Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Close to airport but needs improvement

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I usually stay at Hilton's when I'm looking for something a bit nicer. This hotel looks nice but is a bit run down in parts. When I checked in the front desk clerks were joking to each other while I stood waiting. They have a $50 NON refundable pet deposit which they failed to say was non refundable. The room was nice except there was some kind of white debris (caulking? Tiles?) in the shower. The soap was open by the sink so housekeeping must have missed our room. Beds were clean though. When I left there was no one at the desk but the maintenance guy, who somehow knew how to check out guests but did not give me a bill. Save your money and go elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel directly across from airport.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location & sound insulation from airplanes
Arrived late on red eye flight. Complimentary shuttle picked us up as our bags arrived at baggage claim. In 5 minutes we were in our room and getting much needed sleep. Nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Unpleasant experience!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was the worse hilton I ever stayed at. The shower was broken and we couldn't turn it off. Then the sink was stopped up and almost overflowed. Told the rep at the desk at checkout and she acted as if she could care less. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean. Large room. Shower needed to be fixed. Water pressure was not all coming thru the showerhead. (Even when twisted into correct position)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
PM front desk staff was great. Friendly. Helpful with pet deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good airport option

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I stayed here one night in advance of an early morning flight - it was comfortable, room service was good, the gym was open 24 hours - no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right across the street from the airport. Perfect for anyone flying into or out of New Orleans. Concierge staff was very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Ok hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a nice hotel and located very close to the airport. They do not offer a free continental breakfast which was disappointing for the kids also the hot tub was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for an Ormond Plantation wedding!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: pool not overcrowded, clean room, and very nice cleaning ladies :)
Cons: Mechanics of ice machines, parking, rocks at bottom of pool; which by the way were spread throughout bottom of pool. :(
Location: Had breakfast at IHOP, shopped at Wmart, rehearsal dinner at Smilie's, and attended wedding at Ormond Plantation. Great location
Nice and clean hotel. No carts available for luggage. Had to make many trips! :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie K. from Baton Rouge, LA

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I booked this room for some family that was visiting from California. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and have a good view of the city. The bar and lounge area of the hotel are fun too. However, I booked a room with two beds and then learned when I got there that I was given a room with only a king bed. When I explained that there were three people staying in the room together and that I had booked the room 4 months prior, the staff member just proceeded to tell me that they had three weddings that day - like that was explanation enough. They were "thoughtful" enough to not charge us for a rollaway.