Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bangkok, thailand

Disappointing Hilton.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location very good for the business I was there for.
Cons: It desperately needs some modernization in heating system and water systems.
Location: Very near Bourbon Street.
Unfortunately I hit New Orleans during a very cold spell. Early January and on the 20's. Hotel apparently couldn't cope with the cold and I couldn't get my room up to 68 degrees. Sink drain in bathroom barely would drain, water was extremely hot or cold, a good balance to shower was difficult to achieve and impossible if somebody else in the hotel used any water! Otherwise the hotel was as good as any motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Mississippi

Hotel is showing its age. 17th floor 'Executive'

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Room with king bed was much smaller than I expected. Location was good, just two blocks from Canal and Bourbon street. Staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, mid level hotel close to Freanc Quarter

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very convenient to French Quarter and good restaurants. Rooms were quiet; readily accessible with good elevator service. Lobby area was nice
Cons: Hot water supply was inconsistent. Furniture could use updating; no drawer space and limited storage areas in general.
Hotel staff, particularly Cody at check in, were very friendly, helpful and committed to service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel in a good location, friendly staff and very nice rooms and comfy beds. Overall this is a very good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and team .Please come back and see us real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just as long as you don't need to park

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Nice room and hotel but parking is ridiculous. They charge $40 a night for parking which I thought could at least been discounted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the Quarters and not noisy.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bigger restaurant and bar. Very difficult to get a seat in the late afternoons.
Location: French Quarters, trolley, riverside mall.
I have stayed there on numerous occasions. It is walking distance to the French Quarters wihtou having to put up with all the noise late in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a bad smell.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very disappointed in the hotel. Makes me question the reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: bed location
This was our first visit to New Orleans and we are so happy with our stay at the Hilton. It was close enough to walk everywhere, and not too loud at night. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel restaurant, Lukes, was pretty good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma/Arkansas Borderlands

Disappointed in the Big Easy's idea of First Class

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The Lobby was lovely
Cons: Customer Service there was very little and the staff needs to be knowledgeable of activities and availability.
Location: Daisy Duke Has great Cheap Breakfast. There is a great place for shopping in the square close bye The Cathedral is lovely. the buggy tours are nice.
The Hotel room was dirty my daughter stepped on a safety pin and hurt her foot. Nobody at the front desk could give direction or any information about anything. I understand from you listing that we got 50% off. I did not think that meant we were not entitled to a clean room or Courteous Knowledgeable Staff. We had to request maid service and when she came all we got were clean towels and we had to ask her to take the trash. Having worked in the hotel business for only a 3 star spoiled me I guess. Our sheets were not changed and the room was not comfortable at all. i would never stay there again even if the price were less. The hook on my suit case came off and my daughter went down stairs to ask if they had a pair of pliers and WOW the Front desk staff yelled at the Mat. Man and He yelled back and all in front of a guest. We were charged for a local call. There were zero comped amenities we had to pay for Wifi. Never again.