Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stay some where else!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Will try somewhere else next trip. Trolleys start at 5:30 am and yes you can hear them. Made reservations for four and we have three towels. Really! I like to have my own towel. And then there is the shower faucet, water is boiling hot and that is great if you can adjust the faucet to a reasonable temp. This was not the case, temps went from boiling hot to cold in a matter of seconds. Stay at the Hilton if you don't need the sleep, and don't mind taking a sponge bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Donz, Hotel Management
Read your review with concern and disappointment. Please accept our apology for the challenges you faced during your recent visit. Not sure from your review if the hotel was given the opportunity to correct any of your concerns. We never want our guest to be inconvenienced and ask in the future to please allow the hotel to address your concerns so we can ensure a comfortable visit. Your comments will be shared with our team and we regret that we were not able to make you a loyal fan of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: front desk staff and housekeeping attendant.
Cons: Parking........hotel is pricey and then you have to add 40.00 per pay parking very pricey. Valet attendants were not helpful and not very friendly.
valet parking 40.00 per day ( a day to me would be 24hrs) well we checked in on first day at 6:30 pm and on the last day we picked up auto at 4:18 pm (so this would be less then 48 hrs for the 2 day visit) but had to pay a 10.00 fee for picking up after 4:00 pm. 40.00 parking is crazy and now they want a extra 10.00...Well for this price there will be no tipping for me anymore. Also, the bar is nice but never could find a sit to enjoy some oysters or a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan City, LA

Nice Hotel in the heart of New Orleans

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Enjoyable stay, excellent staff. Nice rooms, an bit spendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Not too far and quite

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I wanted a hotel close to Bourbon Street but not in the French Quarter and this one was perfect. Just a few blocks away from everything and just far enough that it was quite so I could sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Hilton St. Charles Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean and comfortable.
Cons: The rooms need microwaves.
Location: The location was farther away from the French quarters than I thought, but it wasn't bad.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. One thing that would have made it better is a microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great location. Great staff. Great experience. Not the last time i stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Room and staff were great! The hotel was located in a perfect area, within walking distance of many activities. However, one down side is that walls are pretty thin. I was able to hear outside conversations clearly. Also people on next room were awake until 4am talking, and I could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RUSTON, LA

2015 MARDI GRAS

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: VERY CLEAN, VERY QUIET, VERY SECURE. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL .
Location: ANYTHING YOU WANT TO DO IS IN THIS CITY.
GREAT HOTEL ! PARADES GO PAST THE FRONT DOOR ! HAD A GREAT TIME FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT. GREAT STAFF !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quitman, TX.

Nice hotel, right on the Mardi Gras parade route!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location! Friendly staff, great bedding.
Cons: Less expensive parking fees.
Location: Mothers restaurant on Poydras for authentic New Orleans food and the French Quarter and St. Louis Cathedral/Jackson Square for sightseeing.
Our first time in New Orleans for a few days. We wanted to experience some of the Mardi Gras fun. The hotel is on the parade route on St. Charles and the hotel had stands set up in front to view for $20 per person on Friday and Saturday. Close enough to walk to fantastic Mothers restaurant on Poydras for breakfast and also close to the French Quarter/Bourbon street for great food and sight seeing. We parked the car and it never left. The valet parked a few blocks away but it was returned safely. Parking is at a premium in New Orleans, but I think $40 a day is a bit high. Great and convenient location. The bedding was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Alabama

Awesome food at the Hilton

Posted Feb 4, 2015
As a foodie, cook and former restaurant worker, I al very critical of food. John Besh the chef at Lukes the restaurant attached to the Hikton is awesome. From crab meat omelets for breakfast to delicious fish or Dungeness crab at night; each meal was fabulous.