Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to warehouse and airport
In town for an inventory stock count, I selected the hotel for its location. I arrived early to the hotel and they had not problem allowing me to check in even at noon. Went to dinner at Drago's which was about a 15 minute drive at 6:00 on a Friday night (not too bad). We checked out early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Appearance, great maintenance, condition of property and how quiet it was in the roof considering we were next to the airport.
Cons: Personal preference - larger/standard size pillows versus the smaller square pillows.
Location: Chose this hotel because our flight home was leaving very early the next morning. Was great to wake up and drive across street to airport.
The hotel was wonderful. They were just starting with the holiday decorations but I was very impressed with the condition and appearance of the hotel and the staff. I am in the property management business so I tend to pay attention to the details from ceiling condition, grout lines in the restrooms, condition of carpet etc and everything was impeccable. My one and only complaint was I did not like the small square pillows. While they were cute and comfortable, I do prefer to "hug" my pillow when I sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Very Nice Hotel Needs Some Updating

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Fix the frayed carpet at the doorways
Location: Excellent location. Near the airport
The hotel is very nice upon entry. The staff is terrific as well. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean just need some updating. The carpet is frayed at the doors and the bathrooms are older. We ate at the hotel in the Sports bar. The food was very good and the service was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Nice hotel, no complaints and we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berwick, LA

Close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: That is was a Hilton close to the New Orleans Airport.
Wanted to be close to the airport since I was traveling alone and had an early flight. Perfect location, food was good in the hotel bar. Felt safe and secure. Easy access to the airport and they also have long-term parking and shuttle service too!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Pines, CO

Was not happy at all with the condition of hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The room smelled like smoke & it was horrible for the price! If I hadn't had a reservation & my flight was leaving at 6 am I would have left the hotel. The hallways were trashed & it wasn't clean at all. Not at all what I would have expected from a Hilton! The staff were nice but the hotel was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Not in downtown New Orleans but very convenient and close to interstate 10. Excellent hotel with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and parking and staff
Cons: Couldn't figure out the breakfast location
Location: Airport and City of New Orleans
Everything worked like clockwork. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip replacement

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff helped me get my vehicle parked, very polite I could barely walk and they made it easy for me in and out of hotel, bus driver was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, Front staff was very helpful, Excellent shuttle service, Room was nice,pleasant,neat.
Location: close to downtown, Tulane, and LSU.. Pleanty of things to do and eateries in the general area.
only issue was person tending the coffee cafe was VERY rude to us.. Other than that,Excellent staff. Kudos to housekeeping..