Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura CA

Hilton comfort in a classic hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Modern yet classic style
Cons: rooms were a little small (compared to other properties) but did not spend much time in room anyway. breakfast at Luke's was expensive
Location: St. Charles streetcar line, Lafayette Square, 10 minute walk to Nat'l WWII Museum.
This hotel had all the usual Hilton comforts and amenities, but in the classic setting of a 1926 building. Great location with the St. Charles streetcar line passing by in front.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Okay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel is pretty close to the French quarter. The facilities were okay. There were no drawers in the room to put your clothing. If booked on Expedia, the hotel charges $50/night for incidentals. This was a surprise for me. Staff was great; they were helpful and professional. Nothing at this hotel is complimentary except a cup of wine a day. I've stayed better at less expensive hotels. I wanted to treat my family by staying here but wish that I'd booked some place else with more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Very Nice hotel, loved the location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is our second time to New Orleans. I loved that this Hotel was right on the St Charles line yet very close to the French Quarter, yet separated from the circus of Bourbon St so it is quiet. Very nice room on the 9th floor. We had a room that didn't have much of a view (building across 20 feet away) but I didn't care at all, still could see the street and sky to check the weather. Room was comfortable, AC worked very well, bed was great, shower and bathroom was great, everything was very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again, I'd recommend it to others too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by DonZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We were delighted to read that our hotel, location and team met your expectations. We are honored by your comment that you would return and recommend our hotel to others. This is the highest compliment that can be offered and we THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

A dream

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our stay here was amazing. The room was gorgeous & it was walking distance from Bourbon Street. I will definitely be staying here when I go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Donz, Hotel Management
You are amazing! Thank you for the wonderful review. Honored that you will return and please know your review does wonders for our team's moral in our continual strive for service excellence...THANK YOU!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, la

Nicely furnished rooms.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to Royal Avenue and Poydras.
The room was very nice. However, we did not receive maid service, despite being out of the room most of the day. The front desk staff was un-organized. Five staff members and I had to wait to check in ( I was the only one at the desk) The Front desk staff stayed on the phone and/or looked at computers rather than check guests in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

It was great. The Staff took care of all our needs

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The location and all the sights were within walking distance.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The WWII Museum was our main tour and it was close. Bourbon Street was walking distance. We had tours of New Orleleans with pick-up at Hotel.
The Bar and Restaurant was great and so were the oysters.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stay some where else!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Will try somewhere else next trip. Trolleys start at 5:30 am and yes you can hear them. Made reservations for four and we have three towels. Really! I like to have my own towel. And then there is the shower faucet, water is boiling hot and that is great if you can adjust the faucet to a reasonable temp. This was not the case, temps went from boiling hot to cold in a matter of seconds. Stay at the Hilton if you don't need the sleep, and don't mind taking a sponge bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Donz, Hotel Management
Read your review with concern and disappointment. Please accept our apology for the challenges you faced during your recent visit. Not sure from your review if the hotel was given the opportunity to correct any of your concerns. We never want our guest to be inconvenienced and ask in the future to please allow the hotel to address your concerns so we can ensure a comfortable visit. Your comments will be shared with our team and we regret that we were not able to make you a loyal fan of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: front desk staff and housekeeping attendant.
Cons: Parking........hotel is pricey and then you have to add 40.00 per pay parking very pricey. Valet attendants were not helpful and not very friendly.
valet parking 40.00 per day ( a day to me would be 24hrs) well we checked in on first day at 6:30 pm and on the last day we picked up auto at 4:18 pm (so this would be less then 48 hrs for the 2 day visit) but had to pay a 10.00 fee for picking up after 4:00 pm. 40.00 parking is crazy and now they want a extra 10.00...Well for this price there will be no tipping for me anymore. Also, the bar is nice but never could find a sit to enjoy some oysters or a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan City, LA

Nice Hotel in the heart of New Orleans

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Enjoyable stay, excellent staff. Nice rooms, an bit spendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Not too far and quite

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I wanted a hotel close to Bourbon Street but not in the French Quarter and this one was perfect. Just a few blocks away from everything and just far enough that it was quite so I could sleep.