough to not charge us for a rollaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy traveler from mesa, az

Would definitely come back!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Food was great and the breakfast buffet was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport; Expensive for What You Get

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: The cafe was expensive, $4.53 for a juice and piece of fruit.
This hotel was in close proximity to the airport. The floors were dirty in the hallways and the hotel was okay but for the price, you'd think someone would clean the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value for your money

Posted May 5, 2014
Okay hotel, but when you factor in how much it costs it becomes less attractive.