Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the Quarters and not noisy.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bigger restaurant and bar. Very difficult to get a seat in the late afternoons.
Location: French Quarters, trolley, riverside mall.
I have stayed there on numerous occasions. It is walking distance to the French Quarters wihtou having to put up with all the noise late in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a bad smell.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very disappointed in the hotel. Makes me question the reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: bed location
This was our first visit to New Orleans and we are so happy with our stay at the Hilton. It was close enough to walk everywhere, and not too loud at night. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel restaurant, Lukes, was pretty good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma/Arkansas Borderlands

Disappointed in the Big Easy's idea of First Class

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The Lobby was lovely
Cons: Customer Service there was very little and the staff needs to be knowledgeable of activities and availability.
Location: Daisy Duke Has great Cheap Breakfast. There is a great place for shopping in the square close bye The Cathedral is lovely. the buggy tours are nice.
The Hotel room was dirty my daughter stepped on a safety pin and hurt her foot. Nobody at the front desk could give direction or any information about anything. I understand from you listing that we got 50% off. I did not think that meant we were not entitled to a clean room or Courteous Knowledgeable Staff. We had to request maid service and when she came all we got were clean towels and we had to ask her to take the trash. Having worked in the hotel business for only a 3 star spoiled me I guess. Our sheets were not changed and the room was not comfortable at all. i would never stay there again even if the price were less. The hook on my suit case came off and my daughter went down stairs to ask if they had a pair of pliers and WOW the Front desk staff yelled at the Mat. Man and He yelled back and all in front of a guest. We were charged for a local call. There were zero comped amenities we had to pay for Wifi. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our first experience of New Orleans.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Excellent location to many attractions.
This was our first trip to New Orleans. We had so much fun. The hotel and staff were fantastic and extremely well located to all sorts of fun. We enjoyed the history and architecture of the city, as well as the many eateries and, of course, the music! We highly recommend Hilton St. Charles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
You are fantastic! Thank you for the wonderful review. Delighted you enjoyed your New Orleans visit and honored we could be a part of your expereince. Please come back and see us soon and thank you in advance for the future referrals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very good location. It was near the French Quarter

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: I really liked the location and the very updated room. There were no troubles whatsoever.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It was an excellent location. Near everything, yet far enough to be quiet and private.
The hotel was near the Quarter but far enough from the noise and traffic. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel both walking and driving. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in all areas. The room was outstanding and very clean. It was a marvelous experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Hilton st charles

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hotter water for showers
Location: streetcars just outside front door, French quarter and superdome are both a reasonable walk. tons of restaurants in the area.
hotel was in great location for access to French quarter, but out of noise. also good for walking access to superdome. renovations underway were the issue for us. We would definitely stay here again once they are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

close to the fun

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I would recommend only if best priced
construction in lobby was not fun. most surprising thing- the rooms have no dressers to unpack your things. the closet is fine, but a dresser seems like a simple thing to provide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in NOLA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This was a great experience for us! Hotel was clean, very comfortable, close to everything, and the staff was the nicest I have ever experienced!