Ratings based on 2,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Like that it is close to mall and excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

spacious, clean room with a great water view

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This was our first visit to New Orleans and we stayed two nights after a Mexican cruise and the hotel is just minutes away from the pier. It's in a great location with the trolley car going to the French Quarter literally at the front door and another a block away going to Bourbon St. The cost is only $3 for unlumited rides per day. The hotel has a great atmoshere when you enter. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and we had nice a view of the pier. The best part of the hotel is that it's connected to a very nice mall nice. The only cons I have is that the seafood restaurant in the hotel closes at 10p.m. and I think that's really early for a vacation spot. The other is that the room service was horrible; the first time took forever and the last time we called, it never arrived. They later apologized and offered free beinets; but we were over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We were close to the French Quarter and the Garden District. We had a very nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was centrally located.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Most attractions/shopping were within walking distance of the hotel which was a huge plus. History of the city was very interesting. The city as a whole did not appear to be well kept (dirty, smelly). Probably would not vacation there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Hotel and Convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: trolley stop. Access to outlet mall and Harrah's Casino.
Cons: Quicker check-in
Location: Great location
Always enjoyable. Stay several times a year. Nice, quiet rooms. Staff attempts to accommodate your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, LA

Great location at the foot of Poydras St.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper valet rates if possible
Location: Riverwalk Outlet Collection, Harrah's Casino, Aquarium of the Americas, Canal Place.
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is across the street from Harrah's Casino and sits on the Mississippi River. The new Riverwalk Outlet Collection Shopping Mall is connected to the hotel. We got an unbelievable deal by booking with Expedia a few months ahead. Our room was a king bed room with gorgeous views of the cityscape. The room was spacious and clean. The only negative thing was $48 a night for valet parking, ouch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

good location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Vary curtious staff
Cons: nothing I could see
Location: Bourbon street within walking distance, trolley at front door, attractions very close by and Mall right next door
Nice hotel, good location, close to many attractions, with trolley next to hotel for travel convinience. Staff was curtious, food was good. Only complaint was our room was not cleaned well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

Great Location on the River...Next to Trolley line

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location right next to the Trolley Line. The room was very clean and quite for a very restful night The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Self -Parking too expensive and too far away from the check-in desk
Location: Excellent Location next to the Trolley Line, walking distance to Aquarium and Riverside Activities. Cross the street from the Casino.
Second time we stayed there. Schedule rest stop as we were traveling back to Texas from Florida Not too close or too far from the French Quarter. ($12 Taxi Ride for 4 people) or take the Trolley. Several great Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter ...This time tried Oceana Grill (open late 1am) and for Lunch tried Deanie's and for dessert Beignets from Cafe Du Monde (a must). For family use caution when walking down Bourbon Street...(adult content)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not happy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
First of all, whenever I travel I always choose Marriot or Hilton as a hotel . My husband likes Marriot and I prefer Hilton. After arriving to this hotel after a long flight we checked in and we soon found a puddle of water on the bathroom floor. It also wasn't the same clean I an accustomed to. I notified downstairs and after waiting 30 minutes or so domeone knocked at the door . The staff member said ' you want another room ? ' . He gave us the key to another room confused and left . Duh !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was very comfortable and pleasing. Everyone was nice and pleasant and sometimes that is all the matters.