Ratings based on 2,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Champions Day weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Casino, Drago's , Riverwalk
Close to casino, eating at Drago's, shopping at Riverwalk and going to the Fair Grounds
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Tired hotel in need of upgrading

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade hotel
Location: Downtown within walking distance. Cruise Port adjacent to hotel.
Location is excellent if going on a cruise or gambling at Harrahs. You can actually walk through the Riverwalk to board your cruise ship without ever going outside. We paid over $250 per night on a Saturday night before our cruise but less than $120 per night on the Sunday after the cruise. Our room was reasonably clean but the furniture is very "tired" and in need of replacement. The air conditioning doesn't keep up with the NOLA heat and humidity even in the late Fall. We were in Building 1 for both stays. For the price, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Wonderful location. We always stay here whenever we go to NOLA. Love Riverside Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La.

great time

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: clean, good organized from arrival by car, check in and valet parking attendants.
Cons: nothing
Location: casino, bars and great hotell rest, DRAGO'S
fun place, close to everything and the river view was GREAT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Extra charge for everything

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is nice and the location is great! The only complaint is the extra charges for parking, wifi, and local calls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo bend lake, La.

Room to small

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It is a nice hotel but the room was way to small. My husband and I kept bumping into each other. The sheets on the bed were stained. Gross and stains on the walls in the bathroom. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: I would have like to get some green tea left in the room - instead they left herb tea. left a note for the house keeper but id not do any good
Great hotel . All the amenities one will need . Close to every thing there is to do in Nola. Great food and shops right inthe hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

No free Wifi

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The ambiance. We paid extra to stay on the 18th floor with beautiful river views. It's location.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: The hotel is located in the Quarter in New Orleans. You can walk or take the streetcar to all the major Vieux Carre sights, restaurants and shopping.
Everything was great except WiFi was not provided as a guest benefit. We stayed at the Garden Hilton in Covington, LA on Saturday night and WiFi was free. I was very disappointed that a hotel the caliber of the Riverplace Hilton would not offer that perk when their rooms cost three times as much as the Hilton in Covington. I also am provided free WiFi when I travel with my dogs and stay at the LaQuinta Inn in Daphne, AL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location is excellant, the price we received, $99.00 per night, allowed us to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Great place! Close to everything!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great place! Close to everything, highly recommend.