Ratings based on 2,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Perfect location. Next to trolley.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Service great. Ambiance. Dragos restaurant excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Parking

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Everything was great except I was not prepared for the 34 dollar parking fee on top of the one hundred dollar hotel fee and that was self parking, valet parking was over forty dollars.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom spring texas

Hotel stay before cruise

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing to comment on.
Cons: The location of the check in desk, the location of parking. Lower valet fees.
Location: Location is very close to the Carnival cruise line and across from Harrahs.
The hotel was nice but not Hilton quality. The parking was at least 3 blocks away from the hotel entrance and it was late when we arrived which made the walk very scary. Of course we could have valet parked for $70 but we were only there one day and the stay was $100. The hotel is located across from Harrahs but 5 blocks from. Bourbon street. I would recommend it to those not wanting to stay near the action of N.O. Otherwise The Ritz Carlton or Monteleone would be my recommendations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Watch the Room you are placed in

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Help the staff understand their paycheck is a result of customer. A little courtesy and friendliness goes a long way. Manager should stay in rm 1848
Check in was marginal though the front desk person was personable. Room 1848 was miserable. Headboard against the elevator shaft and gearing. Loud and disturbing all day and night. Bartender in Hilton Honors Bar was slow and impersonal (Natale). Asked for stapler for just a 10 minute use and front desk would only allow use at the front desk rather than borrow and return. Very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I was only there one night, very clean hotel in a great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Champions Day weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Casino, Drago's , Riverwalk
Close to casino, eating at Drago's, shopping at Riverwalk and going to the Fair Grounds
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Tired hotel in need of upgrading

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade hotel
Location: Downtown within walking distance. Cruise Port adjacent to hotel.
Location is excellent if going on a cruise or gambling at Harrahs. You can actually walk through the Riverwalk to board your cruise ship without ever going outside. We paid over $250 per night on a Saturday night before our cruise but less than $120 per night on the Sunday after the cruise. Our room was reasonably clean but the furniture is very "tired" and in need of replacement. The air conditioning doesn't keep up with the NOLA heat and humidity even in the late Fall. We were in Building 1 for both stays. For the price, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Wonderful location. We always stay here whenever we go to NOLA. Love Riverside Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La.

great time

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: clean, good organized from arrival by car, check in and valet parking attendants.
Cons: nothing
Location: casino, bars and great hotell rest, DRAGO'S
fun place, close to everything and the river view was GREAT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Extra charge for everything

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is nice and the location is great! The only complaint is the extra charges for parking, wifi, and local calls.