Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel close to the river.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nicer, more modern look would've been nicer. Not essential of course.
Location: The river is nearby, a casino, and Bourbon St isn't a far walk away.
This was a decent hotel with a good location. The price is fair for what you receive. It was nice having taxi's available right outside the hotel any time of day. I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice hotel close to the cruise port.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently close to the cruise port and connected to an outlet mall.
Cons: They could use hot tubs.
Location: Outlet mall attached, relatively close to the French Quarter and Bourbon street.
We had 2 adjoining rooms and they were both empty at the same times and one of our rooms never got cleaned so we had to call down to get clean towels and the person that brought them up waited awkwardly for a tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located...French Quarter; trolleys

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Should have a second waste receptacle . Only had one in bathroom.
Location: French Quarter; Frenchmen St
We were able to check in at 11am..very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grosser hotelkomplex direkt am fluss

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: der pool hatte beheiztes wasser
Location: direkt im geschehen.
urlaub für drei wochen war zu lang. eine woche völlig ausreichend um alles zu sehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great location and walking distance to The French Quarter. The local Streetcar stops just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My experience was above and beyond my expectations!!! I had a wonderful time in the city of NOLA and will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The lighting. It was bright compared to other places we have stayed. Appreciated the lighted magnifying mirror. View of the Crescent Bridge & River.
Cons: At check in, we were not clearly told on how to use our room key when existing the garage. It took several times before it would work.
Location: Hotel is located on the river, conveniently located to French Quarters, River Walk, & the Trollies
We stayed at this hotel over Christmas because it was selected as the hotel to begin our New Year's cruise on the American Queen for our round trip tour from New Orleans. We were given a room on the 16th floor over looking the Mississippi River and Crescent Bridge. What a beautiful sight it was in the evening. Room was superb! We loved the advice we received from the concierge for places to see, do, and dine.They were most helpful! Enjoyed dining at their restaurant's and snack bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice hotel, nice staff. Rooms need updated a bit but overall nice. Valet parking is expensive but worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston texas

This is a very big bustling hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Very convenient and easy for public transport
Cons: Don't charge for the extras that should be included
Location: The central business district has some of the best food, galleries and museums in the city. The Ogden museum of southern art is a hidden gem.
This is a very big and bustling hotel and could be anywhere - the staff is fine and it's very convenient but it was not like being in New Orleans. I also hate that they slip in so many charges - 12 bucks to use the gym was outrageous for a hotel gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good staff fair location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Location: This located near the Riverwalk Mall and Harahs Casino and has a streetcar stop right outside to get to the quarter or Garden Dis and French Market
They had a good staff location good and facility was ok I supposed I would have a better review if I had not got my pocket picked in the Super Dome better keep your hand on your money around the food court as the pickpockets were everwhere . I would advise staying in this local as the local crime rate has increased and the locals are posting warning sign in the Quarter about walking at night.